Avis sur Harry and David | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Harry and David

Mis à jour le 7 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
43%
Approuvent le PDG
Harry and David CEO Steven Lightman (no image)
Steven Lightman
28 évaluations
  1. « Best place I've worked on »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Oregon City, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool atmosphere, nice office, great people!

    Inconvénients

    I mean there're not a lot of cons, but cookies are needed!

    Harry and David2019-10-07
  2. « Cashiered »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Costa Mesa, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Slow paced , small store , chill work flow.

    Inconvénients

    Management , small staff, no benefits

    Harry and David2019-08-22
  3. « So-so work enviroment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clerk III à Medford, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Harry and David à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, they also do lots of giveaways

    Inconvénients

    Very low pay and spread very thin

    Conseils à la direction

    Better pay and job specific training or this company will tank in the coming years

    Harry and David2019-07-22
  4. « Fun place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Order Support Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Harry and David à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people. Great Training. Best guarantee in the business.

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn't great for all you are expected to do. Very few can call it f/t.

    Conseils à la direction

    Value those who have given there life to your company. They know your business and are assets to you not disposable garbage.

    Harry and David2019-06-14
  5. « Inconsistent leadership, but invaluable experience. Excess of knowledge gained »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager à Deer Park, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I was able to work independently to lead my team. I established strong business to business relationships. I gained knowledge and experience with various processes that will be beneficial to me in my next endeavors Ability to create rapport with customers both in person and via email or phone communication.

    Inconvénients

    There was a lot of turn over within upper level management. This did lead me to be able to independently manage and expand my problem solving, leadership and multitasking skills. No matter what goals we exceeded, it never seemed to be enough There was a consistently discrepant inventory count, coming from the warehouse.

    Conseils à la direction

    Background checks! Start hiring sooner for the holidays! Support your managers and employees in brick and mortar locations. They are the face of your company

    Harry and David2019-06-23
  6. « Great Place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hours, people, atmosphere, vacation time, benefits

    Inconvénients

    pay, mgmt, customers, high expectations, unifrom

    Harry and David2019-06-01
  7. « A great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - E-Commerce Specialist à Hebron, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, great training, great incentives

    Inconvénients

    Seasonal work and possibility of permanent hire if your stats are good enough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Open more permanent job offerings in the Hopewell Call Center

    Harry and David2019-06-01
  8. « Decent pay with commission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Hebron, OH

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Commission, decent pay, easy work, discounts.

    Inconvénients

    Treated like a number, promised $100 bonus but didn’t give it.

    Harry and David2019-04-29
  9. « Good place, stressful season »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Website Merchandiser à Medford, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are fun and get along. The work is good during season. Lots to learn

    Inconvénients

    Very slow and hardly any work during summer. Overwhelming amount during season. Not much support. Company is all about the dollars

    Harry and David2019-04-03
  10. « Nothing more than a resume builder »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Hebron, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Harry and David à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Time requested off during non-peak times was almost always granted.

    Inconvénients

    Unprofessional. Poorly managed. The rich keep getting richer while more work is handed down to those few individuals that are dedicated to their jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do more to recognize the hard work of some of the individuals that put all of the time in. Get rid of the "old boys" clubs.

    Harry and David2019-03-04
214 avis trouvés