Avis de Guest Service Agent chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Guest Service Agent chez Hilton

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

64 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
23 évaluations
  1. "Awesome family!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Service Agent 

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Best management, amazing benefits, great treatment.

    Inconvénients

    Can get very political but overall, its a great environment.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-07-22

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 23, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. It's nice to hear such positive feedback about our management. Thank you for filling the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality while you were employed with us.

    Continuer à lire
  2. "Company Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Service Agent à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Company Culture and Great Team building opportunities, ability to interface with seasoned professionals, wonderful travelers, and supportive management

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours , difficult guests,

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-04-28

    Réponse de Hilton

    May 3, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

    Continuer à lire
  3. "Guest Service Agent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à Christchurch, Canterbury
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff meals, Free parking, Empowerment

    Inconvénients

    Low wage, Extra work, Bad pressure

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-04-07

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

    Continuer à lire
  4. "Great Pay, bad management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay, amazing travel programs, strong growth opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Bad management, bad work/life balance

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-03-04

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton.

    Continuer à lire
  5. "It's a career choice!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay is great and you're always going to work an 8 hour shift with accumulating PTO and vacation time.

    Inconvénients

    During the slow months with little guests you won't get man hours if any at all.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-02-27

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Advancement opportunities happen if and when we have very specific business needs, and many other factors weigh in as well. We are glad you are happy with your progress and we can't wait to see where your future with Hilton takes you. You are an extraordinary hospitality professional and make Hilton a great place to work. We appreciate all you do, keep up the great work!

    Continuer à lire
  6. "Potential for growth but is it worth it?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Services Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Potential for growth Commission if you work for it

    Inconvénients

    You will get yelled at by guests almost every day for something you yourself would be upset about as a guest The size of the hotel is too big for all the departments to keep up with To me, the pay was not worth being talked down to daily.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-01-31

    Réponse de Hilton

    February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

    Continuer à lire
  7. "Supervisor are least bothered about their team members respect and dignity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    benefit program is good. Free lunch

    Inconvénients

    As a front desk agent we are suppose to follow some poilicy to enure guess safety, some guest wont understand that we need to verify their identity and they will throw lots of tantrums and be disrespectful and later will ask for manager and the manager will complete their check in without following the guidelines that we were asked to follow and thus putting their team under a bad image and make themselves look good which is humiliating

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-03-05

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton.

    Continuer à lire
  8. "If you are looking for a job with no work/ life balance, this is the job for you."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à San Diego, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -high pay for the area I work in -employee travel program

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. The hotel is seniority based, so expect to work every holiday and weekend. Expect 6 day workweeks during peak season. The job is strictly seniority based so quality of your work is meaningless.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2019-01-16

    Réponse de Hilton

    January 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback as we respect and acknowledge that you have responsibilities outside of Hilton. As leaders, we try to do what we can in order to help people maintain a work-life balance with an effort to help them accomplish their goals and meet multiple demands. Of course, we recognize the difficulties inherent in this balance with a business that is 24/7. If you find that your workload is inappropriately and adversely affecting your personal life, your health or your ability to service our clients, we encourage you to speak with your manager or HR team. This direct feedback helps us continually evaluate what's working or and any areas of opportunity for improvement.

    Continuer à lire
  9. "Guest Service Agent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Service Agent à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, Co workers are friendly

    Inconvénients

    No set schedule, and no full time without becoming over night

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-10-11

    Réponse de Hilton

    October 23, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    Continuer à lire
  10. "Great PTO and hotel rate benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Service Agent à Dallas, TX
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -You earn PTO as you go and can use PTO hours whenever you'd like throughout your career (i.e. a trip or vacation, paid off-day) -You have many discounted rates available to you to travel anywhere you'd like at 35, 45, 55, or 75 usd/night along with a fast-track-to-gold benefit that will get you hotel perks and benefits such as comp. breakfast or executive lounge access at the hotels you choose to stay with.

    Inconvénients

    As a GSA, the hours can be early in the morning, in the middle of the day, or late at night and you'll never know when you'll be working. Very difficult to maintain a regular schedule. At the Hilton properties I've worked for in the past, front office management releases the schedules only a few days before the start date of that schedule. Very difficult to make plans, doctor's appointments, etc.

    Continuer à lire
    Hilton2018-09-11

    Réponse de Hilton

    September 17, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits, we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton. Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

    Continuer à lire
64 avis trouvés