Avis sur Heartland Payment Systems | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Heartland Payment Systems

Mis à jour le 17 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

712 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Jeffrey S. Sloan
2 évaluations
  1. "Excellent Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Sales Recruiter à Edmond, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Heartland is a corporate company with a start-up mentality. Employees are supportive, collaborative and innovative. Great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    Typically fully staffed most of the time, but are expanding in Oklahoma City!

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-08-11
  2. "Ok place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Payroll Specialist à Brook Park, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good with continuing education & keeping employees up to speed o n new regulations

    Inconvénients

    Poor management and supervision. Hire employees with no payroll background

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-08-17
  3. "Great benefits, low pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Client Manager à Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company offers a lot to their employees such as full time gym, prizes for job recognition, free schooling, and more.

    Inconvénients

    Pay for a lot of the departments is not great.

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-22
  4. Utile (1)

    "Love the company and being paid for my effort"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relationship Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    94 Comp plan is unbeatable, excellent benefits, great managers that listen. Lots of innovations, great product solutions for my customers.

    Inconvénients

    Full commission no expenses are covered by the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job with listening to sales needs, best sales support. I am always listened to about my opinion. It is a great work environment. Excellent work life balance. The one thing I always say about Heartland is that it can be exactly what you need it to be. If you want to be the superstar sales person that knocks it out of the park and wins all the contest… It’s for you. If you want to take a more casual approach make...

    Dérouler
    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-16
  5. Utile (1)

    "Good company, great employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Implementation Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great co workers Family environment Lots of opportunity to learn Room for advancement

    Inconvénients

    Work / Life Balance Very busy season, long hours Management has very corporate mentality

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-16
  6. Utile (3)

    "Churn and Burn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Relationship Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work from home, set your own schedule.

    Inconvénients

    100% commission. Most will not make a living wage. Business model = 1) hire anyone, 2) let them into the wild to sell to their personal contacts and micr-manage the crap out of them, 3) let them burnout 4) see #1.

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-22
  7. "Meh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Relationship Manager à Indianapolis, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tech is great! Support line runs quickly and efficiently

    Inconvénients

    PAy splits are better at other processors. Management is very so-so

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-11
  8. "The real deal"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President Sales à Edmond, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people, the character driven culture, the family.

    Inconvénients

    Owned by a publicly traded giant, some of the heart and soul are slipping away.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay true to the core values. I miss all of you!

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-10
  9. "Good foot through the door"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Payroll Specialist à Santa Ana, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They hire great people and you are immersed in so many payroll issues so it teaches you quickly.

    Inconvénients

    The system isn't fully developed and they have issues retaining employees so the work load is extremely fast-paced and heavy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire continuously since the company is growing.

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-23
  10. Utile (1)

    "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Advocate à Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Payment Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Insurance and benefits definitely keep me around. Overall atmosphere is welcoming. Always different jobs available and room to move and explore.

    Inconvénients

    Some departments can come off with a “clique” vibe like you’d expect for a bigger company. Sometimes overworked and management could be better. The usual complaints I suppose.

    Heartland Payment Systems2019-07-02
712 avis trouvés