Avis sur Isle of Capri Casinos | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Isle of Capri Casinos

Mis à jour le août 28, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

210 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
Isle of Capri Casinos CEO Virginia McDowell
Virginia McDowell
57 évaluations
  1. « Energetic positive teammate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Casino Host à Bettendorf, IA

    Je travaille chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Meeting new clients, establishing long lasting relationship with clients.

    Inconvénients

    Being away from family during the holidays. Been in the industry for 23 years I’ve become accustomed to it.

    Conseils à la direction

    I’m a willing to learn more and new ways to become a better team member.

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-08-29
  2. « I have no complaints. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cage Cashier à Bettendorf, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great, benefits are kinda meh but it’s a pay check

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be better, a lot of smoke everywhere

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-08-27
  3. « Not recommended to anyone young or is not ready to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Slot Technician 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great area and so many people to meet. If you're a slot attendant you make $7 an hour but with your tips, you make about $25 an hour.

    Inconvénients

    Wages are low even though they have the funds. Understaffed. Cannot keep people working there for long because of the pay rate.

    Conseils à la direction

    You'd keep your employees if you would fight beside them and not with them.

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-08-10
  4. « Its okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Ancien employé - Poker à Pompano Beach, FL

    J'ai travaillé chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There are managers or supervisors that care

    Inconvénients

    Higher management treats people as numbers not individuals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide proper training. Understand that experience goes a long way.

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-08-06
  5. « Great Atmosphere, High Energy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Host/Hostess à Black Hawk, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is really friendly and willing to help if you have questions and I found the high energy atmosphere to be invigorating.

    Inconvénients

    Working nights and weekends is a must if you work on the floor or in the restaurants and are jut starting out and you'll most likely have to work holidays too.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is really nice to see all managers take an interest in every employee, it was one of my favorite parts of the job!

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-07-10
  6. « Eldorado bought us... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dual Rate Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Theres no where else in my area that will make me the money I do here.

    Inconvénients

    Since Eldorado bought us out all they've done is take and try and skimp on money. They cut our marketing budget down so much were losing customers left and right.

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-07-02
  7. « Good Pay, Easy Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Table Games Dealer à Waterloo, IA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    As long as you are sound at basic math, the job should come easy. For dealing cards and entertaining people, the pay is pretty good.

    Inconvénients

    Unpaid training Standing for 60-100 mins at a time Working late nights/all holidays

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-06-04
  8. « Pro people person »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Food and Beverage Supervisor à Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great staff wonderful atmosphere and co workers

    Inconvénients

    Always Shortages of work supples .

    Conseils à la direction

    Be sure of yourself. Trust your employees insights

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-05-28
  9. « Needs Improvement - Listen to your employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Surveillance à Black Hawk, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Health benefits, flexible scheduling, multiple locations throughout the US

    Inconvénients

    Flexible scheduling isn't always available, PTO policy, pay is not always competitive

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually listen to your employees input

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-06-02
  10. « Keep your Own. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dual Rate Supervisor à Black Hawk, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Isle of Capri Casinos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Keep your Own Tips, 401k and Flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Poor Management in the direct tables Games pretty much you have full time floors with minimun experience in table games running the pit.

    Conseils à la direction

    Paying more attention to the table Games

    Isle of Capri Casinos2019-05-15
210 avis trouvés