Avis de Freelance Makeup Artist chez Estée Lauder Companies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Freelance Makeup Artist chez Estée Lauder Companies

Mis à jour le 14 mars 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

8 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Estée Lauder Companies CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
4 évaluations
  1. "makeup artist demo"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Freelance Makeup Artist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder Companies à

    Avantages

    fun team, sephora casts are fun, lots of education

    Inconvénients

    no commission, or gratis or discount on the road

    Estée Lauder Companies2017-01-29
  2. "Great Flexibility, Hours are Getting Difficult to Find Though"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Freelance Makeup Artist à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder Companies à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay for not having a college degree. Administration is really friendly Love my coworkers

    Inconvénients

    With the new deputy app, hours are hard to come across Sometimes you have to deal with difficult customers. However, that's across retail in general.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remove deputy!!

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-03-14
  3. "makeup artist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Freelance Makeup Artist à Savannah, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder Companies à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible schedule, competitive pay and great people

    Inconvénients

    cant work for other brands

    Estée Lauder Companies2018-11-25
  4. Utile (3)

    "Flexible but Wages were Awful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Freelance Makeup Artist à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder Companies à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility Work with your schedule Weekly Paychecks Free product 2x year

    Inconvénients

    No Discount No Compensation (parking, mileage, etc) Low Wages

    Conseils à la direction

    If you’re going to pay your freelancers low wages, at the very least compensate them for parking and mileage.

    Estée Lauder Companies2018-10-14
  5. "A great company to work your way up with"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Freelance Makeup Artist à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder Companies à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training/education. Great advancement opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons at this time.

    Estée Lauder Companies2018-02-15
  6. Utile (4)

    "Would have been perfect but......"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Freelance Makeup Artist à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder Companies à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The best things about working here was the education about the products I truly felt like I knew what i was selling and I loved almost every product! And the biggest pro of all is the salary.

    Inconvénients

    The cons about working for this company is that most of the managers and head makeup artist are bullies its like if you worked for this company for more than 10 years it gives you a right to walk all over and degrade and embarrass the makeup artist that you should be training

    Estée Lauder Companies2015-08-10
  7. Utile (2)

    "Free-lance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Freelance Makeup Artist à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder Companies à

    Avantages

    It was great as I got to make my own schedule and i enjoyed working with different co-workers depending where the hours available were. My boss was great and I enjoyed working there. The best part is you get discounts from the company store. i got as much as 56% off from their products.

    Inconvénients

    I think they need to put more effort into selecting their bottom line workers as they make a huge impact when it comes to making and outperforming sales goals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more qualified sales people.

    Estée Lauder Companies2015-06-26
  8. "Great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Freelance Makeup Artist à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder Companies à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Free makeup! Top pay among cosmetic companies Works with your schedule!

    Inconvénients

    Extremely high expectations. A lot of politics to get better locations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communication is key!

    Estée Lauder Companies2015-04-20
8 avis trouvés