Avis sur HomeServe UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HomeServe UK

Dernière mise à jour : 7 juillet 2018
580 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
HomeServe UK CEO Martin Bennett
Martin Bennett
441 Évaluations

580 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (1)

    « Fair Pay = Yes .. Fair Progression = not so sure. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Coach - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Coach - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Homeserve is a fantastic company to work for. If I was cut in half I would have HomeServe imprinted like a stick of Blackpool Rock.

    As a Coach in Preston, I feel like some managers deliver news good or bad terribly.
    Personally I think that the new fair pay system is fair, with regards to pay.

    However as an established Coach my framework on progression is now gone. I can never be an expert, and will be paid less than those in expert who do not act at this level consistently. This I feel is unfair.

    However I have discussed it and I know the only thing I am in control of is how I deal with how I’m feeling, and how I react to it.

    But I would definitely encourage anyone to come and work at Homeserve. In Preston we have lots of facilities, like pool tables, ping pong... BBQs, Penalty Shoot Outs, Jenna, treasure Hunt, Ice lollies at your desk... all done to keep us feeling fresh, energised and happy in work.

    We have really good quality training, and Coaches which will love heaven and hell to ensure you are supported.

    We have forums, and champions for all sorts..

    We have just had a new Ops Manager start recently in Claims, who the whole centre loves and is making a massive difference, really down to earth and following through on promises.

    We have a decent Director too who is lovely is is happy to chat. And open to ideas.

    We have really brilliant people who are my family and who I love as much as my own siblings and children .
    The people working here are there for you when things either in or out of work get too much and you need support.

    HomeServe is more than a job or a career, it’s a second home, which is safe, including and most of all caring.

    Inconvénients

    There really aren’t many.
    I feel fair pay, is about more than just pay.. it’s consequences are,
    No matter your grade, you need to have something to aim for and the next step to go to.
    Even if the pay is the same within the progression framework, the status to aim for for me is expert and I feel devastated that this has now been taken from me.

    I also think Managers need to be Coaches on appropriate ways to deliver feedback and have difficult conversations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at what works in the business, what is your best practice, who is your best senior manager... how do they talk to People? How is it that the same messages can be delivered so differently?
    Take the skills and inspiration that the majority of staff are getting from some Managers like Vicky and see what good looks like and bring the business up to this level.

    Homeserve is a brilliant business and place to work, but like people it can get even better.
    There are lots of fresh things happening, but they need to be consistently improving from the top down.


  2. Utile (1)

    « Opportunity to progress »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The opportunities to progress and be heard are great. The management right up to the top are approachable and friendly. I have worked for other companies where I have felt like I was just an engineer with nowhere else to go but with HomeServe I am allowed to be more, I can volunteer and be supported, Ideas I have are listened to and I feel like I am valued beyond the limits of my role. I'm not saying it is easy but at least you see something for the hard work.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the processes and systems are a little clunky but they are being improved already.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support people and look to your engineers and develop them into more than just the person that goes to the customer they might still want to do more than be on the tools.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review!

  3. Utile (3)

    « 3 Years in the role and I finally starting to feel valued »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - CLAIMS ADVISOR - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - CLAIMS ADVISOR - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Really good company in terms of looking after the customer. The people in Claims make life at work fun.
    I have been trying to get involved in other things and have felt ignored and unappreciated by managers often as it’s always the same people who get to do other things and get involved.

    Great new ops manager, Vicky who has asked everyone, not just the usual people, about getting involved in recruitment, and when I applied, she got back to me personally and everyone else who I know applied. So now I am going to assist in open days and help with finding more people. I was even asked to help out with decorating a self-fix board, to ‘‘ Jazz it up’’ and now people are starting to notice it, and use it, and that’s because of me and I am really grateful for the opportunity.

    I have also found that the training is good and a great way to start a career in customer service.

    Some of the team managers are ok, but the senior managers are definitely getting better.
    I love the guys on RP who are really nice.

    I love working for Homeserve, I just wish things were opened up to everyone, and that managers were as down to earth as this new ops manager, they range from very funny but a bit too silly
    And the others are a bit miserable. But are approachable.

    But I have worked in other companies and this is definitely one of the better ones.

    Inconvénients

    Ensuring that all opportunities are open and fair.
    Managers and senior managers try to smile more and be a bit more down to earth and stop taking yourselves so seriously.
    Would be nice to get to know senior managers,
    I know more about this new one in a few weeks than I do about some who have been here ages.

    It would be good if managers at all levels actually sat with us and listened to live calls and how much chais, transferring And messing we do ,
    Not just the physical call.
    That way the feedback you give would mean something.

    Maybe even take some calls... show us you can do
    The job, before criticising what we do?

    Conseils à la direction

    Smile more
    Stop lording it over us, sit down and talk to us.

    Make time to be fair and give us all a chance

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    26 juin 2018 – Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad to read you’re enjoying working in our Claims department. And it’s great to read that you’re getting involved in helping with recruitment... Voir plus


  4. Utile (5)

    « Team Manager Preston- General Feedback »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Claims Team Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Claims Team Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Homeserve is a nice company, and focus on what is right for the customer.
    Sometimes though it looses sight of the individuals who it employs. As a team manager of four years I hold myself and my team to account and really focus on developing each person in a bespoke way.
    Unfortunately I have felt let down in the past and felt like a number.
    I didn’t realise how frustrated I have felt until a new Ops manager talked to me, and asked me about me and how I was feeling, and about issues I had and how she could help. It felt good, so changes like this are really motivating.

    There are lots of ways in which Homeserve try to engage its people like games, silly dressing up and lots of fun. These things are great but what has been missing until now is the human touch to leadership, which seems to be starting and if we can lead this way it will trickle down to the front line.

    Inconvénients

    I feel like Homeserve is far from broken, but can sometimes suffer bruises ( I nicked this quote off the new Ops Manager)
    And I agree there are lots of small changes that would make a huge difference.
    I think as a team of managers we need to find ways of working together and consistently as one team.

    But ultimately we care about our people and our customers and with recent new additions, like Vicky, I can already see improvements.

    We also need to plan and keep momentum of engagement activities during the winter, rather than doing our usual cancelling everything and all hands to the pumps!

    Conseils à la direction

    Homeserve is a company that has grown very quickly in relative terms. However it’s policies and process are designed for a small enterprise.

    Now in its ever increasing population and turnover, it’s processes need to catch up and be slicker to ensure its assets ie it’s people do not fall through the cracks and become victims of the companies underlying principles not being good enough for what is becoming a large enterprise.

    I would also say that the new Manager is vastly different to what we have had and is already building some of the trust Managers and advisers so desperately need.
    We need more senior managers like this, to oversee and glue the operation back together.
    Sitting down and having an honest, open and genuine chat really goes a long way.

    The other managers always seem to busy, so perhaps they could have a bit of human time with teams too?

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it's great to read that you're seeing improvements more recently. And we'll ensure your feedback is passed on to the new Operations Manager.... Voir plus


  5. Utile (6)

    « Team Managers drag the place down »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Adviser - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Adviser - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Really good people, really good senior managers but terrible team managers.
    Seen lots of good changes and very recently a brilliant 4th addition to the senior team in Preston

    Inconvénients

    Team managers make you feel guilty for wanting to do well and be positive. Mine is like a dementor from Harry Potter.
    So demotivating and feel like you are penalised for going against their negative attitude to work and changes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Need new managers or they need a hard kick up the whatsit to change their attitudes m.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    8 juin 2018 – Director of Quality

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and I’m glad to read you’re on board with the positive changes happening at Preston.

    As part of these changes, we’re committed to continue... Voir plus


  6. Utile (5)

    « Lots of refreshing new changes »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Advisor - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Senior Advisor - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    We work hard but we also play hard as advisors. In Preston lots of change, which is good for keeping you active.
    We have just had a new senior manager, who has actually bothered to spent time talking to staff, getting to know us and genuinely lets us know about her.
    And has already acted in feedback I gave. Things are really in the up and up.

    We get to speak to other senior managers occasionally from the CEO to Directors,

    Homeserve is about its people and customers and is a nice environment to work in. I fully support anyone and recommend this is a good place to work.
    If you can get on the right team, you will go far in claims!

    Inconvénients

    Just try to deliver on promises and more consistency across how teams work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have one vision and one set of delivery methods so all teams get the same development and the same level of feedback and opportunity.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review!


  7. Utile (2)

    « A great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Coach - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Coach - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I started my Homeserve career in November 2015 with no office background, i had detailed training over 3 weeks and then support off the coaching team for a further 4 weeks, this gave me the confidence i needed to support the customers of Homeserve comfortably.

    Throughout my frst year i was given the opportunity to spend time with different parts of the business and gain more knowledge along the way and in turn was used to assist different areas when it was needed.

    In November 2016 i applied to be a Customer Service Coach and was given a position on the Coaching team, since then i have developed my coaching skills and progressed from foundation Coach to Established Coach, this includes working across site at different parts of the business which keeps the job challenging but also rewarding.

    I am currently enrolled on a internal course called 2020 Leadership Program, this gives me the knowledge and the skills to progress towards my next goal, this was put to me by my manager and he has supported my journey since i was enrolled, i look forwards to completing the programme and implementing what i have learnt.

    Throughout my Homeserve Career i have had all the support i have needed without having to ask for it, i am grateful for the opportunities i have had within the company and i look forward to many years ahead of me with hopefully more progression.

    Inconvénients

    The only thing i think we could improve on is engagement when the call volumes are high, keeping staff motivated is key in a office environment, we have made changes and we are improving, but i still think we can improve further.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the good work, it is clear which direction we are going and keep the engagement up

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    What a great story! Thank you for posting a review and sharing, it sounds like you're having a great time at HomeServe! And enjoy the 2020 Leadership Programme!

  8. « Head of Products »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Focus on the Customer & People, great culture and genuine opportunities for personal development

    Inconvénients

    Not for the faint hearted, need a massive can do attitude in a fast environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it going

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review, nothing beats a 'can do' attitude!


  9. Utile (1)

    « Team Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Team Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Team Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - Good Entry into customer Service
    - Development Opportunities
    - A business which relies on developing talent from within
    - Open door policy with senior leadership team
    - Feedback and suggestions for improvement are taken on board

    Inconvénients

    - Fast Paced at times (seasonal)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the open door policy, keep taking on board feedback, no one knows better than the front line what works and what doesn't

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    That's a great review, thank you for sharing!


  10. « Service Watch Administrator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Service Watch Administrator - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Service Watch Administrator - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Homeserve really invest in their people. They look for those with aspirations and potential and do everything they can to help them progress, such as training and leadership courses. They take time out to invest in their people so they can get to where the want to be with their careers.

    Inconvénients

    Within the department I work the hours we work do not correctly reflect the workflow we have.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    16 juil. 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review!


Affichage 580 de 595 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres