Avis sur HUB International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HUB International

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

502 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
HUB International CEO Marc Cohen
Marc Cohen
83 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (3)

    « Working at HUB International »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Consultant à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Strong sense of ownership and accountability in your role; Supportive leadership; Team performance bonuses (we are all in this together); Over 450 agencies locally run but organically united - this makes HUB International incredibly flexible and gives this insurance broker unique bargaining power with insurance carriers and third party services on behalf of the employer groups it serves.

    Inconvénients

    Rapid and constant growth has its challenges, but they are absolutely worth it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to fold in the new acquisitions into one unified organism that hums, much like folding unique ingredients into one superior dish, or adding musical notes to create a symphony.

    HUB International2018-12-13

    Réponse de HUB International

    January 25, 2019HR Manager, HUB Mid-America

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. HUB values your feedback. We are very proud of the resources that HUB is able to provide to its employees. It is great to see that you have had a positive experience with us. We wish you all the best in your career here at HUB.

  2. « A warm and welcoming experience for sure... great team !!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accounts Associate à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Extremely Friendly Environment Warm and welcoming team

    Inconvénients

    Training - could definitely improve

    HUB International2019-09-18
  3. « Underwiting new risks and renewals »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Liability Uderwriter à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility - learning - communication - integration

    Inconvénients

    salary under the market - length of the system

    HUB International2019-09-17
  4. « Great atmosphere, decent benefits, subpar pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst à Chilliwack, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A very collaborative atmosphere, managers and executives are easy to talk to. Good work/life balance - very rarely work overtime. Benefits are great for dental.

    Inconvénients

    Poor vision benefits. Pay is below average (sacrificing pay for the culture). Confusing c-suite structure - so many executives and VPs!

    Conseils à la direction

    There needs to be a better process for the flow of communication. Sometimes there is very important information that is not distributed because there is no process in place, and it seems like each executive thinks that the other executives are informing the staff when in fact nobody is.

    HUB International2019-09-06
  5. Utile (3)

    « Great place to work if you like swearing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Developer - Pacific Home Warranty à Surrey, BC

    J'ai travaillé chez HUB International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fully stocked gourmet kitchen, casual work environment

    Inconvénients

    Negative and highly unprofessional work environment, many staff swear (the managers doing most of it), high turnover, job uncertainty for sales positions due to fluctuating home building market,

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to HUB - find it why there's so much turnover at Pacific/Progressive Home Warranty and maybe even secretly observe the day to day operations.

    HUB International2019-08-25
  6. « Nice people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly atmosphere and pleasant work place

    Inconvénients

    Really can’t think of any cons

    HUB International2019-08-19
  7. Utile (3)

    « Excellent Opportunity to Gain Experience, Poor Pay and Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Autopac Insurance Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Access to a ton of insurance markets -Paid training -Access to modern insurance management systems (EPIC) -Offices all over Canada making moving to a new city or province easy

    Inconvénients

    -Extremely low starting salary -Poor opportunities for raises in salary -Company does not pay employees properly missing commissions, not paying overtime, missing evening and weekend shift premiums -High employee turn-over due to below-average salaries starting at just above minimum wage, not improving much with experience or change in job title -Senior management oblivious to problems occurring in retail... offices

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    offer employees a competitive salary, Focus less on paying new employees to take licensing exams, and rather focus on employee retention to create a better experience for clients and staff.

    HUB International2019-08-06
  8. Utile (3)

    « Toxic Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Leadership (CEO) great vision

    Inconvénients

    Senior leaders do not embrace CEO's vision. Most leaders think they are they ones that are always right and if you don't agree than you are an enemy of them.

    Conseils à la direction

    have all your leaders on the same page with the same message.

    HUB International2019-08-06
  9. Utile (4)

    « Unionize to have a voice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Broker à Windsor, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Our group of brokerages was previously under Cypher Systems Group until HUB acquired the business 1 year ago. We are now called HCC. The process has felt nearly seamless, with most jobs staying the same. Working hours are what is expected when providing services across the country. We have some good leaders and employees who truly care and improve the working environment. There are some employees banding... together to form a union because they know that it is better to have a collective voice. Bettertogether.ca is the site if you are interested. With more of us banning together we can create a better environment for all.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As I said, some leaders are really good, but many are stepping down because being good at your job is not enough, you need to be ruthless to succeed. We have lost benefits since HUB took over, and the RRSP contributions are extremely worse, it's almost to the point where they are saying we dont care about your future. Pay is lousy, and inconsistent. And there is a lack of quality communication to employees on... what is going on withing the company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to value your employees, we have a high turnover rate at HCC for a reason. Provide proper compensation to ALL employees instead of always focusing on just one segment. Have open communication, not everything needs to be a secret all the time. We all want to succeed, but it needs to be done together.

    HUB International2019-08-01

    Réponse de HUB International

    August 26, 2019HR Manager, HUB Customer Central (HCC)

    Thank you for your feedback and service with the company. We have worked hard over the past year to successfully transition to HUB and we are happy to hear you feel the process was seamless. Our employees are an integral part of our business and we agree that our leaders and employees ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (3)

    « Poor Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative 

    Je travaille chez HUB International à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, security of working for a large corporation

    Inconvénients

    Heavy workload, no support from management, poorly managed, office cliques

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new management!

    HUB International2019-08-06
502 avis trouvés