Avis sur Herbert Smith Freehills | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Herbert Smith Freehills

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

143 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Herbert Smith Freehills CEO Mark Rigotti  (no image)
Mark Rigotti
26 évaluations
  1. « Pas terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salaires si bien négocié des l embauche

    Inconvénients

    Ambiance pourrie par l’argent

    Herbert Smith Freehills2018-07-17
  2. « Stage Corporate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herbert Smith Freehills à

    Avantages

    Les avantages étaient : une bonne ambiance, le cadre de travail et les dossiers traités

    Inconvénients

    L'inconvénient principal était le peu de responsabilisation accordé aux stagiaires et juniors, duquel découlait souvent un manque d'intérêt du travail à réaliser

    Herbert Smith Freehills2016-11-15
  3. « Bien »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Avocat à Paris
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein

    Avantages

    Qualité des dossier, environnement stimulant

    Inconvénients

    organisation et charge du travail

    Conseils à la direction

    visibilité sur certaines domaines du droit

    Herbert Smith Freehills2016-08-30
  4. « Bonne firme mais... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Associé à Paris
    (Traduit de l'anglais)

    J'ai travaillé chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Des personnes sympathiques, des affaires intéressantes et des grandes opportunités de réseautage.

    Inconvénients

    De longues heures de travail, travailler sur une nuit entière est très fréquent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Considérez des salaires plus élevés et une meilleure répartition du travail.

    Herbert Smith Freehills2014-04-03
  5. « Diversity and excellence »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Diversity and open mind ness

    Inconvénients

    Not for the moment being. I started 2 months ago

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-09-12
  6. « A great place to develop experience and start your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solicitor à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The firm has a great welcoming culture, friendly atmosphere and strong sense of teamwork. I feel that my contributions to the team are acknowledged and valued and enjoy the work I undertake. I have personally enjoyed opportunities for advancement, having joined the firm as a legal analyst, received additional responsibilities in this role, successfully applied for a training contract and qualified as a solicitor.

    Inconvénients

    Since the Belfast office's work is primarily document-based, the main drawback is probably the more limited variety of the types of work available in the context of the litigation team, particularly for new joiners. However, I believe the firm is aware of this and is working to develop new workstreams.

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-09-10
  7. « Being an SA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Pay no longer meets expectations.

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-08-27
  8. « Easy job, no career progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Legal Analyst à Belfast, Irlande du Nord

    J'ai travaillé chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good job if you have other things going on on the side. Good working atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    No career progression, boring work

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-09-03
  9. « Great opportunities with a great firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trainee Solicitor à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I started the firm as a legal analyst and have progressed to trainee solicitor. The standard of the training contract has been excellent and I have received great support throughout. The firm also supports you financially including paying your LPC fees and providing accomodation in London where you complete two of your seats. The best thing about HSF Belfast is the people. Everyone is really friendly and willing to... help. There are lots of committees to get involved with and the firm has regular social events. Great perks all paid for by the office including weekly yoga, fruit deliveries and exercise classes. There is excellent flexibility due to the firm having core working hours which is great as you can arrange appointments and the gym around work. Overall, great place to work and would recommend to anyone.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is always room for improvement in any place of work, however the firm has been proactive in making positive changes and invites open communication between employees and senior management. The training contract process is competitive, as you would expect for a top global law firm, however it is an amazing opportunity and opens so many doors in terms of opportunities to progress with the firm post-qualification.

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-08-12
  10. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic First Grad Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Legal Analyst à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Herbert Smith Freehills à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined HSF straight out of university. I was very fortunate to join such a welcoming and friendly company. - It's exciting working with high-profile clients and working with offices across the globe especially when you are based in somewhere like Belfast. - No shortage of things to get involved with. I was involved in the social committee, university networks and social media. If you have an interest in... something they will find a place for you and get you involved. - There are at least 3-4 events a month to attend. When I was there we had social events (quizzes etc), different sporting events (for all abilities), charity events and just before I left we got involved in Pride which was great. - The people really do make HSF in Belfast. All the managers are so welcoming and encouraging of you to ask questions. Also Lisa (the Director) is an absolute credit to the company because she talks to every single person when shes in the kitchen and I don't think that is the case in most companies. I've had really good fun with all my colleagues. - Also flexible working was introduced during my time, which gives you the ability to have a great work/life balance that you wouldn't get elsewhere.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only reason I am leaving is because I want to pursue a career outside of law. However, I would admit that the work can get a bit monotonous but I think there is some much else going on in the company and the opportunity to move departments. For a first job it was a really good place to ease me into working.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep pushing the open communication within the office because I think that is very encouraging. Also keep up the friendly atmosphere because it really eases graduates coming in for their first job.

    Herbert Smith Freehills2019-08-06
143 avis trouvés