Avis de Systems Engineer chez FireEye | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Systems Engineer chez FireEye

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
5 évaluations
  1. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Systems Engineer à Draper, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -Good work/life balance -Good benefits: Tuition Reimbursement, Paternity/Maternity leave, unlimited PTO, stocked fridges and snacks

    Inconvénients

    -No 401K matching -Raises were not annually, and if they did happen most times it was just stock that you lose if you get laid off or quit, not an actual increase to your base pay

    FireEye2019-07-17
  2. Utile (5)

    « A great place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    An amazing brand, a CEO that is passionate and gets it. Mandiant is the premier resource for cyber reach response and they do more IR than anyone else. It’s a powerful security story that stands apart from the rest of the competition, as frontline intelligence is fed into protection and detection services. It’s a an industry leading innovation cycle.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can see beyond gap in 401k match. They do a good job of supplementing that with other benefits though.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue empowering your people to deliver

    FireEye2018-04-29
  3. Utile (1)

    « Leader in Cyber Security »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consulting Systems Engineer à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    FireEye is the de-facto leader in defeating the advanced attackers. No other company can make the same claims when it comes to our capabilities. No other company has incident response capabilities like that of Mandiant. It is an exciting place to work if you are truly passionate about cyber security. Great Benefits, no matching 401k, but the Stock Purchase Plan is great and you can make some good interest from it,... comparable to a 401k match if used to the max %15 contribution.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Large number of products and services complicate sales process. It is difficult to stay abreast of fluid product changes when there are frequent updates that are not communicated as effectively as they could be. Product road-maps have had a history of slipping, but I am optimistic that they will be adhered to in the future.

    Conseils à la direction

    Execute and accelerate on product road map, specifically around endpoint (HX). Simplify Sales messaging and training. We need to do a better job on information management as well. It is often too dificult to find an answer to a question that others have had before.

    FireEye2016-12-15
  4. Utile (1)

    « Ok for some. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à Milpitas, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The benefits for US employees was great. My understanding was that the case was not the same for other countries. The teams worked well considering the lack of direction from management.

    Inconvénients

    The organization and management was scattered providing little direction for the groups I was a part of. I often found that priorities changed from day to day and even hour to hour.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get more organized and provide more specific goals for the teams to follow.

    FireEye2016-10-25
  5. Utile (31)

    « It used to be so great, now just a sinking ship. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay was pretty good. A lot of really great people, especially the early people, like myself. The technologies are pretty innovative and mostly excellent. Free lunches at HQ. Although, a lot of people here seem to complain about the food.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership completely out of touch with reality. Super Cronyism in the upper ranks. I watched many people who were at the company early on, get pushed out of their positions, so some chum buddies of the VPs could move in. They just kept stacking more and more expensive management on the company to milk it for all it was worth. Former CEO ran a great company into the ground. Did shady things, like making a... second IPO and cashed out a significant amount of his own stock, while those of us in early were "blacked out" from Sales until after the stock had dived down. Zero appreciation for those early people that were crucially important to building FEYE into the company it is today. Although I was there for over 4.5 years, and played an integral part in building the company, they decided to lay me off with no option to move into another group and with less severance package than I would have expected, considering my significant contributions to the company. The comp plan for the SE team has been in flux for the last couple years. Deals I've worked on don't even show up in the comp system. I've been getting "recoverable advances" instead of commissions, until they "solidify" the new comp plan. At the last Sales Kick Off, the VPs actually made a joke about the comp plan being so messed up, as if it was a slap in the face to all of us. Here it is months later and still not solid comp plan. Lots of quality talent has left FireEye.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It's too late. Most of the good people have been pushed out. The VPs got their cut of the good ride and said "to hell with it" to the core pillars of people in the company.

    FireEye2016-08-10
  6. Utile (1)

    « Consulting Sytems Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Consultant Systems Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à

    Avantages

    Great Technology and well ahead of the competing products

    Inconvénients

    Mgt direction, my thoughts are that they need to diverse in the portfolio and be more cloud freindly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the competition and diverse offerings

    FireEye2016-08-17
  7. Utile (4)

    « Fast growing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great for people who aren't afraid of a challenge. - Competitive compensation plan. - Technology leader in market segment. - The people working at FireEye are some of the best in the security industry.

    Inconvénients

    - Employee turnover, but I guess it's expected with fast growing companies. - Employee training/development was limited only to company technologies/products. - Niche market with increased competition.

    Conseils à la direction

    More employee development programs would be good. I left was because of the lack of career development opportunities.

    FireEye2016-03-07
  8. « Be the next Security Avenger! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer à Milan
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team of people, intelligence, technology, fun and professional growth! Work here means to be at the bleeding edge of Security, conscious of helping customers to achieve the state of defence against the ultimate advanced threats that they deserve.

    Inconvénients

    If you're scared of meeting customers, living fast and challenge yourself and your preparation every day you wake up, this is not the place for you!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the GREAT work, continue to involve the whole company (meaning, also employees working from home) like you are doing!

    FireEye2015-08-31

    Réponse de FireEye

    September 25, 2015Talent Acquisition Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so grateful for your feedback and are excited to hear you have been enjoying your time at FireEye. Thank you again for your review!

  9. Utile (23)

    « Unethical Sheisters »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à Alexandria, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was an employee of Mandiant prior to the acquisition by FireEye. I don't have many good things to say about FireEye so I won't attempt to.

    Inconvénients

    Once acquired the FireEye staff and management team didn't listen to or take any advice of the experienced Mandiant folks. Once the layoffs happened nobody from Mendicant was given any thought to the hundreds of technical positions that were posted only showing us the door. While the severance was generous their lies about being reimbursed were totally uncalled for. All I can say is keep your resume up to date,... your contacts in order and DO NOT take these jokers at their word. Dave Dewalt talks a good talk but you can see his lies in their stock performance. Look at the unbelievable climb after the acquisition only to drop well below after a few weeks. While the pay was good, you never know when the layoffs could begin. Everything looked great up to the last week.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Mr. Dewalt, stop telling lies to your shareholders and employees. Kevin Mandia and the Mandiant team may have made out like bandits but those of us that weren't the executive elite were hung out to dry. Thanks for the eye opening experience of a startup for profit company.

    FireEye2015-07-01
  10. Utile (1)

    « Wild ride... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great story, revolutionary thinking, great vision and leading the way when it comes to educating security people who don't realize how little they actually know. Some great characters to work with and plenty of exposure to sensitive threats and attacks! Anyone that works here is on the bleeding edge of malware discovery.

    Inconvénients

    You need to put the hours in: this is a minute by minute, hour by hour business - tomorrow is too late for the customers.

    FireEye2013-08-20
11 avis trouvés