Avis de Revenue Specialist chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Revenue Specialist chez Hilton

Mis à jour le nov. 18, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.6
92%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
22 évaluations
  1. « Amazing Company. Amazing Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Management Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture of collaboration and success Opportunities for advancement are plentiful Great perks (PTO, holidays off, Cookie Friday, Daily fresh fruit, Fair Day, Bring your kid to work day) Support (All of leadership starting with the site Director, want you to be successful and literally have open doors that encourage you to seek guidance when needed.) Dress code (business casual)

    Inconvénients

    PTO Coverage process needs to be revised.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-11-19

    Réponse de Hilton

    November 26, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Love it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    work/life balance, amazing travel perks, great place to grow in your career especially starting off low, good company outlook

    Inconvénients

    office facilities could be upgraded, bland

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-10-24

    Réponse de Hilton

    October 26, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Revenue Specialist - RMCC »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work/life balance, PTO, benefits, and atmosphere make Hilton the most rewarding place to work. THANK YOU Hilton for caring about your employees and keeping them happy.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons to mention about Hilton or the RMCC.

    Hilton2018-09-26

    Réponse de Hilton

    September 28, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. It sounds like you lived the Hilton values and brought the Thrive@Hilton pillars of Body, Mind and Spirit to life. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (6)

    « A very toxic work environment. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are some very nice people working at the specialist and analyst levels. It's a shame that, given the ruthless and toxic work environment that clothes itself in the familial and collegiate, they won't last very long.

    Inconvénients

    Health benefits are deducted from your paycheck after taxes for your first 90 days, which leaves you with very little take-home pay. The choices of investments offered in the company 401K are very limited, and the T. Rowe Price website is not very user friendly. Pay is very low, compared to industry standards - about $15,000 to $30,000 less than what you would find elsewhere. Training is lackluster in some areas, and practically non-existent in others. For a company that claims it spends over $10,000 training new hires, it certainly doesn't show. Criteria for evaluations is not applied consistently - there is a constant "moving of the goal posts," where one evaluator will tell you to do something, and then the next evaluator will tell you that what the last one said was completely wrong, and that you should do the exact opposite. It only sets new hires up for failure. It also ensures job security for instructors and evaluators in RM Enablement, at the expense of the new hires' morale and physical/mental/emotional health. New Hire Managers do not truly make themselves available to new hires - they don't check in with anyone, and they force everyone to come to them, which is not very convenient, nor is always a viable option. Their one-on-one meetings with employees are not truly about answering questions or hearing concerns, but about enforcing conformity and eliminating all dissent. Furthermore, anything you say will be reported back to Directors and Assistant Directors (despite the New Hire Managers' claims of confidentiality) for the purposes of being used against you later. Management claims they welcome all feedback and suggestions, but nothing could be further from the truth, especially when it comes to feedback concerning training. RM Enablement - the department responsible for training new hires - does not/cannot tolerate criticism. Those who dare to question or criticize RM Enablement will find themselves being reprimanded or terminated. There is also a systemic pattern of racism, sexism, and ageism in the RMCC, where certain classes of individuals are routinely punished, denied advancement, denied pay raises, given harsher evaluations and feedback, and subjected to a negative and hostile work environment while others are given preferential treatment. For example, one previous incoming class of Revenue Specialists saw one half of the class (being of a particular gender) breeze through mocks with little or no problems, while the other half was practically raked over the coals for every little thing imaginable. If you're looking to get into revenue management, I would strongly advise looking elsewhere. Unless you have extensive hospitality experience, the learning curve is just too high. Also, Hilton's training is an absolute joke. You won’t learn anything in their classes, and instructors/evaluators are directed to justify their existence by finding fault with even the littlest of things - when they say “there will always be feedback,” what they really mean is “nothing you do will ever be enough to satisfy us, because if we can't find anything to criticize off-hand, we will go looking for something/anything.” You will burn out very quickly in that role, and most people don’t last beyond 1-2 years. During that time, this company will stress you out, make you miserable, and generally push you past your breaking point. You will be reduced to a neurotic mess, and that’s if you don’t suffer a nervous breakdown, like I did. (Many people working there are on some type of anti-depressant or anti-anxiety medication - it really is an unhealthy environment) Do yourself a favor: Stay far away from Hilton. There are other, better opportunities out there.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-10-17

    Réponse de Hilton

    October 23, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment and make Hilton a great place to work for all, it sounds from your experience that was not the case. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied. Please know we have shared your feedback with company leadership. Thank you for your service to Hilton and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Revenue Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance Flexible hours Supportive management

    Inconvénients

    No doors on cubicles, can get loud during calls

    Hilton2018-09-13

    Réponse de Hilton

    October 4, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Work for Hilton! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hilton is by far the best place to work, they provide you with the tools necessary to accomplish your duties. With extensive training they make sure you are prepared for any challenge that comes your way

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced at the beginning but it is to ensure you do well at your job

    Hilton2018-09-12

    Réponse de Hilton

    September 17, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We work diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Could Not Be Happier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, positive leadership and team, opportunities for development and growth.

    Inconvénients

    Overall, I have no complaints about the company. Compared to other companies I have worked for, Hilton is the best.

    Hilton2018-09-06

    Réponse de Hilton

    September 7, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. It sounds like you are bringing Thrive@Hilton to life! We work diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Great work/life balance. Compensation...no so much. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very flexible work hours and great corporate culture.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is considerably lower than comparable positions within outside revenue management companies. The RMCC is aware of this and considers it part of the sacrifice you make for the great work/life balance.

    Hilton2018-09-07

    Réponse de Hilton

    September 7, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Hilton offers fair and competitive compensation along with the benefits and programs that weigh into our overall total compensation package. We are sorry you do not feel this is the case in your situation, but are thrilled to hear you are otherwise enjoying your time at Hilton. Once again, thank you for providing this feedback - we appreciate all you do!

    Continuer à lire
  9. « The best decision you'll make is to work for the RMCC! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I could truly not be any happier than I am at the RMCC. The micro-culture that has been created here is nothing like I have ever been a part of before – I am constantly surrounded by the best and the brightest, and they’re ready to give it their best every day. When you’re not in the office, work-life balance is fantastic, and everyone is encouraged to thrive, take time off, and unwind. The atmosphere at the RMCC is extremely inclusive and welcoming - Leadership has an open-door policy (and they mean it – I’ve done it many times!), and they make you feel like you’re talking to a close friend. People truly help each other and collaborate – we have Genius Days every year just for the purpose of collaborating and bringing new ideas to help push us forward. I remember being anxious when I left my internship that I wouldn’t be as happy at Hilton, and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised; the RMCC’s culture, attitude and mission have made me an employee for life.

    Inconvénients

    No downsides - I feel appreciated and like my opinion matters.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-06-15

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 15, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. It sounds like you are bringing Thrive@Hilton to life! We work diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

    Continuer à lire
  10. « Revenue Management for a portfolio of 6-14 hotels depending on Revenue Model »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Addison, TX
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Holidays off, great PTO and travel perks, good health benefits, flexible work hours and work from home.

    Inconvénients

    Do not have final say in strategy implementation, as properties have final say. Corporate work day has a much different flow and vibe than working on property.

    Hilton2018-01-27

    Réponse de Hilton

    February 8, 2018Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our Team Members. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our Values. Thank you for all you do!

    Continuer à lire
25 avis trouvés