Avis sur Hilton Grand Vacations | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hilton Grand Vacations

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton Grand Vacations CEO Mark Wang
Mark Wang
308 évaluations
  1. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Honolulu, HI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefit, friendly co workers and manager

    Inconvénients

    Nothing bad to talk about

    Conseils à la direction

    Manager is good to employees

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-07

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 8, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  2. « ok place in the beginning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Call Center Agent à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great commission when you are actually able to make sales

    Inconvénients

    sales get real slow after awhile

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-16

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 16, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Although we strive to promote a positive work environment, it sounds from your remarks that there is opportunity for improvement. Your comments have been shared with leadership and we encourage you to speak directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being a member of the Hilton Grand Vacations team.

    Réduire
  3. « Not what it's cracked up to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Team Member Relations 
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible Hours Discounts on Hotels Autonomy

    Inconvénients

    Political Environment Not alot of opportunities to advance

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-10

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. . We are disappointed to hear that you are not having the experience you had hoped for and one that we strive to promote at Hilton Grand Vacations. Although we have shared your comments with leadership, we urge you to reach out directly to your manager or HR to ensure these comments have been addressed. Once again thank you for your candor and for your continued hard work.

    Réduire
  4. « Cool »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Gallery Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    it was a nice location

    Inconvénients

    a lot of mid-higher ups were quite pretentious

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-10

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your honesty as this feedback helps us continually evaluate areas of opportunity for improvement. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  5. « Could be great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Room Attendant à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Use to be great place to work

    Inconvénients

    Always changing policy, mean people losing their job cause of it

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-28

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 2, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations was not what you expected. We strive to keep a positive work environment for our Team Members and have shared your comments with our leadership team.

  6. « Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company, great people with true values and they compensate appropriately

    Inconvénients

    High turnover and multiple structures

    Conseils à la direction

    They are doing well

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-05

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    September 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working at Hilton Grand Vacations and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  7. Utile (4)

    « Be careful!!!!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Outbound Sales Representative à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits, paid time off, good coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    New Management makes a hostile and depressing work environment. Horrible work ethic, a complete pipe dream. It all starts by selling you the idea of making 70k a year when the average is more like 18-25k and that's a overstatement for the average to above average seller. Training is nothing like actually selling on the call center floor and most agents do not last past the 90 day probation period.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hilton Grand Vacations is a great company in itself, but current management makes this specific location a place you DO NOT want to be employed. Please make the necessary change and pay your employees a slightly better hourly to afford rent without 6 sales a week.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-27

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and offering your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you are not having the experience you had hoped for and one that we strive to promote at Hilton Grand Vacations. It is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. Thank you again for your candor.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Horrible. Horrible environment, and when did Hilton grand vacations start hiring full time? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vacation Advisor à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    you got paid by the hour and you can earn incentives and gifts

    Inconvénients

    you got paid 9 dollars an hour, extreme favoritism, extremely unprofessional,extremely hostile work environment (btw worked there for 7 months and not one person around me was full time on the floor;yet we got people rating Hilton grand vacations 5 stars saying they worked full time and loved it in between all the one stars.Red Flag!RUN)

    Conseils à la direction

    If you really care about this company quit,This job hands down wouldn't be as high of a turnover rate job if the management 'cough cough pm outbound'actually did their job with integrity. its not all but a few bad apples and a big bad apple ruin that bunch for me.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-28

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    October 8, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We take these concerns very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Run don’t t walk! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Assurance à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The office is clean and air conditioned

    Inconvénients

    They pay half of what any other company pays for the same exact position! You can make more as a gas station cashier .... litterally !

    Conseils à la direction

    You get what you pay for

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-23

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    September 25, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations.

    Réduire
  10. « Very competitive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Executive à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton Grand Vacations à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good money, meet interesting people from around the world, Big commission

    Inconvénients

    long days standing in one place, a lot of persuasive tactics to get guest to be interested , life of a mosquito

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't pressure or threaten the fear f loosing the job

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-08-19

    Réponse de Hilton Grand Vacations

    August 20, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback on our compensation however, it sounds from your remarks that there is opportunity for improvement. We have shared your comments with leadership. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

575 avis trouvés