Avis sur General Motors (GM) | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur General Motors (GM)

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

102 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
General Motors (GM) CEO Mary Barra
Mary Barra
41 évaluations
  1. « Problem Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Motors (GM) à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    C'est une entreprise global et très connu mondialement, en plus, ils payent très bien.

    Inconvénients

    Comme est un entreprise global, c'est dificile de gagner nouvelle poste de boulot

    General Motors (GM)2016-07-29
  2. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Controls Engineer à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great financial package and cool work. Innovation hub for GM

    Inconvénients

    some processes are slow because of the size of the company

    General Motors (GM)2019-05-30

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    June 12, 2019Talent Social Lead

    We're glad that you are enjoying your time at GM! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

  3. « Amazing Work Place Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Control Systems Engineer à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing work culture, young and enthusiastic team, great benefits, and flexible working hours.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to think of any!

    General Motors (GM)2019-04-01

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    April 10, 2019Talent Social Lead

    We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at GM! :)

  4. « Associate Software DEveloper »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    positive working environment, coworkers are nice and smart

    Inconvénients

    not i can think of

    General Motors (GM)2018-12-14

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    December 19, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

  5. « Senior Control Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vehicle Dynamics Lead à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    task ownership. mentoring. working hours. bonuses. perks

    Inconvénients

    r&d spread across geographies. sub-optimal ROI on r&d.

    Conseils à la direction

    Avoid cannibalism by trimming the sub-brands product lines and improving volumes of each model

    General Motors (GM)2018-09-17
  6. « A golden platform for your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1) You are trusted and respected despite your age or experience, you will have several opportunities to showcase your skills. 2) Management is very good and thorough; positive culture comprised of passionate individuals. 3) Competitive pay and great work-life balance. 4) Every department has their own unique way of running things; however, collectively we work together as a family. #OneTeam

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons working for GM Oshawa.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue supporting your employees and making changes/adjustments when required in order to drive the organization forward. You have been doing a terrific job thus far.

    General Motors (GM)2018-08-30

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    September 4, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We couldn't agree more! We appreciate all your hard work and contributions to GM.

  7. « The best company that I have ever worked for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Financial Analyst à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible, room to grow, open and collaborative, supportive, and great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Large and sometimes difficult to make connections

    General Motors (GM)2018-08-14

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    August 15, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for all that you do and for your contributions to GM! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

  8. « GM Canada »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Environmental Engineer à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - capacity for professional growth in various fields within and outside of specialization - work-life balance emphasis (rewards for wellness activities, flexible working hours, gyms onsite, healthy lunches) - one of Canada's Greenest employers - wildlife habitat areas at each work site - community partners and opportunities to volunteer - Educational credits (to get additional degrees etc)

    Inconvénients

    Workload is extremely high most of the time.

    General Motors (GM)2018-08-12

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    August 13, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all your contributions to GM! We appreciate everything that you do.

  9. « Controls Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Controls Engineer à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Innovative, multicultural and diverse environment

    Inconvénients

    long hours of working in a day

    General Motors (GM)2018-08-10

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    August 13, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  10. « Very happy with new employment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Release Engineer à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Motors (GM) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent work life balance Flexible management and working hours

    Inconvénients

    Lots of bureaucracy, though that is no surprise considering the size of the company

    General Motors (GM)2018-08-10

    Réponse de General Motors (GM)

    August 13, 2018Social Media Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all your contributions to GM! We appreciate everything that you do.

102 avis trouvés