Avis de Server chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Server chez Hilton

Mis à jour le 9 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

112 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
35 évaluations
  1. "Peu d'opportunités, peu d'efforts de la direction envers les employés."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Restaurant Server à Hilton, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Diversité des postes et de la clientèle. Je n'en vois pas d'autres. Bonne localisation du lieu de travail.

    Inconvénients

    Horaires supp non comptés ou rémunérés, hiérarchie peu compréhensive. Salaire minimum pour de gros efforts demandés.

    Conseils à la direction

    Prenez au sérieux tout le monde.

    Hilton2018-04-01
  2. "An okay company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice travel perks when traveling abroad

    Inconvénients

    Management had no idea how to properly schedule

    Hilton2018-07-23

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 31, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  3. "Stay strong"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à

    Avantages

    Some good people to work with; this is a great place to work if you don't have experience; get the experience in the hospitality industry you need, and then move on. You can't develop and become better. Take all the negativity from this place and learn "what not to do".

    Inconvénients

    Watch your back, some people back stab. In the past 2 years, with the new renovations of the restaurant, they have been hiring hostess that have no experience in customer service and promote them as a server without the proper training. It seems to everyone that they only hire attractive people. The worst part is the Food and Beverage managers they hired for the new restaurant don't have an idea of what they are doing.....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The company does not value training. Recruitment isn't proper. They hire managers and employees for the body, not caring about what they can do differently to make the company better. Without any written performance reviews and proper performance management, it is very hard for the entry level employees to be promoted. HR, do yourself a favour, improve the performance reviews so you don't need to always hire people...

    Dérouler
    Hilton2015-07-13
  4. "great place to start your hospitality career from grass-root level"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great folks to work with, helpful management, perks and benefits, great discount on any Hilton hotel bookings anywhere, 401k savings plan, time-off policies,

    Inconvénients

    may take longer to move up the hierarchy, no specific management trainee program opportunities at Winnipeg location

    Conseils à la direction

    very helpful and encouraging management staff

    Hilton2014-11-30
  5. "Lacking"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Saskatoon, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent tips depending on day, Discounted drinks/food, Always entertaining

    Inconvénients

    Lacking in management, No communication between Food and beverage manager and servers.. Management also had addictions that the Hotel manager refused to believe

    Hilton2013-07-22
  6. Utile (1)

    "Hilton, not a bad place to work, but not that great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à

    Avantages

    Fun people to work with, busy all yesr round so always get decent hours,and pay compared to other hotels in the area is good.

    Inconvénients

    the politics, its not how skilled or how hard a worker you are, its more of who you know almost impossible to get time off during the busy summer season, and the late hours mean I don't get to see my kids as much as I would like to.

    Conseils à la direction

    show more respect towards your employees and dont treat them as being "below" you

    Hilton2008-10-24
  7. "Sometimes ineffective management, but still fun place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Norfolk, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    coworkers were friendly, it was nice interacting with hotel guests, hotel room discounts!

    Inconvénients

    management seemed disorganized, scheduling was sometimes frustrating

    Hilton2019-07-09

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 11, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  8. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Server à New York, NY
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Flexible schedules, great discounts on Hilton owned hotels and resorts, fun environment to work in.

      Inconvénients

      No piercings allowed, but you're allowed to be as tatted up as you want to.

      Hilton2019-07-02

      Réponse de Hilton

      July 3, 2019Digital HR Analyst

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

    • "Great place"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Banquet Server 

        J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Very kind people and growth opportunities

        Inconvénients

        I don't really have any bad things to say

        Hilton2019-06-21

        Réponse de Hilton

        June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

      • "Great Stable place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Server 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        Stable company with great benefits

        Inconvénients

        Sometimes slow business, get cut early.

        Hilton2019-05-17

        Réponse de Hilton

        May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments.

      112 avis trouvés