Avis de Bar/Floor Associate chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1351 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
555 évaluations
  1. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cleaner 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good bonuses. Friendly staff, understanding management

    Inconvénients

    Hard work, very busy and very repetitive

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-11
  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Liverpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It’s good pay, 28 days holiday a year 40 hour per week. You can apply for shares with the company after you’ve been with them for 18 months (free money) you can apply for a flexible rota after you have been with the company 26 weeks and they will try there best to help. Free meals and soft drink on your breaks. 50% discount when you work for your meals and soft drinks and 20% on meals and alcohol when your off. Great opportunity to process in the company.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons for me.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-08
  3. « Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Weekend nights are a lot of fun to work. Great coworkers. Head office generally listens to you; they revised the tipping policy because of employees being unhappy about it. Nice regulars. Very decent pay for my age group. There's always a good atmosphere in the pubs; lively and enjoyable place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Can get pretty rowdy and there's often drama. I had to quit as the managers just would not let me book days off. They always "forgot" despite me taking the proper procedures. Working floor can actually be pretty stressful.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-05
  4. « Friend and fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server/Bartender à Maidstone, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - It is a well recognised brand with a competitive wage system - fast paced and exciting - experience in customer service - friednly staff and mangers

    Inconvénients

    - the customers having set opinions on the company that don't echo how it truly operates

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-02
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    50% off food and drink on shift 20% off food and drink off shift Easy training and good management structure

    Inconvénients

    Long hours No weekends to yourself Drunk customers can be difficult

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-01
  6. « Has its moments »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Shawlands, Écosse

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, benefits r getting better n wen working with good team, it's a great place to work

    Inconvénients

    No social life, expectation to do extra hours without properly compensated.

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-30
  7. « wetherspoons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great team and good hours

    Inconvénients

    poor pay and rota management

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-29
  8. « Never enough time. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Write your own rota, albeit having to work late shifts, some good perks. Build your own team.

    Inconvénients

    Very late nights, constantly relying upon staff that don’t care. Forever recruiting to replace staff u willing to work and who call in sick continually. No time to manage absenteeism due to absenteeism.

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-28
  9. « Great opportunity if you get a GOOD Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Development opportunities Living wage, guaranteed hours Learn about the business behind the scenes Friendly regulars and colleagues make your days enjoyable Plenty of training puts in a great position if you move to another job in the industry. Free food when on duty, discounts when off duty! BONUS PAY - if your pub performs well!

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable hours Lack of a work/life balance Lots of effort for little reward

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-26
  10. « Friendly team environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff 

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly team Nicer customers then other bars I've worked in Although hours weren't always that flexible could usually find cover if needed

    Inconvénients

    Hours werent always that flexible

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-25
1351 avis trouvés