Avis sur Flour | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Flour

Mis à jour le 6 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.1
84%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Flour CEO Joanne Chang (no image)
Joanne Chang
21 évaluations
  1. « Pretty terrible place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Front End Cashier 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Flour à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Staff meal with each shift is a salad or sandwich Staff discount

    Inconvénients

    Very rigid system of who can get each part of orders when it is busy which actually resulted in the customers having to wait longer for their food It gets very busy and the customers get mad at you Food is overpriced Have to buy the Flour t-shirts you need to work there

    Flour2019-11-06
  2. Utile (2)

    « Really great, but probably not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Counter Staff à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flour à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The best people I've ever worked with by far. Benefits are good for restaurants. Managers are great and upper management is around all the time in a good way. Lots of opportunities to get promoted if you want them. Joanne literally knows everyone's name, which is completely bonkers if you ask me. Plus the meal plan - you get to eat almost anything on the menu. Every. Day. Good food + free = amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn't super great - I think it's on par with this kind of job in the city but Boston is crazy expensive so it can be tough. Not for those that don't want to actually work - it is busy busy busy and you are always hustling. I saw a lot of people not ready for that just fail. Fun for me, but not always easy!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. BUT be careful with all the new bakeries, keep it like the Flour I know and love!

    Flour2019-10-08
  3. « Mean girls as managers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier/FOH à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flour à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good cookies and nice decor

    Inconvénients

    Mean girls as managers. Doesn’t pay well and managers in back and talk crap about employees. You have to be in the “in” crowd to survive. I got paid a lot better to put up with less dysfunction at my next job.

    Flour2019-09-01
  4. Utile (1)

    « The good definitely outweighs the bad! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front of House Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flour à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    strong female leadership - A lot of growth opportunities for those who work hard for them - great co-worker and stellar managers across all the bakeries.

    Inconvénients

    Flour is quick to hire and very slow to fire. Not necessarily a con but can be frustrating to some of the harder working people on the team who see some people slacking and somehow still keeping their job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work! Flour is a fast growing company and we're constantly learning and improving!

    Flour2019-07-20
  5. « Best Job I've Ever Had! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Management 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flour à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Generous meal policy, wonderful staff and managers, high quality food and service, open feedback work environment, commitment to growth and development of staff (including promoting from within), management who cares and listens to staff, overall a really enjoyable work environment!

    Inconvénients

    Definitely requires hard work and dedication from managers, not necessarily a con!

    Flour2019-07-20
  6. Utile (2)

    « A Welcoming Family- Heart & Soul »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Counter Staff à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flour à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    AWESOME food, friendly and hardworking staff, easy to communicate with management, flexible schedule and easy to work at various locations, familiarity with regulars and eagerness from all to make newcomers feel at ease

    Inconvénients

    Very busy atmosphere mixed with periods of downtime

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep everyone actively updated on how Flour's values impact the service we give to others and whether that feedback is fulfilling enough- and if not how we can do better as an entity.

    Flour2019-07-23
  7. « could be a lot better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier/FOH à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flour à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great family, great culture, joanne chang is amazing, free food, good friends

    Inconvénients

    with growth management is suffering a bit, stinginess on hours and overtime can be really annoying, really busy all the time and a very strong leave it at the door policy can be upsetting and stressful

    Conseils à la direction

    fix internal problems, both physical and employee-wise, before expanding

    Flour2019-06-08
  8. Utile (1)

    « Excellent work place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flour à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity for growth, amazing food, & culture.

    Inconvénients

    No cons at the moment.

    Flour2019-03-29
  9. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Counter Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flour à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well organized, great benefits, clearly really care about their employees.

    Inconvénients

    Hard work (not for slackers), high turnover in management.

    Flour2019-03-01
  10. Utile (1)

    « Most toxic work environment I’ve ever experienced. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - FOH à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flour à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Food, grilled cauliflower sandwich , cinnamon rolls

    Inconvénients

    Not enough checks and balances within this (somewhat) small company . HR is literally one person whose job seems to be protecting management instead of being a neutral party between staff and management. Not impressed with the integrity of management at all.

    Flour2019-03-24
26 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer