Avis de Bartender chez Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Bartender chez Hilton

Mis à jour le 2 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

42 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
19 évaluations
  1. "Bartender for Hilton Garden inn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, comfortable work environment, great people

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    Higher end management isn’t involved enough with needs or lower management

    Hilton2019-07-02

    Réponse de Hilton

    July 3, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. Utile (1)

    "I love this company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    They truly care about you, great travel benefits world wide, my team is like family, opportunities to move up in company

    Inconvénients

    Open 365 days a year

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Hilton2019-05-02

    Réponse de Hilton

    May 3, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  3. "Great Overall"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, Volume, Pay, Travel Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Corporate Policies are strict making for less liquidity between positions within the hotel, Travel Benefits are difficult to navigate

    Hilton2019-03-30

    Réponse de Hilton

    April 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  4. Utile (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Bartender à Columbus, OH
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    I love everyone I work with. Management team is amazing and really care. They are always there when we need them and always do whatever they can for us.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of hours but pay is still good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management. Please keep doing what you’re doing. You are amazing and we all can tell you truly care. Thank you.

    Hilton2019-03-06

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  5. "good beach side property"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à South Goa
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    i like to work on the beach side

    Inconvénients

    sometimes miss communication with whom though don't know how to speak english no more

    Conseils à la direction

    duty timings

    Hilton2019-03-23

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review.

  6. "Great Teaching Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Bartender à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to start and develop, many workshops, team building, free courses, training and development programs.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay rate for low-middle positions

    Conseils à la direction

    Better pay rate for low-middle positions.

    Hilton2019-03-21

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 22, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide us an overall review of your work along with feedback. We are proud to offer robust, comprehensive training programs for our Team Members to assist them with their professional growth and development, and are glad you enjoyed this while with us. ...

    Dérouler
  7. "Hotel"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à New City, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice pays is been given to the staffs

    Inconvénients

    Need to obey all the time

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more caring towards staffs

    Hilton2019-02-14

    Réponse de Hilton

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate all you do for Hilton!

  8. "Bartender"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Doha
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hilton its motivates me, i learn lots of things from Hilton .

    Inconvénients

    Collaborative, intelligent, hardworking but within reason! Definitely the best balance of challenge and life outside of work I've ever had!

    Conseils à la direction

    Be consistent. ... Focus on clarity, accuracy and thoroughness in communication. ... Set the goal of working as a team. ... Publicly reward and recognize hard work. ... Be the example. ... Never go with 'one-size-fits-all.' ... Remain as transparent as possible. ... Encourage all opinions and ideas.

    Hilton2019-01-05

    Réponse de Hilton

    February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We will be sure to share your feedback with leadership. Thanks for all you do for Hilton!

  9. "Hilton"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server/Bartender à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hilton à plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I like money. I like to spend it.

    Inconvénients

    Bathroom breaks not allowed for pee pee.

    Hilton2018-10-31

    Réponse de Hilton

    November 13, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We’re sorry to hear your experience was not everything you hoped it would be and one that we strive to promote. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

  10. "All good."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Hilton is a brand yes but more then brand only you can understand if you are workin in Hilton!

    Inconvénients

    I can not say a lota of thing couse downsides as same as others.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is so frendly and professional.

    Hilton2018-05-29

    Réponse de Hilton

    June 4, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do.

42 avis trouvés