Avis de Inbound Marketing Specialist | Account Executive chez HubSpot | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HubSpot

Mis à jour le 15 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
96%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
891 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Une super boite et une culture à part »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Channel Account Manager à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    La culture de Hubspot permet énormément de flexibilité. Tant que les résultats sont au rdv vous pouvez gérer votre temps comme vous le souhaitez. C’est une boite américaine et il n’y a pas de culture de la “presence”. On apprend également beaucoup de choses (account management/ mentoring/ négociation...) L’ambiance est par ailleurs vraiment tres bonne. Ca bosse dur mais il y a beaucoup de récompenses à la... clè La boite est en pleine croissance

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Il faut être capable d apprendre tres vite car il y a beaucoup de choses à connaitre sur le produit / les process/ les soft skills. Il y a néanmoins un super accompagnement pour vous aider

    Conseils à la direction

    Gardez cette culture !

    HubSpot2018-01-02
  2. « Très bonne entreprise et super environnement de travail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Je travaille chez HubSpot depuis 1 ans, directement en contact avec les équipes commerciales. HubSpot me donne la possibilité de travailler à distance quand je le souhaite, nous avons beaucoup de flexibilité. Chez HubSpot nous sommes tous très indépendants et j'aime le fait qu'il n'y ai pas de micro-management. L'ambiance de travail est également un point positif, de nombreux évènements sont organisés pour souder... l'équipe et créer une vraie communauté française :)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Je n'ai pour le moment pas de points négatifs à mettre en avant concernant HubSpot

    HubSpot2017-12-05
  3. « Environnement incroyable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Customer Support Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hubspot est une structure remarquable dont la culture et les collaborateurs font la force, et qui a su garder ses valeurs intactes malgré son rythme de croissance. Les managers sont très ouverts et à l'écoute des employés, prompts à donner des feedbacks constructifs. Chacun dispose d'une grande autonomie (très bon horaires pour jongler entre vie pro/vie perso, une heure aménagée par jour pour travailler sur des... projets annexes, se former sur différents outils ou simplement aller observer et discuter avec d'autres services). Il y a une véritable valorisation des compétences, les opportunités de carrière en interne sont très bonnes des lors que l'on fait ses preuves. L'environnement multiculturel est très enrichissant, ce qui, en y ajoutant les locaux et perks, contribue à créer un environnement de travail incroyable.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Une croissance très rapide qui demande de rester perpétuellement à l'écoute des évolutions des produits et process.

    HubSpot2017-12-05
  4. « Best place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The "Use Good Judgement" policy enables a fantastic work environment. It removes layers of bureaucracy that typically creates friction for employees. Want to go to Greece for a week? Okay just use good judgement. Want to work from a treehouse? Go for it as long as you use good judgement (aka get your work done). Besides the great policies, HubSpot's best perk is the people. Diversity of experience is vital to... self-improvement and HubSpot provides this through all of the incredible people you get to work with. Most HubSpotters have experienced something in their life that makes them "Shiny". Our mystery dinners align us with people and an executive host that we usually wouldn't run into; after a few minutes you may learn that the colleague to your right had played professional baseball player and the women sitting in front of you was a detective in a past life. The growth you experience at HubSpot is gained through hard work (HubSpot is a challenging environment) and an openmind to other perspectives. Here's some other things that are cool: 1. Waffle Wednesday 2. Best nitro cold brew coffee ever 3. Silos of Cashews 4. Stock plan 5. Great health insurance; hubspot covers the vast majority of your deductible. 6. Dogs at work 7. The gym 8. Awesome headphones (I can't go back) 9. Free tickets to science museum 10. Free tickets to museum of fine art 11. Free Kindle book of your choice every 2 weeks (UGJ) 12. Cereal buffet 13. Great selection of local beers 14. Nap room 15. Meditation room (HubSpot can be challenging) 16. Peanut M&M's 17. Awesome speakers for HubTalks and Fireside chats. 18. INBOUND(a week of Ted talks on steroids with trays of 🦞 rolls to end the night). 19. #Catspotting slack channel 20. Making a quantifiable impact on our customers bottom line. 21. Helping the world automate tedious tasks (aka work smarter not harder).

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If you think hubspot is the cure-all for your current work woes; you're gonna have a bad time. The cons of hubspot are the same as any job; there are highs, there are lows.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to remove friction from customers and employees as we can only help customers as fast as we can help ourselves.

    HubSpot2019-11-15
  5. « Great Work Flexibility and Company Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Marketing Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work flexibility, company culture, commitment to diversity, inclusion, and belonging

    Inconvénients

    Your experience may differ based on what department/org you belong to

    HubSpot2019-11-12
  6. « Best place to start your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Product Manager à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HubSpot à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are the biggest pro. The people are smart, motivated and innovative helping the company scale at an incredible rate.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to scale culture sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep taking care of your people and you will continue to be an incredible place to work!

    HubSpot2019-11-11
  7. Utile (1)

    « One of the Best Places to Work - Culture of Growth and Quality of the People is Unparalleled »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    SingSpot is easily the best company I've worked for! First up, let's talk about the perks at SingSpot! Many of these reviews say they're unreal but let me break it down a little. It's a 'known fact' that Singapore's national pastime is eating - SingSpot delivers above and beyond on that front. Here's a list of what's in the mix: Waffle Wednesday, Catered Thursday Lunches, (newly-introduced) Panini Friday,... End-Of-Month (EOM) Pizza and EOM Drinks. Not forgetting the amazing and well-stocked pantry - coconut water, green tea, ice creams, assorted nut dispensers, regional tidbits and 2 beer taps. If you think we're all about food and drinks, we have got in place an on-site gym and an annual gym subsidy for folks to balance the sinful indulgence. It does seem apt that I mention a little about our focus on Health and Wellness, especially after all that speak about eating and drinking. What we got at SingSpot is an insanely good medical and insurance coverage! It even covers visits at the Chiropractor and TCM specialist. What's more, we've even held massage sessions at SingSpot during our Health and Wellness Week. We are also a rather fun-loving and diverse bunch! Fun fact, we have more than 20 nationalities in the APAC region and that really brings on different perspectives. We also get together frequently as small groups and a couple of times every month and every quarter in big groups. Some cool gigs we've hit up in the past- Virtual Reality Park, LaserTag and Fragment Room. We have various interest groups ranging from the cat-lovers group to school alumni groups and women groups to a ping-pong club. It would be an absolute crime to not mention the unlimited vacation program and the flexibility to work from home. I love how the company recognizes how everyone may be wired differently - working remotely may help one to deliver their best work. To appreciate longer-tenured employees, HubSpot also offers a five-year sabbatical program which is a 4-week paid sabbatical with a $5k bonus! For those who may be interested, we do provide Employee Stock Purchase and Grants along with the employment. I do also think that we're quite competitively compensated at SingSpot. I also adore the work-life balance here - leaving work on time means I get to pursue my other passions/interests outside of work which value-adds to my work. Now on to the 'more important' perks! HubSpot values personal development and growth of every single employee. The culture of growth and learning is seen in so much that we do - monthly new hire panel, new hire training program, workshops, AMAs, Specialized Training, Company Wiki and our Internal Online Learning Center. The leadership here is extremely transparent - we even have access to the decks/documents from their off-sites. The extremely feedback-centric culture might feel a little uncomfortable at the start but soon enough, you'll look forward to receiving them and eventually delivering some of your own. One of the rare perks I don't see often in other organizations will be my one-on-one weekly sessions with our Managers and Team Leads. These sessions have been truly critical in removing my learning roadblocks and accelerating my growth at HubSpot. The icing on the cake is the free books program and annual tuition reimbursement of $5k available to us to spend on educating ourselves. Overall, I'm just extremely grateful to be in an organization that values our personal growth and development - putting in place all they can to help us become the best versions of ourselves. My last and favourite perk at HubSpot. I can unequivocally say that it's going to be the people I work with. It's one thing to read about a set of values that a company say it will uphold and one thing to see them truly lived out by everyone day in and day out. At HubSpot, it's the latter - I've seen how each and everyone I've come across has lived the "HEART" values out and it's such a privilege to come to work some of the smartest, knowledgeable, humble folks I've known. The resolve to solve for our customer is really infectious. It's really inspiring to see people who are trying to become the best versions of themselves and in turn if motivates yourself. Also, I've never seen a company so happy for people who are leaving the company for further pursuits. Someone once said, "A good measure of a company is how they treat those who are leaving." and I think we rank pretty high in that regard. We have great vision and plans in the coming few years. Although I can't divulge much, I'm really excited about our growth in the coming years. I guess this my dream company to work for. So you can say that I'm living my dream now!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The following may not be con per se but they're definitely areas of concern for some people: - There are really high standards and a really steep learning curve. For some, it might be too metric-driven at times. Therefore, the intensity of the roles might not be for everyone. There's a high chance for burnouts. That said, the management has tried to improve this with health-related workshops (sleep, posture and... nutrition), providing a meditation room, building a safe space and enhancing psychological safety. - It's an extremely fast-changing environment. SingSpot operates a little like its own startup and it's a bit of a double-edged sword. While we're agile and adaptable, we can get a little disorienting for some. We don't have a lot of policies so typically you'll hear UGJ (Use good judgment) but that can have differing interpretations. Some see this as empowerment, trust and autonomy but some view it as a lack of guidelines. To each his own, I personally love it but a little more processes/systems and playbooks wouldn't harm. - We're also not as well-known in APAC and in Singapore as compared to HubSpot in other markets. So you might find yourself trying to even spell out "HubSpot" for some customers. I personally find that really exciting that we're in the process of making ourselves better known in the region. Some other areas for improvement KPI - Some of the metrics connected to performance used in this region may not be the most reflective of an employee's ability and can become customer roadblocks. They can be majorly swayed by cultural perceptions of scoring. Product - While I love the frequent product updates, we can improve the way they're shared. - Product adaptation to meet regional expansion goals can be enhanced. On the product front, more localisation and more language support are very much welcomed, especially in the APAC region. We're trailing behind in terms of mobile play and eCommerce play. - The ideas in the HubSpot Ideas Forum can be worked on more actively (especially those with more than 150 upvotes over an extended period of time). Career Development - Availability of certain roles in other regions may not be available in SingSpot, especially for more product-oriented and niche roles. However, internal mobility is great! Strategy - The playbook for certain markets such as India and some other Southeast Asian markets is still in its early stages and strategies from North America might not be as applicable. Cross-Collaboration - Cross collaboration/function can be improved - introduce more projects that require the involvement of 2 different functions Diversity, Belonging and Inclusion - Even though we are rather diverse in nationalities and ethnicity but we can be more conscious in embracing inclusivity and belonging. Comparing SingSpot to other offices, advocacy in LGBTQ isn't as strong. Also, the choice of restaurants and food preferences during social events can take more into consideration of Muslims, Vegetarians and Vegans. - Also, we have quite a skewed "younger" group of workers (mostly millennials) and the balance of some more senior workers could be useful for us. Giving Back - We can be more environmentally conscious - more conscious with choice of food vendors and in encouraging the use of own reusable cutlery. - We can also give back more to the community in Singapore e.g. Blood Donation Drive, Community Events and helping the elderly etc. Just a caveat here, no company is perfect and some of these are present in most companies of our nature (SaaS company, mid/large scale and trying to localise). These are simply things I hope we can improve on but I would still like to highlight that it's still one of the best companies I've worked for. This is so especially so when I’ve worked already for a few companies prior to HubSpot.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. But be mindful of preserving the core of what makes us who we are while striving to improve in areas we're lacking. I like how we never assume we're perfect but we do really try. I do really appreciate that most feedback is largely action upon swiftly. Looking forward to not just grow but to grow better with HubSpot and to build a company that our future generations will be proud of!

    HubSpot2019-11-08
  8. « Best company ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein

    Avantages

    HubSpot's motto is Grow Better. This philosophy drives everything we do for our customers, but also everything they do for the teams and for each employee within the company. I have never before been in a place where I was so spoiled, but also so challenged to give the very best of myself. If you want to grow better, HubSpot is the place for you.

    Inconvénients

    No fully remote opportunities yet.

    HubSpot2019-11-08
  9. « Make an impact »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    As an engineer at HubSpot, I have a ton of freedom and a ton of responsibility to make our product better. It can be daunting to own a project when it is just an idea to start, but we are given the development tools and the resources to do our jobs well. It is a great feeling to see something is wrong, fix it, test it, and get it out to our customers the same day.

    Inconvénients

    As the company has gotten bigger, sometimes it is hard to know what’s going on in other parts of the organization like the marketing team or security team.

    HubSpot2019-11-08
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HubSpot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Open door policy. Sharing of information is great - Transparency - Culture

    Inconvénients

    None right now. Everything is great

    HubSpot2019-11-08
1045 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer