Avis sur Hulu | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hulu

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

362 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Hulu CEO Randy Freer
Randy Freer
44 évaluations
  1. « Software Developer Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à

    Avantages

    1. Good working environment and facilities. 2. I worked in front end group, but attend a lot of technicals talks, learned a lot in other aspect.

    Inconvénients

    People go there very late (12:00pm). I have some other plan in school in the evening, so I have to leave early.

    Hulu2015-08-17
  2. Utile (2)

    « Programming Challenge »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Hulu à

    Avantages

    It was fun! and 8 hour question to implement a hangman AI. Pretty funny challenge I enjoyed it! I did good and after of couple of days they contacted me that you did good and we want to process it forward...

    Inconvénients

    still don't know if there is any...

    Hulu2013-09-20
  3. « Na »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vxa 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everybody always willing to help

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons for this job.

    Hulu2019-09-18
  4. « Hulu »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Pékin, Pékin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The work & life balance in Hulu is wonderful

    Inconvénients

    Some product managers lack experience

    Hulu2019-09-13
  5. Utile (1)

    « Was a great opportunity a few years ago, but not as much anymore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Software Developer 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great Coworkers. Quite a few people have been leaving in 2019 but overall still enjoy the people I work with. - Opportunities to work on projects that millions will see. There's few enough developers, with many teams having not grown in headcount in a few years, that you'll have opportunities to work on highly visible features.

    Inconvénients

    - Rough on-call schedule. With Live TV, expect issues during the evenings/ weekend. Generally you will be on-call for an entire week a month. - Little career growth. Most promotions seem to be junior developers to developers, there are far less moving from mid-level to senior developer compared to other large/similar sized companies in the tech industry. Don't expect raises above inflation. - Highly political. The... ratio of management to developers is pretty high , expect a lot of resistance to any work that is driven by technical staff to give more time for management/product driven projects to be implemented.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Morale has been falling for development teams. Its hard not to notice other groups get offsite team building events whereas development teams just get pizza in the office. Try to make sure individual contributors such as developers or QA feel valued as well, especially with the future not looking as bright for us after the Disney takeover.

    Hulu2019-09-19
  6. « The Hulu environment and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Accountant 

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible, fun culture, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Work a lot of hours

    Hulu2019-08-16
  7. « Good pla e »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - TSM à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great to have fun time great feruend

    Inconvénients

    Nothong great place, still look yo nrry people

    Conseils à la direction

    Noyhibg, I.portznt

    Hulu2019-08-12
  8. Utile (14)

    « Riding on coattails of past success »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a lot of talent but its disappearing Everybody is overpaid (I was too) Great snacks and kitchen Fun culture Beer, and snacks No hiring competition More beer and snacks and wine and snacks and peanuts and snacks

    Inconvénients

    Nobody does anything - great place to retire. My manager worked 2 days a week and complained of workload. He/She was shameless. Weak leadership, lots of cliches in presentations Not a tech and product driven company but feels like a more top down company - this is why Amazon will soon kill them. The increasing subs (25M+) is a smokescreen - they keep reducing prices while netflix increases it - but the product... has not changed one bit The CTO (came from tivo which doesn't exist anymore and gets paid a boatload) has brought no identity and speaks in very vague terms - he is technically not deep at all - Young, dynamic, Inspirational, energetic is the exact opposite of who he is. Handmaids tale is one partially hit show - rest is just partnering and buying content with daddy's money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Become a tech driven and product driven company. Take a shorter hit for longer success. Trim the fat. You are also a big part of that. Amazon/Apple is about to eat your lunch.

    Hulu2019-07-20
  9. Utile (8)

    « Roughest place I’ve ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Opportunity to work on a variety of projects

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours. Many people on team won’t get home to see their family. - New management has added to the workload / disorganization - Most Talent is leaving - Seems like most of the team took paycuts to work here -very little upward growth -lack of diversity in management positions -be prepared to do several jobs in one

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out the team structure as its hurting the employees on the ground level daily.

    Hulu2019-07-26
  10. « Time well spent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Campaign Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and great people

    Inconvénients

    As they grown under Disney they may lose their unique culture

    Hulu2019-07-20
362 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer