Avis de Zone Manager chez Ford Motor Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Zone Manager chez Ford Motor Company

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

39 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
2 évaluations
  1. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Zone Manager 

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    work life balance is nice. You also get a company car.

    Inconvénients

    They restructure the company a lot.

    Ford Motor Company2019-06-14
  2. « Sales Zone Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Zone Manager 

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Autonomy, Fast Paced, Travel, Free Car

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, down time/fire drills

    Ford Motor Company2019-06-12
  3. Utile (3)

    « Great company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Zone Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    High job security. Most Management genuinely cares about its employees. New projects and jobs keep it fresh. Lots of different career paths. Ford is highly regarded as a place to train/gain experience. Many people get recruited for higher paying jobs after a few years. If you have a good boss you can put the work in and advance quickly. Very smart, hard-working coworkers. Pay is good (not great) but you get a... lot of side benefits. Very flexible work environment. Savings & stock matching is generous. Products are cool and interesting - Ford will have the best overall vehicle lineup in 3 years. Lots of regional offices across the country. Dearborn is ok, the surrounding areas in Ann Arbor, Plymouth, Canton, Birmingham and downtown Detroit are actually very nice places to live and commute from.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Base pay is usually slightly lower than other OEMs. Health care is stupidly expensive (but that’s the case anywhere in the USA). If you have a bad boss they can stall your career. Management will often overpromise and underdeliver - ex: “tell us what you’d like your next position to be and we’ll support you.” 3 months later: “here’s a completely different job from the one you asked for, but we think you’ll like... it too.” Company has a PR problem with explaining its plans. Will often add significantly more responsibility without adding compensation. Talented people get picked off by higher paying companies because Ford is tight with the purse strings.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Compensate your talent enough to keep them longer. Quit trying to please the stock market and just focus on building awesome products. Make it easier for people to move to a location they will love.

    Ford Motor Company2018-09-12
  4. « team manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Zone Manager à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à

    Avantages

    great company with strong history. competitive pay. good place to work for entire career

    Inconvénients

    pay raises are very structured. top achievers do not get much more than lower level employees..

    Ford Motor Company2018-04-04
  5. « Zone Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Zone Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, relationships with the dealers,

    Inconvénients

    Commute to dealers. Travelling is great but when you travel 4 hours and the dealer is willing to give you 1 and at most 2 hours to meet, then have to follow up with all your emails wake up early to send reports at 7am. This is not a family friendly position. Loneliness on the road. Management has to much control over careers. The company wastes a lot of time and money. The impact on dealership numbers and... performance can take 3 months sometimes to be seen. To many ego'

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut the Zone Manager travle down, the workload on Sales Zone managers is overkill. Zone Managers do not need to be treated like pawns to complete an assignment that has not true value to the store. Instead of running for the numbers actually see if what is being implemented has true value to the dealers in regards to their time and the market. The company need to be more transparent in regards to the vehicle issues.

    Ford Motor Company2017-09-01
  6. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Zone Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing work life balance in regional offices. Ability to work as an entrepreneur style consultant to dealer groups.

    Inconvénients

    Raises are very formulaic and do not take much merit into account.

    Ford Motor Company2017-07-04
  7. « Sales Zone Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Zone Sales Manager à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ford Motor Company à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance & relocation opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Overnights during the week depending on zone.

    Ford Motor Company2017-01-28
  8. Utile (2)

    « Zone Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Zone Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get to drive a company car.

    Inconvénients

    Do not work here- they do not value their employees. First they said I would be working in the city in which I lived, then told me that the job was actually across the country, but that I'd be given relocation. After being employed for 8 weeks, I was then told I would NOT be receiving the relocation package they promised. After being employed for 10 months, my salary was reduced by nearly 25% because of an... "administrative error" that they realized during an audit. When I finally left the company, they did not pay me my final paycheck or my leftover PTO, at least not until I got a lawyer involved. They also sent me 3 different versions of my W2, which of course created a nightmare when trying to complete my taxes. I could go on and on...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your employees like humans.

    Ford Motor Company2016-11-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « Ford Motor Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Zone Manager à Bronxville, NY
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    People work hard, they truly believe in the work they do. Team work is encouraged.

    Inconvénients

    Culture is out dated. Who you know not what you know gets you ahead.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote people based on their ability not based on how many times they are willing to move.

    Ford Motor Company2016-09-27
  10. Utile (1)

    « Ford Sales Zone Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Zone Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ford Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fast paced work environment Access to some of the greatest entrepreneurs in the country Great resume builder

    Inconvénients

    Long hours No commission for the vehicles you wholesale Very political depending on the region Management style does not fit well with millennials

    Conseils à la direction

    Definitely need to change the management style with the Field personnel. Contribute more than any other department to the company's bottom line but bear far too much pressure and adverse effects

    Ford Motor Company2016-05-24
39 avis trouvés