Avis de Director chez Huron Consulting Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez Huron Consulting Group

Mis à jour le 23 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.6
88%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Huron Consulting Group CEO James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
36 évaluations
  1. « Tough Environment, Laggard to Peers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Managing Director à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Some interesting work, especially in Academic Medical Centers

    Inconvénients

    Lack of cohesive strategy, litigious, MD comp tied to a poorly performing share price

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-24
  2. Utile (1)

    « Tough on employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Remote, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Travel, meet decent clients, education

    Inconvénients

    No support from management, looked only at near term

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-08
  3. « Great Company to Work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of organizational support.

    Inconvénients

    High expectations and fast paced environment may not be for everyone.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-04-30
  4. Utile (5)

    « Siloed and struggles to absorb acquisitions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Collegial atmosphere, less command and control unlike other Consulting firms

    Inconvénients

    Poor collaboration across practice areas. Org Structure perpetuates territorial behavior by MD's. Insufficient investment in methodology and research. Diversity is driven almost entirely by white female and LGBT - very little representation from other ethnicitys.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-03-10
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Director à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Really good culture - Wonderful people - Significant, measurable impact with clients - Great place to grow a career

    Inconvénients

    - Huron is experiencing a considerable growth curve and is having to work hard to stay ahead of resource and capacity needs. Lots of great steps being taking to address...but will take a little time.

    Conseils à la direction

    The firm has evolved a lot over recent years...to the better. Stay focused on bringing the strategy to life. Will be very interesting to see where we are 3-5 years from now!

    Huron Consulting Group2019-02-25
  6. Utile (1)

    « Professional, Smart, Opportunities everywhere, Good Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Huron hires some of the best, most talented recent college graduates in the marketplace. My co-workers were some of the most professional and well respected individuals in the market Base compensation and bonus was very good. There were some down years but overall, we were paid well above average. Benefits and 401k matching are some of the best in the consulting world

    Inconvénients

    They sold my division in 2016 to a Venture Capital firm. Not really a con for Huron just didn't workout for the consulting arm of our group.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-02-21
  7. Utile (12)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - The people that work here are amazing (smart, good people, fun). The culture is tight knit and your co-workers become your best friends. - There is a strong culture of development and coaching. I always felt like leadership had my back and was helping me plan for my next role, promotion, development opportunity, etc. I really felt like I was in control of my career. - I really respect and trust senior... leadership. Leadership is very transparent and available to any level. - Work is challenging, but fun

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We had a couple of slow years in healthcare. The practice leader at the time seemed slow to make necessary changes to get us back on track. We now have new leadership that is very committed to this and I feel good about where we're going. Travel can be tough, but that's all part of the deal with consulting.

    Huron Consulting Group2018-09-18
  8. Utile (2)

    « Love it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Director à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging work environment Supportive leadership Great Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Lack of a solid work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to your employees

    Huron Consulting Group2018-09-30
  9. Utile (2)

    « Helping our clients with great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I've made my career at Huron for a number of reasons, most notably is the people. I've made some of my very best friends at this company, friends that I consider family. I feel very grateful to be surrounded with such passionate, driven, and integrity-filled people each day. I also find the work incredibly challenging and constantly changing. We work in almost every area of hospital/medical group operations so... there is always something new to learn. Additionally, each client brings new challenges - related to functional process improvement or, my favorite, change management and coaching challenges. These challenges keep me motivated and excited to come to work each day. Lastly, it is so rewarding to do good work for a hospital. Knowing that the work I'm doing impacts families at their toughest times or helps to keep hospitals open is much more motivating to me than helping another industry's profit margin.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Obviously, the travel can be obnoxious and it can be hard to be away from home so much. There have also been projects I haven't loved - difficult clients or bosses that I wasn't sad to walk away from at the end of the engagement. Luckily those have been infrequent and only temporary.

    Huron Consulting Group2018-09-24
  10. « Solid company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Culture is good for employee alignment

    Inconvénients

    Still in growth stage out of small company to large player.

    Huron Consulting Group2018-06-19
53 avis trouvés