Avis de Sales Manager chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales Manager chez Hilton

Mis à jour le Sep 25, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

65 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
41 évaluations
  1. « Corporate Sales Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Corporate Sales Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à

    Avantages

    Good salary and company benefits including RRSP contributions. Excellent job to meet people and expand connections. Great referral program and team member rates.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and stressful. Hospitality industry is not the most stable industry. Labour cut backs in all departments to decrease expenses and increase revenue.

    Hilton2018-03-02

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 9, 2018Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton.

    Réduire
  2. « Great Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Manager à Whistler, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to work in a world ski resort. Atmosphere is very positive and energetic. Summers are just as fun as the Winters. Very solid and supporting HR department

    Inconvénients

    tons of transitional workers which leads to inconsistent customer service levels. Community is very small and nothing is confidential

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work in encouraging your employees to excel and succeed.

    Hilton2015-10-10
  3. « No Breaks and Racist Remarks! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Sales Manager à Guelph, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I learned quite a bit

    Inconvénients

    I was forced to work 9-10 hours a day with no breaks, then forced to sign a form saying they offered breaks. My managers would make racist remarks about other staff members. Schedule would change at the last moment, and it would be posted one week at a time the day before the new week.

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff according to business as well as employee needs so they dont have such terrible rotation.

    Hilton2013-12-23
  4. « I enjoyed my time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, benefits, commission, networking, discount

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have too many cons for working for Hilton overall. I do wish that managed properties had better rules to protect employees.

    Hilton2019-09-25

    Réponse de Hilton

    October 15, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  5. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Group Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I enjoy working for Hilton. Plenty of career advancement opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Lifework balance, medical insurance is not great

    Hilton2019-08-19

    Réponse de Hilton

    August 21, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. Keep up the great work!

  6. « Good Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Unreasonable expectations put on sales team

    Hilton2019-07-24

    Réponse de Hilton

    August 2, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, development, rates for other hotels

    Inconvénients

    Franchised can be difficult

    Hilton2019-07-14

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 15, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. We appreciate your commitment to Hilton.

  8. « Great in most areas, however experience may vary depending on location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Nagoya, Aichi
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - open access to opportunities worldwide - great corporate culture - genuine interest in CSR - Travel benefits

    Inconvénients

    - each property has its own distinct culture, and Japan is one of the toughest (I currently work in a Japan location, was previously in SE Asia) - Talent development programs are not emphasized equally across regions; while one may receive more interest in talent development in one location, it may not be the case in another

    Hilton2019-06-16

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 27, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  9. « Salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Catering Sales Manager 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team work given by all

    Inconvénients

    Really cannot think of any

    Hilton2019-04-10

    Réponse de Hilton

    April 26, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate all you do to spread the light and warmth of hospitality!

  10. « I am Hilton »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Hilton has great perks for being an employee. I enjoy the travel benefits and the perks with all the discounts on mattress, food and air fare.

    Inconvénients

    Advancement. You have to advance your self the turn around is high and you will be in the same hotel for years.

    Hilton2019-04-04

    Réponse de Hilton

    April 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

65 avis trouvés