Avis sur HD Supply | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HD Supply

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

892 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
HD Supply CEO Joe DeAngelo
Joe DeAngelo
448 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Horrible work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à

    Avantages

    They offer great services for their customers.

    Inconvénients

    The work environment at the terminal location is hostile. They do not appreciate helpful suggestions for their business. The store on terminal ave is the dirtiest place I've ever been/worked. They hardly ever clean (expect to get sick) During the hiring process I was told it's possible to be out of the store and on the road as a rep in as little as 3 months so I made that my goal but every time I brought it up I... was told to slow down and expect to be there for 8 - 10 months. There is a woman working at that store who treats customers and fellow employees horribly. Consistently felt like I could never do anything right despite receiving compliments from other staff about how hard I was working and how fast I was picking things up. There was no real training process, I was not told any goals for training and had to figure a lot of things out for myself (I could understand that because they were short staffed). It didn't seem like they cared about my development as an employee at all.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give new employees set goals for training and the process and be honest about how long you expect someone to work in the store before they can be on the road as a rep. And for God's sake dust your goddamn store.

    HD Supply2019-07-09
  2. « Excellent Potential Career with Opportunity to Advance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Counter Sales Representative à Vaughan, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked in one of the branches in the GTA as a counter sales clerk, one of the more busy locations, and got to develop a lot of new skills in sales, administrative duties, pricing, receiving and product ordering. It's not just a mindless customer service job like Home Depot or Walmart. You get regulars from a variety of trades who love to talk about their work, so even without any experience in the trades you can... pick up enough product knowledge pretty quick just from chatting with customers. The supervisors and managers encourage asking questions, and would rather you ask then guess, so again, learning is quick. Upper management, IT, HR, Shipping and Receiving, and the warehouse personnel are all wonderful people ready to help or stop and chat. The benefits are incredible too, and you qualify after 3 months of employment. Work in any branch or office position runs Monday to Friday, generally no later than 5pm. Additionally, they like to hire from within, so once you start in the company, you can find yourself in other positions throughout the company after a year of continuous employment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company's sales and inventory software is complicated and can be a bit of a learning curve. There is heavy lifting up to 50lbs, and the shelving is high, so there may be difficulties for shorter folks like me. They don't have part-time availability, which makes it hard if you're trying to upgrade your schooling for advancement. As well, most upper-level positions are located in Vaughan, Ontario, so if you want... to advance beyond the branch or district manager level, you may have to relocate.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    HD Supply2019-04-23
  3. Utile (1)

    « Company was not what was sold to me. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à

    Avantages

    Branch was close to home.

    Inconvénients

    Company has no employee retention plan. Company has high turn over rate. In my one year at the branch five employees left the the branch, two being management. Branch was always short staffed. Company expects long hours, in the name of team while not demonstrating team work themselves. Company expects excellent performance in sales and product knowledge but will fail tremdously in providing training. Of... the four positions in the branch I worked in, two of them are management. The district level management create a feeling of us and them.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a plan to keep good employees. Dangling the chance of a promotion to get an employee to fill the position until you fill it from outside is wrong. I saw it happen. Actually promote from within, don't just suggest it.

    HD Supply2019-05-01
  4. « Counter Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly team members that are always eager to assist.

    Inconvénients

    - Poor management - No room for advancement

    HD Supply2019-03-26
  5. « Inside sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Horrible company lack of support no fun at work, not even how was your weekend

    Inconvénients

    high expectation low support understaffed all the time all they care about is sales and share holders

    Conseils à la direction

    Pick orders, take out garbage once in a while get us working heater

    HD Supply2018-10-30
  6. Utile (2)

    « Toxic management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Plenty of experience to gather and most customers appreciate your service

    Inconvénients

    Mgmt team doesnt have a clue how to grow a business in a new market. They also hire managers based on who can tell the best stories and spout rhetoric...not on vision and leadership.

    Conseils à la direction

    Telling employees to 'work smarter...not harder' is not a strategy nor mentoring. Get over your egos and watch what happens in the trenches and enable everyone to grow, not just a select few who can recite the corporate mantra. The US CEO comes off as a driven, focused fellow. If true, the Canadian Mgmt Team could learn a lot from him.

    HD Supply2018-06-06
  7. « Administration »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Terrific organization with opportunity to learn.

    Inconvénients

    Minimum communication between Management team and support staff

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    HD Supply2017-12-08
  8. « toxic culture that destroys individuals sense of self worth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    paid earnings were very good

    Inconvénients

    toxic atmosphere, bullying, no leadership capability, controlled by a boys club

    Conseils à la direction

    clean house of the bullys in local leadership and gain some moral courage to manage people with respect and in a professional manner

    HD Supply2017-08-29
  9. « Zero Stars Not an option »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Branch Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great customers, and some fellow Co workers

    Inconvénients

    Worse upper management I've ever dealt with. All self centered, treated staff without kindness and respect. Mostly threatened of losing your job, dealt with DSM throwing a major tantrum in front of customers. Aweful culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace all DSM

    HD Supply2017-04-25
  10. « isr »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales Representative à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à

    Avantages

    freedom nice cool funny great hours of work

    Inconvénients

    small salary difficult to attempt commissions

    Conseils à la direction

    work harder

    HD Supply2017-03-13
892 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer