Avis sur Huron Consulting Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Huron Consulting Group

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Huron Consulting Group CEO James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
403 évaluations
  1. « Great environment for collaborative work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The teams really care about each other. Good environment to do meaningful work for their clients. Lots of opportunity for learning and advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Large variance in quality of consultants. The vast majority are extremely strong but some weaker ones that put projects at risk.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review lower performers more frequently and create road maps to performance improvement that is meaningful and actionable. Improve communication to teams, with the regional offices there is a lot of information that does not make it out of the headquarters.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-31

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    August 20, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you are experiencing the culture in a positive way. Our focus on personalized learning and the development portal will allow for more meaningful and actionable development goals.

  2. Utile (1)

    « Project Manager Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Mont-Royal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunities for advancement, extremely intelligent co-workers and large repertoire of enterprise software implementations.

    Inconvénients

    Clique based work environment, and friend based professional development.

    Conseils à la direction

    Technical based training is a must.

    Huron Consulting Group2018-05-03
  3. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity for professional growth

    Inconvénients

    Poor work life balance, as is expected with consulting

    Huron Consulting Group2017-03-23
  4. « Its cool »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Associate 

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Its cool, can't complain here.

    Inconvénients

    none, none, none, none, none

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-09
  5. « Fun culture but lots of travel »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun culture and good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Lots of travel and heavy hours

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-08
  6. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fast paced, smart people, and diverse engagements

    Inconvénients

    Frequent travel and high turnover which is the nature of consulting generally

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-05
  7. « sub par »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    pretty much hands off while at client site - which is pro and con! when opportunity allows you to work with other consultants - they are nice and helpful and talented! Some consultant managers are fantastic!

    Inconvénients

    Cut throat competitive. The weaker Managers/Coaches are not invested in their team . Weak managers will throw members of their team under the bus if they feel it will make them look better to upper management. Usually no one has consultant's back and no one cares about your input. Client is always right - consultant is screwed if client doesn't like you or if they change their minds about paying Huron's... consultant rates.

    Dérouler
    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-19
  8. « Interview »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company overall and culture

    Inconvénients

    Long interview process and lots of traveling

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-04
  9. Utile (1)

    « I drank the kool-aid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Pasadena, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture Teams Willingness to invest in their associates Great orientation

    Inconvénients

    I feel like I’m an outsider because I’m over 40 and an experienced hire.

    Conseils à la direction

    There isn’t a lot of age diversity in the organization.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-10

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    October 4, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves on our culture and people are the driver of that culture. We encourage you to reach out to the Experienced Hire iMatter group as it is a great community to leverage and meet others across the company.

  10. « Great Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Financial Reporting Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming. Everyone I have encountered has been polite and respectful.

    Inconvénients

    I find nothing wrong with Huron

    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-11

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    October 4, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback.

745 avis trouvés