Avis sur First Command Financial Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur First Command Financial Services

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

165 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommander à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
J. Scott Spiker
110 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    The leadership cares about its employees and from a vision perspective is on the right track. Personal development programs are available. It is a larger company with some of the community that you get from a smaller company.

    Inconvénients

    In many ways the company is too conservative in its decision-making due to a fear of risk-taking, complacency, and a strong desire to control outcomes.

    First Command Financial Services2017-02-04
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Love this company. We were just named as one of the 2017 Best Companies to work for in Texas. Great culture. They care about their employees. Great fitness center, covered parking, excellent ESOP, concierge service.

    Inconvénients

    Not known in the community but we are working on that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with efforts in being transparent. Continue to explore telecommuting options. Remain accessible to employees.

    First Command Financial Services2017-02-02
  3. Utile (1)

    « Financial advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and set your own schedule. Overall good company culture. Great earning potential.

    Inconvénients

    Self-employed; more liability on the advisor as we are not employees.

    First Command Financial Services2017-01-12
  4. Utile (1)

    « Financial Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Cornwall, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Loved serving clients and helping them archive their goals.

    Inconvénients

    Did not like leadership style of DA and DAO.

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your advisors better. The DA'S have too much authority and too little oversight by the DAO.

    First Command Financial Services2017-01-05
  5. Utile (4)

    « Senior Web Marketing Specialist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Web Marketing Specialist à Fort Worth, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, family-oriented mentality, senior leadership knows your first name and who you are.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management, lack of leadership, lack of direction, management's inability to accept fault for anything, management's inability to understand the role you're in, not placed in the proper department, expected to do well beyond your job's description, no praise, constant reprimand (despite the knowledge of what you do).

    Conseils à la direction

    Place personnel in the proper departments, value feedback from your subordinates, form your own opinions and don't just believe what anyone else says, don't lie, own what you say

    First Command Financial Services2016-12-29
  6. Utile (4)

    « Fair pay, but it's only a job.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Fort Worth, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Fair pay, nice building. Gym on site. Work life balance. Training classes available for free.

    Inconvénients

    Mandatory classes on ownership and feedback are given but not used. Ownership is encouraged, meaning you should take responsibility and be accountable for your work. Unfortunately it is not enforced. This lack of accountability creates a lot of work for people that notice the problems. If you notice it, you fix it despot if it's your job or not. Feedback and open communication are taught in developmental training. These...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Mentoring employees creates a better workplace for all. Honest and direct communication foster growth, while manipulative and dishonest communication creates animosity. Pretending to be care is not enough. If you have only trained your successor, who will support them in order to support you?

    First Command Financial Services2016-12-08
  7. « Advisor trainee« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Positive outlook for the motivated

    Inconvénients

    Training to enter the field can be difficult without much help from the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Update the technological side of the business. Provide more tools within the gateway program.

    First Command Financial Services2016-11-19
  8. « Has its benefits...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Training was great for career progression. Customer service with the home office was great also.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is based on the advisors. Varies based on their commission.

    First Command Financial Services2016-11-02
  9. Utile (1)

    « financial adviser« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Fort Worth, TX

      J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein

      Avantages

      very poor products.... mixed management

      Inconvénients

      good people to work with

      Conseils à la direction

      listen to the outside

      First Command Financial Services2016-10-23
    • Utile (4)

      « Administrative Assitant for an Advisor« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à San Antonio, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great supportive environment, the office manager is excellent, I feel like there is opportunity for growth if this is your career choice, you learn so much and really help people who need direction for their finances! My advisor only works me 25 hours a week and since I'm a student in college that works perfectly for me. I get paid $12.50 an hour and make about $1300 a month

      Inconvénients

      No benefits included, how much you enjoy your job depends on the advisor who hires you, no paid vacation, no health, 401k etc... You are hired by an independent contractor so the advisor decides your wage

      Conseils à la direction

      Maybe give more benefits to AAs somehow, bonuses or mandatory pay increase after a certain amount of time

      First Command Financial Services2016-09-17
    165 avis trouvés