Avis de Sales chez FireEye | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales chez FireEye

Mis à jour le mai 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

29 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
13 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « From a good company to a complete joke!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Tokyo
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1st 2 years was full of hope, but the final year was a complete joke

    Inconvénients

    The HRs are just awful. Now the current HR is trying to clean the bad image of FireEye Work Environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    I thought FireEye was a CyberSecurity company. Not a beauty pageant.

    FireEye2019-05-16
  2. « Great experience at the most CyberSec company of the world »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Account Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great balance work and life, attention to people, health insurance, strong offering of solutions and services

    Inconvénients

    people turn over has been too high, retention plans should be stronger

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate more from top to down

    FireEye2019-01-20
  3. Utile (1)

    « It's got potential. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Sales Engineer à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great potential and solid technology. Moving to SaaS is a good longer term revenue strategy.

    Inconvénients

    Still struggling to work well with Partners.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend time building third party relationships. Don't cut out your partners.

    FireEye2018-11-06
  4. « Good company great technologies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Kevin Mandia has changed the company from a technology company to a solution company with technologies led per services. iSight Partner and Mandiant were great acquisitions.

    Inconvénients

    Partner Programm in Europe isn't strong enough, partners don't always understand the positioning.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in enabling partners

    FireEye2017-09-22
  5. « Good technology great strategy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Following the acquisition of iSight, Fireeye is definitely service oriented in addition of good products and Mandiant compétences. Positive feedbacks from customers when it comes to the new Cloud offers. Hot market. Great Mandiant professionals

    Inconvénients

    Must get out of initial Unicorn image. The competition is new every four months on Cyber market. Employees are not staying long enough as competition is very agressive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep clear strategy and increase retention plans.

    FireEye2017-06-17

    Réponse de FireEye

    August 31, 2017Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! We at FireEye are constantly searching for new and innovative ways to stop the bad guys in the cyber security space. We’re thrilled that you have seen positive feedback from our customers, especially with our recent launch of Helix. Thank you for your continuous ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (9)

    « Worst Marketing Organization Ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    FireEye has a great brand, outstanding technology and world-class consulting.

    Inconvénients

    The marketing organization is as dysfunctional as I've seen in my career. Marketing budgets aren't confirmed until you are in the quarter, sales people don't have access to SFDC to create marketing campaigns, website doesn't get updated with content and webinars, PR team doesn't manage customers for press releases until last minute. It takes an act of god to create local marketing programs. Field Marketing... managers do absolutely nothing...no value add. Not sure why they even have jobs...we do NO field marketing events.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    New leadership at the CMO level and new people in Marketing. Create a sense of urgency on launching product marketing/services, get a team that executes and not provides excuses.

    FireEye2017-04-18
  7. Utile (5)

    « The ship is turning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    While the past couple of years have been turbulent for FireEye, the company is shifting its solution portfolio and go-to-market in very exciting ways. I see tremendous potential led by a really positive executive team.

    Inconvénients

    The turnaround is a major endeavor and requires a lot of hard work and faith.

    FireEye2017-04-13

    Réponse de FireEye

    August 31, 2017Recruiting Coordinator

    We are glad to hear that you are excited about the changes in our solutions portfolio and go-to-market changes. In addition, we are thrilled you see the potential in FireEye and the leadership team. We appreciate your hard work as we continue on this endeavor.

  8. « Right the ship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great tech with good people and a good culture

    Inconvénients

    Slow moving to react to and keep up with the market needs. Compensation plan is not optimal.

    Conseils à la direction

    In an environment where your trying manage costs/become profitable, management needs to find focus on avenues to keep/attract talented people.

    FireEye2017-04-06
  9. « Great Company Messy Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FireEye à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great Technology and great team.

    Inconvénients

    Serious problem with leadership that don't look to remote locations. Don't offer a clear career offering.

    Conseils à la direction

    Would be great if you hear from all employee their aspirations. Including the remote ones.

    FireEye2017-03-28
  10. Utile (8)

    « FireEye Systems Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Sales Engineer à Milpitas, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FireEye à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great technology, you'll learn a lot about exploits and malware

    Inconvénients

    Product is too expensive, hard to make sales A lot of management was brought in by former CEO Dave DeWalt who have zero security experience

    Conseils à la direction

    Review product lines and kill the ones not making money. Revise pricing. Get rid of management that is not providing real leadership, especially those with zero security background.

    FireEye2017-02-28
29 avis trouvés