Avis de Inside Sales Account Manager chez F5 Networks | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Inside Sales Account Manager chez F5 Networks

Mis à jour le 21 juil. 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
F5 Networks CEO Francois Locoh-Donou
Francois Locoh-Donou
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (6)

    « Great products. Great talent. Weak middle management. Losing its soul. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales Account Manager à Edmonds, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was compelling, stock grants were appropriate, good mix of achievement and challenge, excellent products and some of the most talented engineers on the planet. Proud of my time there.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management is aloof, mostly because they weren't brought up with F5. The influx of Cisco execs and management brings lots of talent and know-how, but they lack cultural relevance. Culture is one of the things that made F5 fantastic and it's being eroded. F5 also lacks any kind of formalized employee development program. As a result, good employees are passed over for promotion in favor of politics.

    Conseils à la direction

    Find your culture again. Develop your employees. Try to manage with a heart for your people rather than just from the numbers. Quit hoarding cash and invest in your business and people before it's too late.

    F5 Networks2016-07-21
  2. « Account Executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, stock grants, company atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Slave driver mentality and drive to increase the bottom line ALWAYS

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more fun along the way, work needs to have a balance of SOME fun

    F5 Networks2016-07-14
  3. Utile (10)

    « Great company, toxic Inside Sales environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à

    Avantages

    Great vision, leadership and product. Overall corporate culture and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Inside Sales management... Corp politics at its worst, micromanagement, too much bureaucracy, constantly changing direction on the Sales Team, lack of focus. Not only were the Inside Sales Team micromanaged on a daily basis, we also had to fill out a daily excel spreadsheet on what we were doing every hour. if that wasn't turned in at the end of every work day, we were told that we should start looking for a new... job. Constant finger pointing and always under pressure to justify your job and worth. Very toxic environment.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new Inside Sales Leadership

    F5 Networks2015-01-30

    Réponse de F5 Networks

    February 5, 2015Director, Staffing

    The company has seen incredible growth over the last few years, with Inside Sales feeling some of those growing pains. This includes some administrative overhead that has added to their work. Sales leadership has started to address this with a limited-time study of workloads across teams that saw great participation when we asked for feedback. The findings from that feedback resulted in creating some new, more specialized roles, shifting some work to other teams, and optimizing some of our systems to automate time-consuming tasks. We know there are times where the processes and structures lag behind the growth and employees feel the pinch. Know we are trying hard to improve the work environment for everyone in Sales, as well as personal opportunities in a group that is very much quota-driven.

    Réduire
  4. « F5 Inside Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, Compensation, Values and great products

    Inconvénients

    A fantastic place to work. Negatives are hard to think of.

    F5 Networks2014-11-20
  5. « Good environment, great products, outstanding people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Relatively stable, competitive pay, great benefits and good people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Advancement can be tricky and somewhat political.

    Conseils à la direction

    More focus on helping create career paths for successful employees.

    F5 Networks2014-08-26
  6. « F5 Networks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Market Leader in Application Load Balancing for Market Leading companies. Think Fast , Secure, Available when it comes to application delivery. On the verge of leadership in access and security to and from data from any platform.

    Inconvénients

    Rapid growth means infrastructure is facing big new challenges across the entire spectrum.

    Conseils à la direction

    Mature Up, Reward Success, listen to and adhere to advice from companies that can help F5 grow to a true global leader with a diverse set of solution offerings, and as our CEO noted, "when want our employees to be paid well and have fun".

    F5 Networks2014-08-23
  7. « Amazing company, amazing people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Compensation, culture, people, workspace and mgmt

    Inconvénients

    Little to no cons that I can think of at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up.

    F5 Networks2013-02-12
7 avis trouvés