Avis sur First Command Financial Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur First Command Financial Services

Mis à jour le 9 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

170 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
J. Scott Spiker
111 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    "After a couple years in....."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can't beat the clients - the military are some of the most deserving yet underserved individuals around. Also, many at First Command have been with the company for 20 years or more - you don't really see that at a lot of other firms.

    Inconvénients

    Transitioning from Gateway/Fast Start to Independent Contractor is rough, and you don't always get a lot of support. Commission and compensation is confusing.

    First Command Financial Services2017-07-13
  2. Utile (1)

    "Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Helotes, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Probably the best possible company I could have worked with after my 20 year Air Force career. 19 great years and First Command absolutely made possible my comfortable and early retirement.

    Inconvénients

    I could never think of any cons they are an awesome company that serves it's clients extremely well.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recruit more quality advisors and get them going the way you've always done.

    First Command Financial Services2017-06-06
  3. Utile (5)

    "Project Manager, BIS"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Fort Worth, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    OK work life balance, free GYM, some activities good people to work with, ESOP, not that you will see any of it, and you really don't own the shares, they are held for you with no voting rights.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is lower, in BIS management is random. If you are a PM, expect to be there 18 months. PMs don't last. There are no PM processes, no PM Maturity, and BIS management really doesn't get project management. There is a simplified milestone process that one of the VPs put in place, that is a mix of SDLC and project documentation. No real processes. It is a frustrating place. If you are a PM and need a job, ok, if...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Remove ALL BIS management, start over, too many arrogant, know it alls, not good management

    First Command Financial Services2017-05-26
  4. Utile (4)

    "A very strange place to work at when fellow employees want to bring firearms to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à

    Avantages

    Covered parking on-site lunch options ESOP retirement plan easy access to I20

    Inconvénients

    Would not recommend this place unless you really need work

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest and not phoney

    First Command Financial Services2017-05-12
  5. Utile (1)

    "The Best Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It is a fun place to work and the company has a beautiful culture! They genuinely care about their people and invest in them (training and profit sharing). Everyone their genuinely has a passion for serving our military members. Last place I ever work.

    Inconvénients

    Wish our brand was stronger.

    First Command Financial Services2017-02-10
  6. Utile (1)

    "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    The leadership cares about its employees and from a vision perspective is on the right track. Personal development programs are available. It is a larger company with some of the community that you get from a smaller company.

    Inconvénients

    In many ways the company is too conservative in its decision-making due to a fear of risk-taking, complacency, and a strong desire to control outcomes.

    First Command Financial Services2017-02-04
  7. Utile (1)

    "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Love this company. We were just named as one of the 2017 Best Companies to work for in Texas. Great culture. They care about their employees. Great fitness center, covered parking, excellent ESOP, concierge service.

    Inconvénients

    Not known in the community but we are working on that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with efforts in being transparent. Continue to explore telecommuting options. Remain accessible to employees.

    First Command Financial Services2017-02-02
  8. Utile (1)

    "Financial advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and set your own schedule. Overall good company culture. Great earning potential.

    Inconvénients

    Self-employed; more liability on the advisor as we are not employees.

    First Command Financial Services2017-01-12
  9. Utile (1)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Cornwall, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Loved serving clients and helping them archive their goals.

    Inconvénients

    Did not like leadership style of DA and DAO.

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your advisors better. The DA'S have too much authority and too little oversight by the DAO.

    First Command Financial Services2017-01-05
  10. Utile (4)

    "Senior Web Marketing Specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Web Marketing Specialist à Fort Worth, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez First Command Financial Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, family-oriented mentality, senior leadership knows your first name and who you are.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management, lack of leadership, lack of direction, management's inability to accept fault for anything, management's inability to understand the role you're in, not placed in the proper department, expected to do well beyond your job's description, no praise, constant reprimand (despite the knowledge of what you do).

    Conseils à la direction

    Place personnel in the proper departments, value feedback from your subordinates, form your own opinions and don't just believe what anyone else says, don't lie, own what you say

    First Command Financial Services2016-12-29
170 avis trouvés