Avis de Bar/Floor Associate chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 19 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1187 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
486 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work if you don't mind late nights« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Bar Associate 

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Lovely staff, everyone gets along really well

      Inconvénients

      Shifts finishing a lot later than initially told

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-18
    • « Mostly good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bartender à Londres, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Above average pay, paid weekly. Work isn’t hard Lots of benefits, loads of hours and really flexible.

      Inconvénients

      Managers are sociopaths and have massive egos. Clientele can be horrible Sad when colleagues just don’t care when you do

      Conseils à la direction

      Be professional and don’t let a small bit of power go to your head

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-18
    • « Good company with decent pay« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Shift Leader à Leicester, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Regular pay rises, excellent bonus schemes (audits, secret shopper calls, beating KPIs, etc), thoughtful and high-quality training for management, staff are well taken care of with break entitlement, appraisals, on and off-shift discounts. Overall excellent career starter with possibilities to expand outside of retail if so desired (auditor, office jobs, etc)

      Inconvénients

      Unsociable hours (sometimes negotiable), some 6am starts, some 2-4am finishes, stressful when understaffed, some long shifts, some without a break, customers can be problematic at times.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-17
    • « Shift manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Good bonus Good training Easy progression

      Inconvénients

      Drunk customers Hour cuts Wants more for less

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-14
    • « Duty manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Duty Manager à Chard, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great sociable and friendly environment

      Inconvénients

      Can work long and unsociable hours

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-13
    • « Great. Just slightly rough around the edges.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Lymington, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      The incentives over time and the competitive pay is more than enough to deter anyone from going to a rival.

      Inconvénients

      It can be challenging at certain times, but again I think this happens industry wide.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-12
    • « enjoyment« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar Staff à Dunstable, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      meeting all types of people and enjoy my team of colleagues

      Inconvénients

      some customers can be quite rude

      Conseils à la direction

      the hours should be on a more stable rota I can work start shift , mid shift and finish shift all in one week

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-07
    • « Good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Team Leader 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good pay for people just starting

      Inconvénients

      Under staff issues making work stress

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-06
    • « Lloyd’s Wetherspoons *****« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar and Advanced Associate à Carlisle, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      I spent around 10/11 months working at Wetherspoons, I spent my first 3 months working on the floor as I was under 18 and then stared to work on bar shortly after turning 18. I would recommend this job to anyone, I have made so many friends and would consider them to be my best friends over the past year and would have stayed for longer if I could. My only reason for leaving was due to my living arrangements. Managers...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      There are no cons that I could think of for this job

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-05
    • « Good company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar & Floor Associate 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Friendly place to work for a short period fast progression

      Inconvénients

      management sometimes they over work you

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-19
    1187 avis trouvés