Avis de Sales Manager chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales Manager chez Hilton

Mis à jour le 24 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

63 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
39 évaluations
  1. "Corporate Sales Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Corporate Sales Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à

    Avantages

    Good salary and company benefits including RRSP contributions. Excellent job to meet people and expand connections. Great referral program and team member rates.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and stressful. Hospitality industry is not the most stable industry. Labour cut backs in all departments to decrease expenses and increase revenue.

    Hilton2018-03-02

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 9, 2018Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team ...

    Dérouler
  2. "Great Opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Whistler, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to work in a world ski resort. Atmosphere is very positive and energetic. Summers are just as fun as the Winters. Very solid and supporting HR department

    Inconvénients

    tons of transitional workers which leads to inconsistent customer service levels. Community is very small and nothing is confidential

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work in encouraging your employees to excel and succeed.

    Hilton2015-10-10
  3. "No Breaks and Racist Remarks!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Sales Manager à Guelph, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I learned quite a bit

    Inconvénients

    I was forced to work 9-10 hours a day with no breaks, then forced to sign a form saying they offered breaks. My managers would make racist remarks about other staff members. Schedule would change at the last moment, and it would be posted one week at a time the day before the new week.

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff according to business as well as employee needs so they dont have such terrible rotation.

    Hilton2013-12-23
  4. "Good Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Unreasonable expectations put on sales team

    Hilton2019-07-24

    Réponse de Hilton

    August 2, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  5. "Sales"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, development, rates for other hotels

    Inconvénients

    Franchised can be difficult

    Hilton2019-07-14

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 15, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. We appreciate your commitment to Hilton.

  6. "Great in most areas, however experience may vary depending on location"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Nagoya, Aichi
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - open access to opportunities worldwide - great corporate culture - genuine interest in CSR - Travel benefits

    Inconvénients

    - each property has its own distinct culture, and Japan is one of the toughest (I currently work in a Japan location, was previously in SE Asia) - Talent development programs are not emphasized equally across regions; while one may receive more interest in talent development in one location, it may not be the case in another

    Hilton2019-06-16

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 27, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Salary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Catering Sales Manager 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team work given by all

    Inconvénients

    Really cannot think of any

    Hilton2019-04-10

    Réponse de Hilton

    April 26, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate all you do to spread the light and warmth of hospitality!

  8. "I am Hilton"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Hilton has great perks for being an employee. I enjoy the travel benefits and the perks with all the discounts on mattress, food and air fare.

    Inconvénients

    Advancement. You have to advance your self the turn around is high and you will be in the same hotel for years.

    Hilton2019-04-04

    Réponse de Hilton

    April 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  9. "Catering sales"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Catering Sales Manager à Saint Petersburg, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hilton hotel stays. Team aspect.

    Inconvénients

    Property in bad disrepair. Need $$

    Hilton2019-01-20

    Réponse de Hilton

    January 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our ...

    Dérouler
  10. "Sales Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Johannesburg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Little room for promotion if you not in with the right crowd

    Conseils à la direction

    Be careful not to only promote those you like..... the pool of GREAT people is much bigger than you think

    Hilton2018-11-25

    Réponse de Hilton

    December 5, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.

63 avis trouvés