Avis sur Fuel Industries | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Fuel Industries

Mis à jour le 14 mars 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

43 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
Mike Burns
26 évaluations
  1. "Software developer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein

    Avantages

    dynamic team, creative atmosphere, good location

    Inconvénients

    overtime is needed from time to time

    Fuel Industries2019-03-14
  2. "Work hard play harder!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great team, great parties, good salary

    Inconvénients

    Lots of hours, hard to manage work / life

    Conseils à la direction

    Better project planning to reduce overtime required.

    Fuel Industries2019-01-22
  3. "Another rebuttal for "Great while it lasted""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fuel Industries à temps plein

    Avantages

    The company has gone through some ups and downs over the years and when the last version of the company ended it was during a major downward spiral. Our paycheques were often late and people were leaving or getting let go pretty much every week. Decisions made by senior management had crippled the business well before the bankruptcy and we never recovered. After the company reinvented itself or as the other review...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Parties are not as fun - Company is much smaller so less people to talk to - Current location has less food choices then our old location

    Conseils à la direction

    The company still has some work to do but management is now steering us on a path the seems more achievable and will more likely help our future growth. Hopefully the mistakes of the past will not be repeated.

    Fuel Industries2018-10-18
  4. "Foot in the Door"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice People, neat projects, fun.

    Inconvénients

    Optional (coerced) unpaid overtime to get projects done. Low salary for job, reliant on starry-eyed recent students. Managers usually hired from outside of the company.

    Fuel Industries2018-09-04
  5. Utile (3)

    "A rebuttal to post titled "Great while it lasted.""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Developer à Ottawa, ON
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      (Please read the post "Great while it lasted.", dated 27 Aug, 2018, before continuing.) "...they left..." >>> Everybody left because paychecks were consistently late and everybody had bills to pay, regardless of talent. "...no vision to support the creative leadership" >>> "Google: Translate BS" >>> "why can't everyone just work unpaid overtime all the time to meet unrealistic timelines...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      Who on Earth could possibly "Approve of (clearly referring to the previous, ousted) CEO" and write this shameless drivel?

      Conseils à la direction

      Ignore the Grumpy McGrumpyFace who wrote that previous post. Keep the name. Learn from the past. Do better. Good luck!

      Fuel Industries2018-08-28
    • Utile (1)

      "Great while it lasted."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Art Director à Ottawa, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Amazing creative leadership and the delivery team to match, but they left along with any talent that supported them.

      Inconvénients

      A lot of the back office and operational team had no vision to support the creative leadership and vision. A lot of unqualified people promoted and brought in - hard to find that talent in Ottawa. Restructure was a giant failure. Once the founders left, theres no culture and no talent. Just a name and a lot of awards won by other people.

      Conseils à la direction

      change the name, it's not Fuel anymore.

      Fuel Industries2018-08-27
    • Utile (1)

      "Good people, not well run"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Software Developer 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Good people Lots of smart people Interesting work Good location

      Inconvénients

      Management does not know what their doing Poor decisions led to massive layoffs Lots of power struggle

      Conseils à la direction

      Clean up the dead weight, figure out a game plan and stop wasting money on stuff that doesn't go anywhere.

      Fuel Industries2018-04-09
    • "Youth focused engagement"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Art Director à Ottawa, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      In it's early days, Fuel was a fantastic place to work. Always inspiring, full of amazingly talented people. The coolest clients such as Vans, HBO and Mattel. Formoer leadership were global influencers.

      Inconvénients

      New ownership forced out talented folks so I can't speak on it's current status.

      Fuel Industries2017-10-31
    • Utile (3)

      "What a shame"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Creative à Ottawa, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Worked on some of the most amazing jobs of my career, and made life long friends with the people I worked with. It had so much potential. For all it's faults (which it had many) it was still home to a lot of talented people.

      Inconvénients

      Unfortunately that amazing creative place is long gone. Fuel Inc went bankrupt in August and they changed the name to Fuel LTD in order to skirt some shady bankruptcy loophole so not to pay out any of the employees what they were owed. In the end, you're just gonna be treated as dispensable.

      Conseils à la direction

      They should of done things the right way, instead of the easy way.

      Fuel Industries2017-10-20
    • "It was a wild ride!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Point de vue positif

        J'ai travaillé chez Fuel Industries à temps plein

        Avantages

        We made some cool sites and games! Had some amazing times.

        Inconvénients

        Work life balance didn't really pan out so well.

        Conseils à la direction

        Godspeed!

        Fuel Industries2017-08-02
      43 avis trouvés