Avis de Sales chez InVision | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales chez InVision

Mis à jour le 1 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

6 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
4 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Amazing culture, great opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez InVision à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love working here. Lots to learn. Great impactful opportunities. Leaders are attentive and care

    Inconvénients

    You need to be comfortable working remotely (home/coffee shop/wework) as we don't have office space

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2019-07-01
  2. Utile (15)

    "a terrible employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez InVision à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Honestly can't really think of anything good to say about this company.

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement dressed up as remote working. Woeful leadership. Terrible culture. Avoid at all costs.

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2018-11-27

    Réponse de InVision

    April 10, 2019SVP, International

    We're sorry to hear that your time at InVision was not successful, but we do appreciate the feedback - we're always looking at ways to improve our company. As you know, InVision is going through a time of major growth. While this is a tremendously exciting time to be involved with the company, we recognize that continuing to scale at this pace has it's challenges and this stage is not the right fit for everyone. We have ambitious goals as we strive to create a category, and we honestly haven't figured it all out. That's part of the opportunity for people joining, to help us learn, iterate, and scale and be part of something special in creating this business together. And again, that's not for everyone. We also understand that the remote environment is unique and new to some people. It's allowed us to recruit the best and the brightest talent around the world, but for some folks it takes some getting used to. While remote work does have its communication challenges and is not for everyone, the vast majority of our employees are thriving, have built strong relationships with colleagues, and consider remote work to be one of InVision's top perks. I certainly do - it has personally been incredible for me and my family. I am always open to any additional feedback on how we could have made the experience better here at InVision, please feel free to reach out to me at ryanburke@invisionapp.com with any suggestions. Ryan Burke SVP of International

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (8)

    "I will never have work life balance like this in my life again!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez InVision à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I started with InVision earlier this year, and when I did, I was sceptical, working from home as an extrovert was hard, onboarding was very stretched to get me started. The accounts were a little scattered, and people that I joined with were trying to find their feet as Europe was a new venture, move forward seven months, and I must say, what a fantastic company to work! The company has managed to hire some of the best talented, humble and smartest people I have ever worked with. Everyone is innovating new ways to work and develop the business, and the hiring process makes sure that everyone that comes in, is the right fit for them and InVision. I have the luxury to work at home, in a Starbucks, in the London WeWork, anywhere I feel comfortable, any place I feel comfortable. As a father, I can see my children grow up as I do not have the travel time to an office to battle with because of the work from home culture! The perks are fantastic too, which include but are not limited to: Free Starbucks EVERY DAY Free Books from Amazon (convenient) Linkedin Learning (excellent for learning new skills) Shares in the company (I feel like I own a bit of it too) Unlimited holidays (yes that is correct) Gym Membership The product is fantastic, I would in a customer facing role, and I have never sold a product where EVERYONE likes it. I would highly recommend the company as it is going places.

    Inconvénients

    As we grow out EMEA, there are natural growing pains, but nothing a startup in a new space doesn't go through. My advice if you are thinking of working for InVision is, if you are someone who can't work from home, or have a hard time dealing without human interaction, InVision is not for you. Although the company never forces you, you will find yourself working long hours, but this is because you will find yourself exploring new avenues and projects as there are opportunities to progress and be involved with the companies growth is everywhere.

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2017-09-28
  4. Utile (20)

    "Great Idea block by HORRIBLE Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez InVision à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The PRO's are pretty obvious as they are listed on all job listings. You have a flexible schedule since you are remote (this could be a CON to some), company provides great work/life balance (1/2 day Fridays and PTO) along with a Starbucks card + Apple laptop to navigate your work day. For me, the world you work in (Design) is intriguing, creative and inspiring.

    Inconvénients

    Now all the pros seem pretty dang good, which is why I left a great company to join the InVision sales team. At the time the team was new and when on-boarding you could tell there was a lack of leadership which can create a handful of issues in itself since you are remote. Management is weak. To me the definition of leadership is to be a good team leader. To have the ability to navigate a group of people to success given their strengths- THIS DOES NOT EXIST. Most people on the sales team are not entry level, however they are not set up to be successful. There is 0 formal training, product information is self exploration and the expectations are not realistic. They create a unhealthy competitive atmosphere, backed by fear instilled leadership. The expectations of your role change, daily/weekly, which is expected in a start up however the tools to be successful are not provided. Poor comp plans Poor support teams (BDR) Recruitment is borderline embarrassing when you hear the conversations that are had with potential candidates

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2016-12-05
  5. Utile (1)

    "Passionate Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Intern à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez InVision à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Work remotely - Great co-workers - All employees get auto-refilled Starbucks cards - Communication among the team is very strong even with people working remotely

    Inconvénients

    - Not getting to see the people you work with on a daily basis - Tough to full engage with the product without a background knowledge in design

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2016-11-27
  6. Utile (93)

    "So happy to work at InVision."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez InVision à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of great perks like free Starbucks drinks, free Amazon books related to your work, covered gym membership. In Sales, you are monetarily compensated for your success but there's also a base salary - which I think is a great balance. Your bosses don't hover over your shoulder. They trust you to get your work done and look for ways to help you do your job better. The people are so friendly. Even though it's a remote company, you get the chance to meet them through online meetings. Everyone's willing to help you out if you ask - no matter how busy they are. The company is still nailing down processes for different departments. In your role, you have a lot of authority to provide feedback and suggest process improvements. Everyone is important!

    Inconvénients

    Haven't experienced any as of yet.

    Continuer à lire
    InVision2016-01-21
6 avis trouvés