Avis sur HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

Mis à jour le 8 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
77%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY CEO Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
26 évaluations
  1. « A disappointing experience overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Development Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My colleagues were great. They are enthusiastic, friendly and supportive. I appreciated my team very much and I wish they had the support structures in place to let them excel.

    Inconvénients

    It is a company of young people with little experience in typical business workflows. Plans are made and abandoned. There is no concept of having a project planning pipeline and no BAs or PMs who can negotiate priority and time between business and development. As a result, tasks were poorly planned and their completion fell to people on the frontlines even though the main issues were due to planning and (lack of)... the sign-off/approval process. Upper management is a mixed bag. Upon hiring, my recruiter and I were repeatedly reassured that my pre-requisite of working from home several days a week would be respected, after an initial in-office onboarding period. However, I (and my team) faced repeated passive aggressive comments regarding my work schedule even when I was only wfh once a week. I also was criticized for working from home for medical reasons (concussion symptoms) despite having a doctors note. To me, this reflects a level of unprofessionalism that is not appropriate for this size of company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Your failure to plan your business objectives does not constitute an emergency on the part of your frontline employees.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-11-08
  2. « Worst Job Ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Office Facilities à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A few of the staff werevery nice tow work with

    Inconvénients

    A lot of the staff were horrible to deal with

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-11-05
  3. « Thumbs up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    -awesome office with great people -great experience for growth

    Inconvénients

    -product mentality is not too concerned with keeping up with environmental demands -for a design role in the city compensation is on the lower end

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-09-20
  4. Utile (1)

    « They don't pay enough »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interesting variety of work, good team of strong and talented people, fun and relevant business.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is lower than competitors.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-04-24
  5. « Great company and people - if the money's right, take the job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Energetic workforce that is generally very positive and encouraging (think the opposite of a draining workplace). -Pays on time - a lot of people think this is a given but you'll be surprised how bad other employers are about this. -Opportunity to rise as it's a growing company that is expanding organically. There isn't a lot of formal career progression mapped out, but I know they're working to fix this... quickly.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Being a younger company, some areas/depts don't have as much structure. However in other ways this is a positive (more flexibility, less red tape, more opportunity to craft your own change).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. The company has grown rapidly and will start to plateau. This is where your resolve to run a stable ship will be valuable... also don't try to take the company!

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-10-19
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great Company to Start Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Accounts Payable à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to get your foot in the door in the field of accounting. Management team are supportive and is always willing to listen. The expectation is always high and

    Inconvénients

    -Limited room for growth -employee training program are limited -on going coaching(1 on 1's) are far in between -Salary is slightly below market

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest back in your greatest assets: your employees. Although focus in growth, sales is crucial to the business; none of it would happen if it wasn't for the team that works under you.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-09-12
  7. Utile (1)

    « Product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    young, fun, flexibility, work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    lack of accountability. No defined rolls or responsibilities

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-07-31
  8. Utile (1)

    « It's a special place - but it's not for everyone. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    - high-growth, fast-paced environment - some of the most passionate people work here - opportunities to learn, build and create. - growth is there if you are proactive and can function outside of what's "traditional".

    Inconvénients

    - not clear on what the company is about - values, purpose, etc. - lack of structure and processes - this will be important to focus on as the company continues to grow.

    Conseils à la direction

    It's time to get a CEO and start focusing on culture and developing your employees. Build your foundation now, so you are solid for the future.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-06-04
  9. Utile (1)

    « Good company avg salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Fun brand to work for - beautiful offices - good location

    Inconvénients

    - salaries are not the best - not a ton of room for growth

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-03-26
  10. Utile (2)

    « Anonynous »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture. Many talented people working at head office. Very little ego, politics, finger-pointing, smack talking. Fast paced and multi-faceted but overall low stress.

    Inconvénients

    Process and systems still need some work, as the company has gone from small to big very quickly. Sometimes a little chaotic with the lack of process. Pay is on the lower side of the spectrum compared to other companies in the same industry.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on developing more structured processes and systems and consider implementing more competitive compensation packages in order to keep attracting and keeping awesome talent.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-01-11
40 avis trouvés