Avis de Restaurant Server chez Hyatt | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Restaurant Server chez Hyatt

Mis à jour le Feb 28, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Hyatt CEO Mark S. Hoplamazian
Mark S. Hoplamazian
8 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à Sakai, Osaka
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work, good team environment and interesting benefits for permanent employees. Really welcoming even though I didn't speak the local language fluently.

    Inconvénients

    Limited opportunity for me at the time as I was still learning the language.

    Hyatt2017-02-28
  2. « Server »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Restaurant Server à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Hyatt à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company culture is extremely positive and it is evident that coworkers genuinely care about one another. There is a real sense of community among departments.

    Inconvénients

    It is challenging to find work/life balance in the hotel industry. Most positions require you to work extended hours and holidays.

    Hyatt2016-04-04
  3. « Server »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à Napa, CA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Hyatt à

    Avantages

    Management is flexible with schedule

    Inconvénients

    New employees have lack of experience and there are no training standards

    Conseils à la direction

    Keeping employees engaged and training process needs improvement

    Hyatt2015-11-29
  4. « Good place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hyatt à

    Avantages

    Very good environment like a family environment.

    Inconvénients

    Some lazy coworkers in a team

    Hyatt2015-10-16
  5. « Nice place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à Incline Village, NV

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à

    Avantages

    Highly educated and interesting guests

    Inconvénients

    Lazy coworkers and overworked managment. Kitchen staff is arrogant, but butthurt when they get jokes back

    Conseils à la direction

    Incentivize!

    Hyatt2015-09-09
  6. « Hyatt Pros/Cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Hyatt à

    Avantages

    Great benefits, culture, free Hyatt rooms

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, not tons of advancement opportunities

    Hyatt2015-08-17
  7. « Horrible Management, Horrible Staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Restaurant Server à Rosemont, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. The tips 2. The guests

    Inconvénients

    1. Red Bar Management 2. Red Bar Staff (except for some of the Bartenders - some of them are actually kind - and Mr. Lee is such a humble and quiet man).

    Conseils à la direction

    Get out of management and stay out of management.

    Hyatt2015-08-28
  8. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Restaurant Server à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits package and complimentary employee cafeteria.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours on your feet.

    Hyatt2015-06-04
  9. Utile (2)

    « Let down and disappointed! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Restaurant Server à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hotel room benefits, thats it!

    Inconvénients

    Dishonest Management, lack of communication, overall lack of appreciation for a hard working employee.

    Conseils à la direction

    be honest, proper communication with your hard working employees, have an open mind, be more professional,

    Hyatt2014-12-31
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great benefits but upper management could care less about working conditions. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Restaurant Server à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hyatt à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, free rooms and it's possible to make good money.

    Inconvénients

    You are continually expected to do more with less staff and equipment.

    Conseils à la direction

    We the front line staff make you look good, show us you care and staff the hotel so that everyone isn't so stressed out all the time. When we ask how we are supposed to keep the standards at the same level with less staff and less equipment "we have to" is not an acceptable answer. Upper management is great at pretending to listen but when things aren't followed up it's obvious they aren't truly listening to... employee concerns.

    Dérouler
    Hyatt2014-10-08
20 avis trouvés