Avis sur Hired | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hired

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

93 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Hired CEO Mehul Patel (no image)
Mehul Patel
64 évaluations
  1. « Growing company, lots of opp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SDR 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool culture, great benefits yeah

    Inconvénients

    GRowing pains, processes are not super efficient, some miscommunication from management

    Hired2019-07-19
  2. Utile (1)

    « Customer Success Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Autonomy Free lunches Smart peers Good pay Great product Good clients Good recognition

    Inconvénients

    Feels like a hamster wheel with sales pressure growing day by day especially at the end of each quarter HQ Sales leaders not completely aligned with incentives and recognize wrong individuals for work they took little part in, ill thought out competitions that create politics and low morale (opposite effect than what management wants)

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure the individuals you recognize is SPIFs and competitions are running the same race or it backfires. Remember the marketplace was built on the candidate-centric approach and our candidates and clients come to us because agencies suck, lets not be seedy like agencies with the sales pressure. More focus on strategic, personable selling vs pushy numbers driven approach that is short sited and hurting our brand

    Hired2019-04-09
  3. Utile (3)

    « Best company I've worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein

    Avantages

    No matter your role in the company, you're always valued and heard, and changes are made - never worked for a company that does this.

    Inconvénients

    Isn't necessarily a lot of room to grow if you're in a remote office, but this is actively being worked on by the People team.

    Hired2017-06-15
  4. Utile (4)

    « Culture at Hired »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company culture in the sense that they make sure everyone's voices have a chance to be heard. You have very frequent one-on-one meetings with your manager, where you can be transparent about your asks. It is also a very conducive environment for career growth, learning, and provides great opportunities to collaborate and take up projects outside of just your job scope.

    Inconvénients

    There have been many changes recently, but not unlike any other startup culture. Not a place for you if you are not used to the fast pace and how quickly change takes place.

    Hired2017-04-19
  5. Utile (5)

    « Fast growing company on the track to profitability, with a great team. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast growth, great team, transparent culture that's open to feedback and always striving to do better. Reasonable work hours, despite very aggressive growth goals. Everybody seems to go out of their way to help each other, there's no ego or politics, and people are generally excited by the progress we're making and showing up for work.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of interviewing. The company is adding people (and launching new offices) at a fast pace. That means a fair amount of time is spent interviewing potential future co-workers.

    Hired2014-06-04
  6. Utile (5)

    « Hired takes care their People! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Work/Life balance, teammates, and direct management. Lots of opportunities within the company to grow. Generous benefits, pto, and in-house perks. You never go hungry at Hired

    Inconvénients

    Transitioning Senior Management sometimes gives worry but as a start-up, it's not uncommon. Some "clique-iness/gossip" with some employees, but it doesn't affect my work

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in your people, elevating best practices to industry standards

    Hired2019-05-22
  7. « Amazing experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Talent Advocate à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hired à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -super team and culture -great salary - flexibility

    Inconvénients

    none, I left to go overseas not because of the job

    Hired2019-05-21
  8. Utile (4)

    « Outgrew fun stage, maybe good to join for exit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Data Scientist à San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hired à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very engineering focused, comfortable culture, very aggressive growth

    Inconvénients

    Bad executive hiring really hurt the business, outgrew "fun" stage of startup

    Conseils à la direction

    Get liquid already!

    Hired2019-04-22
  9. Utile (2)

    « I never dread coming to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Marketer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Focused on fair pay, great culture, exciting time to be here with the growth that's happening, employees are listened to, people care, awesome benefits, super focused on diversity, getting better at structure, flexible hours, ideas are heard and tried out, no tyrants, super accepting environment, access to leadership in a way I've never seen (our CEO will take direct feedback from anyone), we're constantly trying to... be better. Tons of opportunity to try new roles.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    LOTS of growing pains. Lots of trial and error. Really great people but fairly junior leadership, a lot of fast moving parts and sometimes things get lost in the shuffle or aren't all the way thought through. People are spread thin in a way most startups have people spread thin. Lots of change and it's pretty constant.

    Conseils à la direction

    Slow down on process so that we can do things right the first time (or at least the second time).

    Hired2019-04-03
  10. Utile (3)

    « never been happier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hired à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are amazing. Most people at companies will say that they love the people, but the people here really are incredible. Everyone genuinely cares about one another and a lot of friendships have been formed. Hired really is on a great trajectory to be even more disruptive in the space than we already are, and we now have senior leadership in place with the right vision and skill set to get us there. There is... so much opportunity for the sales team, and as long as you have the desire to get better and hustle, you have so much room to be successful and many have overachieved! Some obvious pros: catered lunches three times a week, dog friendly office space, great health/dental/vision benefits, 401k, 2 free dog walks every month, gym & cell phone stipend, etc. Your voice will be heard if you have value to add and want to add it, as people are always looking to grow and get better and share best practices.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are some typical growing pains of a start up, but that comes with the territory of working at a startup! The good thing is that we have people in place who are righting the ship, and things can only go up from here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! Lean on reps to give you feedback they're hearing from the field, and use that feedback to continue to make tweaks to our process/product, etc.

    Hired2019-02-25
93 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer