Avis sur ICS | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ICS

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

25 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
ICS CEO Richard Macmillan
Richard Macmillan
17 évaluations
  1. « Good to their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Receptionist à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ICS à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company offers lots of benefits such as bi-monthly drinks and paid for breakfasts/lunch

    Inconvénients

    Can be long working hours as it is recruitment but not bad compared to other recruitment agencies

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    ICS2019-08-21

    Réponse de ICS

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear that you've been making the most of some of our in-office perks!

  2. « Change is good... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Manager 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez ICS à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    ICS is a complex business, it's the huge span of offerings means that there are lots of opportunities to progress and learn new things. There are some really innovative parts of the business, with a real entrepreneurial feel. The business is going through a period of change, and a really positive one. Lots of the old leadership contingent are moving on, and there will be further change no doubt, but we're... moving towards new ways of working and better use of technology.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Politics. The matrix structure means there are lots of barriers to getting things done at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees, show people the positive side of change.

    ICS2019-06-25

    Réponse de ICS

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly take on board the advice you've offered. Glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with us!

  3. « Good Company and Good team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Coordinator à Kings Cross, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez ICS à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Good company -Good pay - Good people

    Inconvénients

    -Can be difficult to move up the range

    ICS2019-04-27
  4. « Poor Clinical Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ICS à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some people are nice - the only pro

    Inconvénients

    Very poor clinical leadership leaving the business and patients at HIGH risk. Senior Management refuse to acknowledge the risk that this person poses, even though I believe people have repeatedly pointed out. Bullying is rife and accepted - not a nice culture to have. Clinical aspects managed by non-clinicians causing even more risk. CEO is a nice guy but can’t see they are being blinded by clinical jargon which is... utter rubbish and lies

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Sit up and listen before it’s too late get rid of the dangerous one and Appoint a clinical leader who will be respected by the nurses in your business. - your business will then thrive!

    ICS2019-05-27

    Réponse de ICS

    June 5, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We definitely do take on board all feedback, would you be comfortable contacting me directly to discuss further as I would very much like to ensure that these issues are addressed. You can reach me on natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com. ...

    Dérouler
  5. « AHP division »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Compliance Officer à Broxbourne, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ICS à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities at Pulse with the career pathway. Lots of incentives and awards up for grabs. They recognise hard work and hold great events in work, nights out, days out, trips etc. I would recommend this company to work for if you've got the drive and ambition to be successful. They welcome innovative ideas and are very forward thinking.

    Inconvénients

    Don't have many downsides, if your not prepared to put in the work then I would say its not the right place to go.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for all the support!

    ICS2019-02-11

    Réponse de ICS

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Recognition and taking on board ideas are key to engaging with our employees and we strive hard to do this. It's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work!

  6. « Forward thinking company... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ICS à temps plein

    Avantages

    ICS invests in both its people and new technology.

    Inconvénients

    No company is perfect and ICS is no different. Every company has there bumps & niggles

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in people and technology and share positive news with employees

    ICS2019-01-25

    Réponse de ICS

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback! It's great to see that you've recognised the investment in our people and new technology too. We strive to provide a great environment for everyone, where we share success stories and show the results our work has!

  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ICS à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good induction and lots of social opportunities Investment in new systems making work easier

    Inconvénients

    None that i have found yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in your people and giving them great tools

    ICS2018-12-13

    Réponse de ICS

    January 10, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's really great to hear that you have benefited from our induction program, we work hard to ensure that we give our employees a great introduction to the business.

  8. « Recruitment Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ICS à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice people that work there

    Inconvénients

    management were absolute rubbish I've heard they have left now though.

    ICS2018-12-14

    Réponse de ICS

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thanks for the feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you have good feedback about the people you worked with, I'd be really glad to talk to you in more detail and understand some more specific information about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com.

  9. « RSCN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - RSCN à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez ICS à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Training update opportunities. Very supportive employer. Good networking opportunities. Competitive pay rates.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the nature of the job, regular work is not guaranteed as it is when working in a hospital. However this will not be a seen as a con for everyone.

    ICS2018-01-06
  10. Utile (1)

    « Numbers not names »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Case Manager à Bornemouth, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ICS à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Training is second to none Management used to be amazing, fair and supportive but restructuring has demolished that in the company today.

    Inconvénients

    Favouritism, bullying and poor leadership seems to be the norm. Confidentiality means little and opinions, information and incidents are passed around like a daily paper. Poor reviews are dodged by using sister company or umbrella company profile.

    Conseils à la direction

    You may want to re look at your management and notice those who go the extra mile.

    ICS2018-01-31
25 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer