Avis sur Handy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Handy

Mis à jour le 10 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
67%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Handy CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
73 évaluations
  1. « Terrible Company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assembler à Severna Park, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Handy à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ability to make your own schedule, that's it.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible customer support, complete scam. They will scam their workers out of money, and offer no reasons. Do not work, or hire this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit

    Handy2019-11-10
  2. « Handy Pro installer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Handy à

    Avantages

    Let’s p you pick your own schedule

    Inconvénients

    Handy rips you off. They charge $100-200 for a job and pays the installer $20. The customer service team never answers the question. They just dance around the real questions. Handy does not look out for the workers at all. If an customer cancels. You only get a measly $15 for wasting hours. But if you were to cancel they would charge you $50. They don’t even pay you close to $50 for a job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop ripping off everyone

    Handy2019-11-07
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 

    Je travaille chez Handy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment focused on growth. The company definitely acknowledges peoples' hard work and successes. Feedback is highly encouraged across all levels. Alongside quarterly and annual reviews, most people have regular 1:1s with their team leader as well. Accessible C-Suite/Execs. Good Benefits & Perks (for the most part) - Unlimited PTO (they really do mean it, so long as you get your work done!),... great family leave policy, catered lunch and dinner, regular team outings

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing major. No 401K match - but fingers crossed it's happening soon.

    Handy2019-09-03
  4. « Amazing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Online Marketing Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Handy à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Catered lunch, great office, amazing people.

    Inconvénients

    wages are lower than average

    Handy2019-09-10
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great culture. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Handy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - There's a huge focus on feedback. There are channels set up to encourage feedback across all levels and all departments. Hiring managers go through extensive training to ensure they know how to support people as *real* people. Consistent quarterly reviews + annual review for everyone. - So many brilliant and creative coworkers! I feel lucky to work along side the team at Handy. The executive team is well... respected but has not been put on some sort of pedestal. Very easy to talk to. Open door policy. - Work hard play hard. Teams are encouraged to go on team outings to get to know each other outside of their day to day jobs. The company wide retreat is something I look forward to every year. - Free snacks, lunch and dinner are always a nice perk too.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Continue to work on communication and transparency to broader org. It's critical everyone is aligned and has a clear view into upcoming goals and growth.

    Handy2019-08-29
  6. « Best Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Handy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Frequent acknowledgment of your hard work, constant new, challenging projects to work on, visibility & transparency on company performance and high-level goals, people managers who actually care and develop their teams, unlimited vacation as long as you're getting your work done, best maternity/paternity leave policy of anywhere I've worked, nice & cool co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    If you want an easy job where you just coast this isn't the place for you.

    Handy2019-08-29
  7. Utile (7)

    « shady company with shady business practives »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Handy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    typically tech company benefits, unlimited* vacation

    Inconvénients

    this company engages in duplicitous and unethical business practices towards its customers and contractors alike. It's even trying to change laws to screw its contractors even more

    Handy2019-07-28
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great job for early career development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Experience Associate à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Handy à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fairly easy to get in Friendly staff Straight forward expectations

    Inconvénients

    Metrics driven You will be watched like a hawk

    Handy2019-05-18
  9. Utile (2)

    « A Great Place to Advance Yourself »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Handy à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I interviewed with a number of companies on my way to accepting my role here, and Handy stood out immediately with the efficiency, honesty, and thoroughness of their recruiting process. After a first email with them, I got on the phone with the recruiter the next day, and scheduled a follow-up call with the department head the following day, where we discussed the role in detail. They gave me a case study to give a... presentation on the following week. The project was highly relevant to my role, which gave me confidence that they knew exactly what kind of person they were looking to hire. Handy flew me out to New York for a final round of interviews with the exec team the week after that. I accepted an offer shortly thereafter. The whole process took about 3 weeks altogether. Since I've joined, I've noticed that the efficiency and honesty I enjoyed during my recruiting process are seen throughout this company. Everyone is incredibly bright, projects get off the ground fast, and there really aren't a lot of politics with my work. The open communication here makes all of this possible. Every company should strive for more of this.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As far as startups go, people tend to work longer hours here than other places. I'd say this is more of a result of the very high bar of expectations rather than a culture of "last person in the office is the most impressive" though. So, not necessarily a bad thing -- for me this was actually a refreshing change of pace, and necessary for my personal career development. But if you aren't willing to have some... longer days than you're used to every now and then, it could be a con for you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please keep the bar high in your recruiting process -- the thing that sold me on Handy when I was interviewing was how smart everyone was that I talked to.

    Handy2019-01-15
  10. « Companies with development potential and long-term cooperation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à La Plata
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Handy à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I came to Handy to work on the recommendation of my friends. The environment here is really good. Free lunch and dinner. Solve the problem of eating for single people like me. Leaders are also very friendly to their employees. If you are willing to work hard, the company will give you the opportunity to cultivate potential employees, which is a company worth looking forward to.

    Inconvénients

    Work is tiring, leaders need to be more concerned about the physical and mental health of employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Different employees have different personalities, and leaders should treat them differently. Only in this way can the relationship between employees and leaders be more harmonious.

    Handy2019-01-14
111 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer