Avis de Night Auditor chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Night Auditor chez Hilton

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

41 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
14 évaluations
  1. « Good start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great hotel benefits if you like to travel

    Inconvénients

    hours are tough if you have trouble sleeping during the day

    Hilton2019-09-05
  2. « Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Discount that it and the people

    Inconvénients

    None at all maybe the management it not that bad

    Hilton2019-08-19

    Réponse de Hilton

    August 21, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  3. « Great Job Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Night Auditor à Albany, NY
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to work with great people in the industry. Flexible scheduling and fantastic perks.

    Inconvénients

    Management quality varies depending on the location even within the same chain in a small area. More training should be provided after the first year of work.

    Hilton2019-07-17

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. Thank you for your service to Hilton.

  4. « worthless »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent à Lenox, MA
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    pay was decent, guests were great

    Inconvénients

    incompetent, lazy, unresponsive, nasty leadership

    Conseils à la direction

    quit!

    Hilton2019-06-17

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 27, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor 

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Okay work for hotel job

    Inconvénients

    High turnover rate as usual

    Hilton2019-06-03

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate all of your service to Hilton!

  6. « Good company to work for, with good fringe benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good fringe benefits, with access to the team rates on overnight stays around the world in Hilton hotels Training in first aid Elevate training to assist with career progression

    Inconvénients

    Salary could be better, relative to competion

    Conseils à la direction

    So far so good. Keep it up!

    Hilton2019-05-03

    Réponse de Hilton

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. Utile (1)

    « Great company overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits and good pay

    Inconvénients

    So busy and fast pace you have to be able to handle stress well

    Hilton2019-03-06

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  8. « Company with a lot of advancement opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Night Auditor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will meet a lot of great people who care about their job. There's a lot of room to advance to other positions. I was promoted from housekeeper to night auditor in less than a month. There's always something new to learn and I loved meeting people from all over the world.

    Inconvénients

    When the hotel gets busy, managers disappear and are impossible to reach during issues that require their attention

    Conseils à la direction

    Check in with your team more often

    Hilton2019-03-01

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  9. « Pers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor à San Jose, CA

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good money, easy job, good perks

    Inconvénients

    No room for advancement

    Hilton2019-03-07

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  10. Utile (1)

    « Good company to work for with good benefits but hard to use »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Night Auditor à Schaumburg, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You can work a good amount of time at one location and if you need to move can just as easily swing right into a job at another location. In other words the Hotel industry is very expandable and with Hilton locations all over the globe its almost impossible to NOT find work. Employee rates for hotels are good. Can be as low as 35 a night which is AMAZING.

    Inconvénients

    The employee discounts for hotels is extremely out dated. I went to vegas back in September and was lucky enough to find a hotel available but it was off strip which is whatever but there were like zero options. The system recommends that you be flexible with dates. i.e book hotel BEFORE your flight. I personally use the hopper app so i book flights first and then see what hotels I can pull under the employee rate.... I wish personally they had a push notification system that would send you a notification that a hotel room under the employee rate is available in the location you were looking because I cant check 24/7 and I'm sure sometimes people get really lucky and find perfect rooms and all that.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    PLEASE create a new way for employees to track hotel openings under the employee rate with a notification system. I'm sure Hilton employee's hardly ask for much but if there would be anything it would be for a more updated gohilton system.

    Hilton2019-01-28

    Réponse de Hilton

    February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy your Go Hilton perks! We will share your feedback with leadership. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our Team Members.

41 avis trouvés