Avis sur J.B. Hunt | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur J.B. Hunt

Mis à jour le sept. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1173 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
J.B. Hunt CEO John N. Roberts III
John N. Roberts III
618 évaluations
  1. « Nothing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à

    Avantages

    Okay with my current pay package

    Inconvénients

    need to create more opportunities for growth

    J.B. Hunt2018-07-04
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can be placed all over the place because there are accounts nationwide. The office staff are generally very helpful and honest.

    Inconvénients

    Most rumors you hear about drivers are in fact correct. They can be rude and irrational. Often screaming at you or your coworkers for things that are out of your control.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold drivers more accountable.

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-17

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 19, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback!

  3. « Was good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J.B. Hunt à

    Avantages

    They try good equipment home time good.

    Inconvénients

    They let other companies take over there job. Home time was good. They don’t really listen to you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay with the good. Don’t pass the buck

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-19
  4. « Awesome »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Incentives, work environment, colleagues, culture, diversity.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to comment about no negatives.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-14

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 16, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    This is great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

  5. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Experience Manager à Lowell, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Family Oriented Strong Recognition Programs Not afraid to invest in their people...

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say about JB Hunt, great company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Always keep the people as priority 1.

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-03

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 5, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad you had a positive experience!

  6. « Decent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inter-modal à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent equipment and maintenance of equipment

    Inconvénients

    Could be better communication between dispatch and driver

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-04

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 5, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback - we take all comments into consideration.

  7. « Good company, good job, but can be tough at times like any other management position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fleet Manager à Albany, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Solid company, not working after hours.

    Inconvénients

    High turnover among people you are managing

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-02

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 5, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    We're glad you had a positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

  8. « If you can find a mentor and a manager that pushes for you, you're golden »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Capacity Procurement Representative à Rogers, AR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - personable colleagues - understanding management - healthy competition

    Inconvénients

    - boys club - not the place for you if you want more - limited opportunities for upward mobility in the field

    Conseils à la direction

    Please promote from within based on merit, not popularity.

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-16

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 18, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback!

  9. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Safety Claims Specialist à Lowell, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment in an always growing company.

    Inconvénients

    Low starting pay and not great benefits.

    J.B. Hunt2019-08-30

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 6, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  10. « Terrible, Old-mind set, conservative company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fleet Manager à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez J.B. Hunt à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers, usually from Michigan, but really great people overall.

    Inconvénients

    upper-management, outdated software (from the 80's), driver/management policies. pretty much everything

    Conseils à la direction

    get new upper management that know how to actually lead rather than dictate.

    J.B. Hunt2019-09-12

    Réponse de J.B. Hunt

    September 16, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    We're sorry to hear that you have not had a more positive experience working for us, but we appreciate the feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

1173 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer