Avis de Bar Staff chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Bar Staff chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

46 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
18 évaluations
  1. "Good for short term"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Blackpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Can have as many hours as you like, big teams where most people get along, progress from within most often

    Inconvénients

    Those in higher positions seem to look down on other staff, a few lazy managers, very busy shifts

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-11
  2. "Not brilliant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Getting to know the regulars

    Inconvénients

    Rigid working hours, Saturday nights suck!

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after your staff better

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-10
  3. "enjoyment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff à Dunstable, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    meeting all types of people and enjoy my team of colleagues

    Inconvénients

    some customers can be quite rude

    Conseils à la direction

    the hours should be on a more stable rota I can work start shift , mid shift and finish shift all in one week

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-07
  4. "Bar Staff"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Louth, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours on offer to employees

    Inconvénients

    No major issues. Issues dealt with fast.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
  5. "A great student job to have"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar/Floor Staff à Birmingham, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really enjoyed working behind a bar, full training was given and I liked being thrown in the deep end.

    Inconvénients

    Weekly rota changes made it hard to plan ahead

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more consistent rotas

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-07

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a rota at least two weeks in advance and any changes agreed. We are sorry to hear this was not the case for you.

  6. "Wetherspoons Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Pontypridd, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Had a good time working here.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons that come to mind.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-20

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your review and hard work during your time with us.

  7. "not bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    -Great chances for career progression - Benefits are good (50% off food and drink during shift & 20% off otherwise) - your managers are hired internally and have made their way up from your position, and so better understand your interests

    Inconvénients

    -the pay is a bit low

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-26

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are pleased to hear that you are benefitting from the discount scheme and the chance to progress. Many thanks for you review

  8. "OK"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I enjoyed it quite a bit

    Inconvénients

    Hours weren't very flexible and they fired me for pretty much no reason whatsoever

    Conseils à la direction

    Train your staff more before you criticise them

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-28
  9. "What an amazing place to be"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Culture Brilliant staff banter Lots of charity opportunities Very sociable Enhanced pay after 12am Many more Pro's

    Inconvénients

    Would love to work more hours, but due to budgeting that's currently not possible

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the amazing work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-06

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    January 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with us.

  10. "New start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Staff à Islington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    left to your own devices and can work at a steady pace Management seem fair

    Inconvénients

    Not much staff interaction and long shifts, especially for a new employee

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more contact options throughout work and out of work

    J D Wetherspoon2018-12-16

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    December 18, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will discuss your feedback in this week's meetings. I would recommend speaking directly to your pub or area manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

46 avis trouvés