Avis sur Immediate Media Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Immediate Media Company

Mis à jour le sept. 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

123 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
96%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Immediate Media Company  CEO Tom Bureau  (no image)
Tom Bureau
92 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work, challenging work, great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company culture, a brilliant team, proactive flexible working policy, challenging work, opportunities for career development

    Inconvénients

    Travelling on the Picadilly Line isn't always fun!

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-12
  2. « A great place to work - Like Family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Department Head à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was told when I joined Immediate that it was a great place to work. I've heard this at other companies before so was sceptical that Immediate would be any different but I was left in no doubt that it truly is a great place to work The company is open and transparent and I am respected and listened to. The work life balance is exceptional and the culture is open, approachable, trusting, considerate and... compassionate. Immediate places great emphasis on cultural fit and this has the benefit of collaborative and open working practices with other people at Immediate, combined with respect and mindfulness. I hope I stay here for quite a while.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not really cons as such. Immediate is growing so of course, it will have some issues. I'm sorting out processes and ways of working but these are good problems to have. The pay is slightly below industry standard for Dev and UX as are some benefits so it makes recruitment in these areas more challenging but this is an issue the business is aware of and is addressing. There are a lot of benefits at Immediate... which cannot be measured by a payslip.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The good thing about Immediate Media is I don't need to put something here for someone to pick this up anonymously, I can go and tell management something is not right.

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-09
  3. « Immediate media review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, Real drive for success & celebrating success.

    Inconvénients

    Certain processes could be simplified/ streamlined

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-10
  4. « Fun place to work with really exciting brands! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing culture- the highlight is the Summer Festival each year which gets better each year. There are always so many social events throughout the year- Crazy Golf and Pop Quiz were really fun! - All Hands - great for employees to find out what's going well and where improvements need to be made for the company- ties in with the company value of transparency and honesty. - The People- everyone is super friendly... across all departments. It doesn't matter what level you are on- it's a very collaborative environment and everyone is approachable.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Need more toilets - Location (Hammersmith) isn't ideal

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-10
  5. « Fantastic place to work, fantastic brand with a fantastic culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chief Product Officer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone at Immediate Media wants to be here, whether working on an individual brand or as part of the wider business, people are very proud of who they work for. People are empowered and encouraged to try new things, supported to grow themselves as well as the business. Office environment a great place to be in both London and Bristol, in lovely buildings with great spaces to work. Social, there is always loads... going on with regular events as well as the IM Festival, which just adds to the friendly atmosphere. Culture is a massive part of Immediate and is protected and invested in for the benefit of everyone that works here and it is clearly working as the business continues to grow.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing springs to mind, they seem to have found a nice balance of all the different aspects

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-09
  6. « A great, sociable workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I've never previously worked at a company that invest so much into their staff. The company culture is really important to Immediate and this has shone through in the 3 years I have worked here. It's a very fun and friendly environment to work in. The internal comms, HR and facilities teams are very supportive and there are regular social events with free drinks and workshops like, Christmas wreath making,... Oktoberfest, where they brought in pretzels, beer kegs and live german music! There's also the Christmas parties and a huge festival, the IMFestival, which has been a highlight!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Overall my experience at Immediate has been very positive

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in staff and create a fun environment to work in.

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-06
  7. « The best company no one has heard of? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Media is in a state of decline, we all know this. Yet against this backdrop Immediate Media keeps getting bigger and bigger and bigger. At Immediate the entrepreneurial culture underpins everything - people matter and are treated well. Staff turnover is the lowest in the industry - great HR and Recruitment team, the facilities are great - there’s even arcade machines! Then there’s the IMFestival... I could go on and... on....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Plenty of opportunity to progress - if you’re good enough! Bristol finally have a great office!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-05
  8. « The best company I have worked for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is so friendly and supportive, they really put people at the heart of everything. Every day is different because of how many brands and teams we have!

    Inconvénients

    I actually can't think of any..

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-06
  9. « Best company I've ever worked for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Immediate cares a lot about their staff. Everyone is friendly & approachable and managers want you to succeed in what you do. The internal events are brilliant.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at all, its a great place to work!

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-06
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Bristol, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Immediate Media Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    IM really does look after its staff, with great career opportunities, benefits and flexibility. A fab internal culture too - one of the best I've experienced.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Immediate Media Company 2019-09-05
123 avis trouvés