Avis de Supervisor chez Foster Farms | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Supervisor chez Foster Farms

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
98%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Foster Farms CEO Dan Huber (no image)
Dan Huber
3 évaluations
  1. « Excellent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Department Supervisor à Porterville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Foster Farms à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great culture. Would recommend.

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours, Long work weeks, hectic sales projections.

    Foster Farms2019-09-13
  2. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Security Supervisor à Compton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment. A good place for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Management will make quick decisions to make cuts for certain departments.

    Foster Farms2019-08-14
  3. « Do a lot with a little »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production Supervisor à Demopolis, AL
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly people, helpful coworkers, and constant feedback

    Inconvénients

    Hard goals to achieve consistently with tools given, faulty equipment, long hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    My only advice to management would be to be open to discussing potential means to increase productivity and actually talk to supervisors and managers about what's happening rather than assuming what's happening based on numbers alone.

    Foster Farms2019-03-31
  4. « Okay Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez Foster Farms à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to move up

    Inconvénients

    NO teamwork, long hours, unreasonable demands

    Foster Farms2019-02-28
  5. « supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Production Supervisor à Livingston, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good company and good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Management not in a total team environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a close look at supervisor not fair to employees across the board

    Foster Farms2016-06-28
  6. Utile (1)

    « Production Supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Supervisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Foster Farms à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent benefits. Some cool people you will enjoy working with. It's a great place to kick start your career as they have taken production supervisors with little to no experience while other companies require a degree plus 2-3 years experience. A great place to learn and become prepared for that organized chaos that is production.

    Inconvénients

    Certain levels of management have no people skills. Not enough staffing to run your departments. Machinery breaks down quite often and you must double your work to complete orders They say you don't work on Saturdays much, but you do. Have worked many saturdays on top of the regular 5 days. Average day at work is 10 hours. With one day out of the week reaching 12 hours. They pay isn't all that great compared to... some other production plants nearby. But the main thing is the 50-60 hour work weeks with no extra compensation. Once in awhile is okay but when it is so frequent it drops everyone's morale.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-evaluate some things. There has been a lot of turnover in management and that is for a reason. People want to work. But they need the resources to do their job.

    Foster Farms2016-01-04
  7. « Probuction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production Supervisor à Livingston, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There were no good things.

    Inconvénients

    I have heard that they are going to shut down the plant.

    Foster Farms2015-08-28
  8. « Member of Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Supervisor à Livingston, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Foster Farms à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salaries are exceptional. Benefit packages are decent. Sense of job security.

    Inconvénients

    Political management environment. Young supervisors are finding ways to leave and upper management are doing whatever it takes to sustain staffing. Work on weekends.

    Conseils à la direction

    Month to month employee safety trainings that are not very constructive to a widely diverse work force. Many work related injuries. HR needs to hold large meetings for hourly employees on work related topics and safety, not supervisors.

    Foster Farms2015-07-20
  9. « production »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Supervisor à Port Orchard, WA

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It was a job and that was it.

    Inconvénients

    Everything, they try to break your back of minimum wage.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't watch hot women stand around and talk while others work.

    Foster Farms2015-05-07
  10. « I have 28 years of management exp . »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Plant Supervisor à Livingston, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Foster Farms à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I left to start my own business . Business partners failed to go forward . Know I am looking for another management job .

    Inconvénients

    nothing I could not overcome .

    Conseils à la direction

    I have learned how to deal with all types of employees .

    Foster Farms2014-05-16
14 avis trouvés