Avis de IT Project Manager chez GE | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : IT Project Manager chez GE

Mis à jour le 21 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

50 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "+"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Mutuelle, congé payé, RTT, CE

    Inconvénients

    Salaire, trop politique, process complexe

    GE2015-09-17
  2. "Gut"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Zurich
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good company, many of travel options

    Inconvénients

    Morale is low, difficult at the moment

    GE2019-01-21

    Réponse de GE

    February 20, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thanks for this comment, GE's going through quite a bit of change so we appreciate you sharing your insights.

  3. "Good company - questionable future"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Berlin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good colleagues & team Flexible working hours

    Inconvénients

    Hard economic situation has a negative effect on the employee Future of the company is questionable

    GE2018-10-02

    Réponse de GE

    October 10, 2018

    We think the future of the company is bright, but it will take time to get there. Thanks for your honest feedback.

  4. Utile (1)

    "Good place to work. Used to be better though"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Management gives you latitude to pursue ideas

    Inconvénients

    Newer executives seemingly not as talented as in past

    GE2018-06-13

    Réponse de GE

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thank you for this.

  5. "A Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    A Great Place to Work

    Inconvénients

    The company has been shrinking recently

    GE2018-04-13

    Réponse de GE

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thank you for sharing, we hope our ongoing changes will improve your outlook on the company soon!

  6. "IT Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Fairfield, CT
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance Culture Values

    Inconvénients

    Strategy Directions Leadership Career Opportunities

    GE2018-04-04

    Réponse de GE

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thank you!

  7. Utile (2)

    "A company that truly does not care about employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Leadership program sends you to cool places for training. Pay is completitive

    Inconvénients

    This company does not care about your personal life and only a few individuals really do show they care. The benefits are being cut left and right, causing the best individuals to seek employment elsewhere, which sucks because when I started, I learned so much from the smarter people in the room. Now, they have all left for better things. You are a number to them, nothing else.

    GE2018-04-24

    Réponse de GE

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    We realize a matrixed organization the size of GE isn't for everyone and appreciate you sharing your opinion.

  8. "Generally good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues and work environment

    Inconvénients

    Short term outlook was hazy at that time

    GE2018-03-12
  9. "Good overall direction"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Project Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez GE à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company with good 'bones'

    Inconvénients

    Incredibly talented people are being discouraged to work on long term goals for a number of reasons,including the emphasis on where and how they work. Please treat your most important assets like grown-ups. The office is a great distraction, but it is not conducive to deep thought. Google got meditation rooms and message therapist. You cant compete with that.

    Conseils à la direction

    GE needs more energetic ideas to inspire new workforce and shape the world of the future. The new battery pods are a good start. Please stop pushing the old school agenda of location over talent, it didn't work for IBM or Yahoo. Google is in another galaxy when it comes to incentivizing employees to habitate the office.

    GE2018-03-16

    Réponse de GE

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thanks for sharing this, we appreciate the feedback.

  10. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Senior Project Manager à Greenville, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GE à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Salary, Flexible Timing, Opportunity, Learning

    Inconvénients

    Current Company Performance, Processes, Environment

    GE2018-01-19

    Réponse de GE

    February 21, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We're always working to improve and appreciate your comments.

50 avis trouvés