Avis sur Gannett | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Gannett

Mis à jour le 17 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1365 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Gannett CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
5 évaluations
  1. « Great place to grow! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work/life balance, fun staff and good compensation

    Inconvénients

    lack of communication between departments

    Gannett2019-04-24
  2. « Ok ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Campaign à Richmond, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gannett à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Company is constantly innovative with product offerings

    Inconvénients

    Management could be better informed

    Conseils à la direction

    Trained middle managers

    Gannett2019-09-05
  3. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gannett à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work-life balance and coworkers are often nice.

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful at times depending how the market is.

    Gannett2019-09-03
  4. « Micromanaged too much »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Corpus Christi, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good digital products.

    Inconvénients

    micromanged to the point were sales morale is down, which hurts sales, which created more micromanaging, never ending cycle. Company is losing tons of money because print side of business is dying, which is the cause of the micromanaged nightmare.

    Conseils à la direction

    Lead by example, get out and make some sales, oh but you cant because your stuck to your computer micromanaging every single thing all day long.

    Gannett2019-09-17
  5. Utile (1)

    « The work is good, but everyone leaves in a few years for a reason »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Copy Editor/Page Designer à Des Moines, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -Excellent PTO -Awesome team environment -Feel like you're making a difference in today's oblivious world -Immediate management gives meaningful praise

    Inconvénients

    -Pay sucks, and sometimes you find out the new hire makes more than you or That Guy got the same annual review score you did. -Raises suck, 1% of not much is not much and does not keep up with inflation. -Job security sucks, sometimes it's based on seniority, but sometimes they close whole offices. -After a slew of people quit, new hiring moves very slowly and you will be overworked.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do something about pay and reviews. Low pay would be easier to swallow if old-timers made more than new hires and rock stars made more than dead weight. It'd be easier to sift out the rock stars from the dead weight if evaluations had a meaningful 1-5 scale instead of 3-4 being the only usable answers.

    Gannett2019-08-28
  6. « Great place to work, excellent advancement opportunities for invested, dedicated people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Editor 

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Advancement opportunities, training opportunities, fair leadership.

    Inconvénients

    Industry that is facing existential challenges.

    Gannett2019-08-31
  7. « Total Mess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Administrator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gannett à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The only real pro I can say about working for Gannett is that I had a job and my bosses were flexible and family oriented and good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Gannett acquired my company and took it over and converted all the systems we were using to what they used. There was no formal training on the new systems. Just meetings here and there about how to troubleshoot a problem. It was very difficult to understand what systems integrated with what because not all properties used the same systems. You were told to try to find the answer by bugging other coworkers who might... know how to fix or know someone who might know how to fix. It was very frustrating. Especially since we all worked remotely. Gannett is a large multimedia company with locations all over the world and as part of IT I had to support these systems I knew nothing about. I was let go as part of an outsourcing to a company in India. I was relieved because I was very unhappy.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get your act together and take advantage of good talent. Don’t waste it by trying to save a buck and outsource to a company who’s second language is English. Also streamline your systems! Pick a roadmap and stick with it. This will create less frustrated end users, better support and better knowledge of what systems are being used. Not the total cluster it was when I left earlier this year.

    Gannett2019-09-11
  8. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Executive à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company and management team.

    Inconvénients

    Mergers and acquisitions are starting to dilute the processes

    Gannett2019-08-27
  9. « Not the Same Old Gannett »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à McLean, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits package, competitive salary and plenty of opportunity for advancement. Its values have dramatically improved since the spin from TEGNA.

    Inconvénients

    Like other newspaper companies, Gannett is fighting the decline to the print newspaper franchise.

    Gannett2019-08-25
  10. « Newspaper is a dying business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à

    Avantages

    Good people Work in sports Fulfilling at times

    Inconvénients

    Low pay Not much room to grow Hours are bad

    Conseils à la direction

    Rotate weekends so people can have an actual weekend. Pay more

    Gannett2019-09-06
1365 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer