Avis de Store Manager chez Games Workshop | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Store Manager chez Games Workshop

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
67%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Games Workshop CEO Kevin Rountree (no image)
Kevin Rountree
3 évaluations
  1. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun, unbelievable benefits, always treated with respect, the people who work there are passionate and cool, they make it very easy to understand how to succeed and increase your income with the company.

    Inconvénients

    The pay isn't amazing. They do give you all the tools you need to improve it, and the incredible benefits help a lot, but it can be a really slow build to get to a decent income. It's worth it if you are patient and passionate about the job.

    Games Workshop2019-11-14
  2. « Hardwork is rewarded and so is passion »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Exciting and growing company that values its people as well as profits.

    Inconvénients

    Not everyone works as hard as others. This can be frustrating when you meet them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recruit better managers for the long term benefit of the company.

    Games Workshop2019-10-03
  3. Utile (3)

    « Top Management is a joke »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Operations Manager à Sunrise, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun job. Got to sell fun stuff, and hang out with great people

    Inconvénients

    Upper management is capricious and deceitful. Threw me into a store with a few days training. Changed goals arbitrarily. Then my replacement, whom I recruited, was given the full scale training of a month despite him being told the store was closing in July. Total morons.

    Conseils à la direction

    RESIGN!!!

    Games Workshop2018-03-13
  4. Utile (4)

    « Worse Company I have every worked for PERIOD »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Store Manager à Wilmington, DE
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice Fun Addicting Hobby Most peers are nice to your face

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management doesnt care about you just the numbers Its all good until you mess up once then you are out the door with no chance Peers will stab you in the back You wont ever know anything is wrong until they show up and demand your keys You will get trained one way and then expected to act completely to that 100% if you divert or get off then you will be terminated No one actually knows what the Policies... are they just say things are alright until another person shows up deems something is not allowed and then you are fired without being able to defend yourself You are half trained and then throw into a store and expected to act at 100% to job skills you just learn

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually have your Trainers learn about what your policies are and learn to care about people

    Games Workshop2017-11-17
  5. Utile (3)

    « No Progression After 10 Years? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    People really do care about this firm. Internally the culture is strong and the business is respected.

    Inconvénients

    No progression realitically outside of HQ.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get more staff back for stores and pay a decent wage.

    Games Workshop2017-10-11
  6. « Store Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Glendale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    High level of autonomy, large employee discount, good bonuses based on sales growth.

    Inconvénients

    Direct accountability for store performance, solely responsible for day-to-day operations, little-to-no room for advancement.

    Games Workshop2015-05-31
  7. Utile (7)

    « Great Company, Great Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - One Man Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You get the chance to be around like-minded individuals and be surrounded by the Games Workshop Hobby. The benefits package is probably one of the best in the United States and the hours are great considering this is essentially a salaried management position.

    Inconvénients

    Not much room for advancement unless you want to move to Memphis to work at corporate (or Nottingham, UK). The next person in your chain of command is the head of sales for the US and Canada. There is pressure to perform, but the truth is that you get out what you put in.

    Games Workshop2014-10-01
  8. Utile (4)

    « great when things are going well »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - One Man Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If you are passionate about the hobby the discount of 50% (well it was when i worked for them) is perfect !

    Inconvénients

    as long as you are hitting your numbers there is no problem - but when you start to fail there is little support and you will find yourself off for a 'hearing' very quickly. lone working does test your self motivation, and the recent lack of 'foot fall' and hobbyists migrating to digital gaming the job is only going to get harder - so you must be commited, fully commited. Beware the hobby taking over! i found... myself in the world of GW 24hrs a day and it cost me everything, my health, my relationship and in the end i had to leave, just make sure you are able to switch off when you want to. I also found it hard to get cover for my store when i wanted annual leave (relying on staff from larger stores) but i believe the company has changed its procedure now, and the stores just close. in 2 years i was only able to take 1 week of leave!! and you dont get paid for what you dont take. promotions are only offered if you are prepared to move to a larger store, and are willing to re locate. but you have to be a top performer first!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    drop your prices, allow a cheaper way into the hobby, bring back sunday beginers and let your staff have the chance to grow the hobby again, its not a tick box KPI kind of store

    Games Workshop2014-10-21
  9. Utile (1)

    « A fun and exciting place to work that never has the same day twice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staffed Store Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You get to work in a place surrounded by your favorite hobby. The potential for sales based rewards is huge. Most of the managers help each other out. Also, you get a sizable discount.

    Inconvénients

    The hours can occasionally be demanding, especially in periods where you are by yourself. You are limited to your time off depending on when cover is available. Having to work through holidays and Christmas is a major down side.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider having a team of stand-in managers purely there to cover holidays. Bring back bits orders!

    Games Workshop2014-06-09
  10. Utile (4)

    « Dishonesty,Cowardice, and Egos »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staffed Store Manager à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits. Good people to work with. Amazing products. Training is top notch and company follows thru with customer service troubles. Company is expanding around he world.

    Inconvénients

    Does not follow its own guidelines in hiring, management, or performance management. The culture is corrupt.

    Games Workshop2013-04-18
11 avis trouvés