Avis sur Huge | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Huge

Mis à jour le 21 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

347 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommander à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Michael Koziol
24 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great people, great work but you may not know you are next in line to get fired!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huge à temps plein

    Avantages

    People working at Huge are really bright. There is a lot of ambition behind that Huge does. They are probably the best agency you can work in.

    Inconvénients

    There is a corporate culture of non-transparency and it's sometimes cut-throat - people may disappear from their desk the next day and without a convincing reason.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more human.

    Huge2019-03-22
  2. Utile (8)

    « Meh.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I have been working at Huge temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Some projects can be fun, and some of the people you get to meet are pretty genuine. Benefits aren't bad either.

    Inconvénients

    I could write a book. A lot of ego's are places in to leadership roles and tend to make others feel bad about either giving false direction, no direction, or little information to work from. For a company that prides itself in being a "design agency", quite frankly, I have never worked at a shop that shows such little respect to designers. The most respect I've witness is when leadership is looking for someone to...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Value the people you have. It's not that hard. Stop lying and set people up for success otherwise they will continue to leave. Humble yourselves as you were once at the level of those below you who you take for granted.

    Huge2019-02-13
  3. « Huge« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Art Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huge à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work and really talented people to learn from

    Inconvénients

    Good or bad depending on the team

    Huge2018-10-28
  4. « Great multidisciplinary Team« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Title is more of a suggestion. It's really up to what you are good at and Huge will give you opportunity. Great autonomous work environment. Great if you are self-directed.

    Inconvénients

    Currently the leadership team lacks diversity.

    Huge2018-10-28
  5. « Fun as hell« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Loads of different projects to join.

    Inconvénients

    It's an agency. Things get missed

    Huge2017-11-20
  6. Utile (5)

    « Huge Ego.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    I worked at Huge temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Genuinely do have some of the most talented people. - Have a good external brand.

    Inconvénients

    - Will mis-sell roles and make people take a step down as "their standards are high" but will make them work at a more junior level. - No transparency, lots of politics - often the messaging employees receive isn't the real story. - Will quietly make layoffs or close offices without communicating it to the rest of the company. - It's Brooklyn's way or the high way. - Talent, HR, resource, leadership etc will slam...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice transparency and be more open with employees. Brooklyns approach doesn't work in every office.

    Huge2017-06-07
  7. Utile (1)

    « So much opportunity for self motivated but collaborative people.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huge à

    Avantages

    Collaboration is key at huge. People are encouraged to bring forward their ideas, change how we do throngs and question the problems we are solving.

    Inconvénients

    The entrepreneurial nature is not right for everyone. Structure exists but you need to be flexible. We always want to over deliver.

    Huge2017-03-09
  8. Utile (6)

    « Product Designer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Designer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great energy, good benefits and perks, dog friendly, awesome food - although this is pretty typical for a young innovative company. If you're lucky you get to work on interesting projects. Super chill environment, and people are generally super nice and friendly, the team I worked with had great chemistry. If you're on projects that involve travelling, they easily fly you out to meet clients and work onsite with travel...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance, as I said in the pros, if you're lucky you'd be on good projects with a great team, but if not, it's not surprising to be working overtime very often. Everyone's generally a workaholic in the office, people come in on weekends, there are people work till 12am, there are people come in at 6am to work... etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people who are thinkers AND do-ers.

    Huge2017-01-03
  9. « Product designer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Huge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and extremely talented people to work with

    Inconvénients

    When things get crazy expect to be shuffled around the projects. This prevents you from owning the project.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep empowering the creative and engineers to do the great work

    Huge2016-08-28
  10. « Competitive work environment but produce good work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Experienced talent and access to a large network of resources.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult personalities, often a lot of politic and gossiping and forceful personalities and work environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    A more human and individualized approach.

    Huge2019-06-21
347 avis trouvés