Avis de Senior Engineer chez GE | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Engineer chez GE

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

131 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
6 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Enthousiasmant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Entreprise internationales avec possibilité de mobilité intéressante. CE plutôt dynamique et possibilité d'avoir une place en crèche !

    Inconvénients

    Les inconvénients sont souvent subjectifs alors je les gardes pour moi. Puisqu'il faut vingt mots minimum alors je continue à écrire pour ne rien dire.

    Conseils à la direction

    Il y a un réel problème de manque de diversité en France. Pour une entreprise de cette taille c'est inquiétant.

    GE2017-02-11
  2. "Contract Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to work and smooth on boarding for contractors.

    Inconvénients

    Did not find anything to complain about.

    GE2017-12-08
  3. "Good company with challenging work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Mumbai
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein

    Avantages

    1. Work on product based company 2. Learn high level of coding 3. Parties and picnic 4. If you do well. People will recognise you. 5. 50% subsidy on canteen food

    Inconvénients

    1. Too much work 2. If you don't do well. Manager will hit you back 3. Sometimes you will feel pressure if you are not technically sound

    GE2019-07-19
  4. "Nice work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance, Perks are good

    Inconvénients

    Legacy technologies used for some projects

    GE2019-07-17

    Réponse de GE

    July 18, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Appreciate your recommendation, thank you.

  5. "Devops engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Senior DevOps Engineer 

      Je travaille chez GE à

      Avantages

      good place to grow if you know how to talk. No need to know any technical knowledge

      Inconvénients

      it is a monster corporate, every one owns there enviornment

      GE2019-06-25
    • "Pay could be better"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 

        Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Unlimited vacation, able to work from home occasionally, good work atmosphere

        Inconvénients

        Pay inequality among employees and uncompetitive pay for area.

        GE2019-06-14

        Réponse de GE

        June 18, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

      • "Large Corporation"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Solutions Engineer à Saint Petersburg, FL
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Well known name, opens doors easily. Great benefits and PTO policy.

        Inconvénients

        Difficult to advance from inside.

        Conseils à la direction

        Always be honest and do what you say.

        GE2019-06-06

        Réponse de GE

        June 18, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for sharing. We're always working on ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

      • Utile (1)

        "Couldn't care less about their employees"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à New Orleans, LA
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Paychecks are always deposited on time, and affinity groups are many. That's about all I can think of for pros.

        Inconvénients

        GE in New Orleans claims to have a startup feel despite being a corporate operation, but this couldn't be farther from the truth. Honesty is rare and decisions are motivated by political or individual reasons. Engineers are treated like numbers instead of people. Product work is reassigned often and rarely comes to completion with the same resources it started with, so pride in ones work is virtually impossible to attain....

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Stop worrying about yourselves and put some thought into decisions that impact those you're responsible for. Also, put some energy into challenging antiquated HR policies that prevent you from compensating and valuing your employees.

        GE2019-06-06

        Réponse de GE

        June 18, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for sharing. We're always working on ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

      • "Mass Layoffs Going on"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Ramon, CA

        Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Benefits and learning opportunity. Opportunity to drive your design.

        Inconvénients

        Great Company, but it is going through it's down time now.

        GE2019-06-01

        Réponse de GE

        June 3, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

      • "GE"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Staff Engineer à Schenectady, NY
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        Great opportunities to grow in experience.

        Inconvénients

        Past few years have been difficult and will take time to recover

        GE2019-04-23

        Réponse de GE

        April 24, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for the recommendation! We're going through a lot of change as you know, so we appreciate your comment and patience as GE moves through this transition.

      131 avis trouvés