Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1086 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
559 évaluations
  1. "It works"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Assistant Team Leader 

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Travel lots, fun workplace, targets to strive for

    Inconvénients

    Hours, mall shops, extra commitments, PAY

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your consultants way more.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-14
  2. "Great company culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - International Travel Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture Fun and exciting parties every month Growth withing company

    Inconvénients

    Lots of stress Low pay Many unpaid extra hours

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-09
  3. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Learning and Development Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome travel perks, great work/life balance!

    Inconvénients

    None! This is a great place to work!

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-07-22
  4. "Overall a great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Travel Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Some great work perks, love the culture, tons of opportunities to travel and get on fams etc

    Inconvénients

    Not the best base pay, and if you have a bad month, your pay isn't amazing. If you hit the target you can make really good money, but i'd say i hit that half the time

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-07-14
  5. "Standard Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - International Travel Consultant à Toronto, ON
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Work Schedule Great Experience Learn a lot about the industry Travel perks Lots of vacation time

    Inconvénients

    Very low salary Commission amounts varies heavily based on store location Lots of expectations and responsibilities for the wage provided Disorganized company structure and flow of information

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider hiring a professional business organizing and/or business development firm Consider strategies to make employees feel more valued - Better negotiations with suppliers that will benefit front line employees

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-07-20
  6. "Great team and supportive work environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - After Hours Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have met and learned from some of the most fantastic people in the industry

    Inconvénients

    Not many I can think of.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-07-05

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    July 8, 2019Marketing Manager - People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience working with us.

  7. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant à Ancaster, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay. Great benefits. Fun place to work

    Inconvénients

    None everything was always great. Only left cause I moved and no store close to me

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-07-03

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    July 8, 2019Marketing Manager - People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

  8. "Experience builder"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Travel perks with colleagues Growth potential

    Inconvénients

    Long hour Very low wages High school mentality

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-06-14

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    July 8, 2019Marketing Manager - People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to give a balanced review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.

  9. Utile (1)

    "Funneling Corporate Kool-Aid Down Your Throat"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of time and money is spent to helping you succeed. This was easily the most thorough and elaborate training process I've ever been through. Travel Agent incentives are in place to keep you motivated.

    Inconvénients

    If you DO win a travel agent incentive, unfortunately, there will be a lot of times where you can't even take the trips. All-Expenses Paid trips are great, but not when the company doesn't let you take them. And eventually, the trips expire. Very counter-intuitive. Your commission/pay checks, will vary greatly on where you are placed in retail. If you are lucky, you'll be placed in a successful store and make tons...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to complaints. Don't just bury them in a pile of paperwork.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-21
  10. Utile (1)

    "Not a good job if you have a conscience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Big on team spirit, lots of support from staff and higher up when needed. There are travel perks if you work hard for it.

    Inconvénients

    Flight Centre makes it's money from ripping off customers, and this is (of course) not something you are told during the 3 weeks of training. Once you are in the store and working, you start to find out how things work. It's called 'marking up' when selling someone a flight or travel experience. There are no guidelines, my management would tell me 'just throw out a random number and see how they take it'. Profit margins...

    Dérouler
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-18
1086 avis trouvés