Avis sur Godiva Chocolatier | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Godiva Chocolatier

Mis à jour le 13 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
34%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Godiva Chocolatier CEO Annie Young-Scrivner
Annie Young-Scrivner
1 évaluations
  1. « Good place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Key Holder à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly environment. A great place to learn if you're opened to it.

    Inconvénients

    No specific shift - it changes from week to week.

    Godiva Chocolatier2019-10-11
  2. « okay company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Laval, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    everyone who works their is young and are students so thats fun

    Inconvénients

    bad management little hours after the holidays

    Godiva Chocolatier2019-06-10
  3. Utile (5)

    « LOVE working for Godiva! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Boutique Manager à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing support from fellow team members and management. Feel like a valued employee, constant praise and recognition. Best work/life balance I've ever had as a manager.

    Inconvénients

    Training program/length needs some work. Structure etc., Very American based Interview process is lengthy

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-12-06
  4. « Good Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chocolatier à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They teach you to sell, you can win visa gift cards and cash if you and your location beat targets

    Inconvénients

    No full time hours so no benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Give people full time if they want

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-12-22
  5. « It was okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps partiel

    Avantages

    I only worked part time as a summer job . - Flexible hours -Learned a lot about chocolate creation process

    Inconvénients

    -Pay wasn't that great as it was retail job .

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-10-23
  6. « Working at Godiva Carrefour Laval »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Time Key Holder à Laval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The store's team is amazing, really gives you the feeling of having a second family.

    Inconvénients

    Being the only store in Quebec, we sometimes feel like we are left to ourselves.

    Conseils à la direction

    Putting more emphasis on the Quebec branch, showing that the company cares and appreciates us(workers) and our clientele

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-10-04
  7. « Overall a good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Part Time Keyholder à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Godiva has a good customer image, it is known for its luxury chocolate and it is presumed as a luxury company to work at. The quality of the chocolates are reflected on the price. Depending on your own boutique manager, you have a good amount of opportunities to make decisions for the store, managers are very accommodating for shifts as I'm still in school.

    Inconvénients

    Godiva is a very top down approach , upper management as in district managers and higher ups have little to no interest in the sales associates except for the assistant manager (sometimes) and the boutique manger. Head office often leaves many boutiques without the necessities for a great customer experience, ie, chocolate case cards, proper signage. Very high staff turnover They throw a lot of chocolate away,... instead of discounting it or sampling it. It's very hard to move up in the company, there are now only a select few boutiques left in Toronto/GTA, which makes it hard for a key holder to progress to assistant manager/manager. Head office is only located in the USA, offten forgetting about Canada boutiques and not implementing the same promos as the US boutiques. Sugar free chocolate is asked very frequently in stores, and the Canada boutiques don't have them, losing a lot of sales. Head office doesn't take much advice from the boutique managers and staff, when the staff are the ones that are with the customers and see first hand what is working and what's not. Over worked for not much pay. Not appreciated by higher ups. The boutique managers try so hard to make their sales goals and do what they can for the stores but the lack of product and supplies and information is always a consistent issue.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate your staff more. Be more innovative. Use a more bottom up approach. Communicate with all the staff, not just the boutique managers. Instead of throwing out an abundance amount of chocolates that were seasonal novelties or boxes, discount or sample. Bring sugar free chocolate to Canada.

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-05-17
  8. « Great Company, Great Product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Assistant Manager à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -quality product -competitive pay (with benefits for full time positions) -great bonus system, realistic numbers and all employees benefit not just full time -product knowledge is shared by staff members, online learning courses and booklets (easy to understand and follow along)

    Inconvénients

    -not a lot of communication between head office and store level regarding discontinued products

    Godiva Chocolatier2017-04-11
  9. « GODIVA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ontario à Scarborough, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à

    Avantages

    The team is amazing You get to learn so much about chocolate amd not only that through this company you learn about how you can handle a lot of things outside of work There's always a way to move up within the company. I started as a sales associate then got promoted to key holder and recently got the assistant manager position and must tell you that I love my job.

    Inconvénients

    It's hard to think of something that I did not like but I always do get complaints that godiva chocolates are too expensive and it gets quite annoying after some time because I know why it's expensive and I always tell the costumers why they are paying for the price its at

    Conseils à la direction

    An advice could be to promote Godiva chocolates a bit more so our costumers know it's premium chocolates

    Godiva Chocolatier2016-09-02
  10. « Boutique Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Boutique Manager à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Godiva Chocolatier à

    Avantages

    I have read many reviews on Glassdor. I have been with the Company for 4 years and to date I still enjoy going into work each and everyday. The experience changes each and everyday, no 2 days are the same. I feel that I need to share with you that yes the Company expects a lot from us; we are paid a fair wage to do a job to the best of our abilities. When we are interviewed and hired we made a commitment to... Godiva to give customers the Ultimate Experience and to in turn deliver results. To say that we are micromanaged is highly overstated. My DM is very supportive, shares as much information as possible to allow us to run our business as our own. Take responsibility, take charge take a moment and reflect? We are given the tools to succeed so go for it. We will benefit and so will the company. I love the challenges that are in front of me each and everyday. I love numbers and goals. The Company has a Retail Advisory Board that meets and shares ideas with Corporate partners to help improve how we run our Boutiques, in the past year there has been many improvements in training, sharing information and testing new ideas before rolling out to all the boutiques.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We are all quick to critic the Company Godiva but each and every one of us should look at ourselves and our shortfalls, address that first and then speak to the powers that be and see what change can come. No company is perfect everyone has their flaws including us but working together we can achieve our goals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to Retail so that Corporate may better understand what is happening at the front lines the Retail Boutique. Continue to share with staff because Knowledge is power and with that power Goals will be achieved.

    Godiva Chocolatier2016-08-31
31 avis trouvés