Avis sur Equinox Fitness | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Equinox Fitness

Mis à jour le 7 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
47%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Equinox Fitness CEO Niki Leondakis
Niki Leondakis
151 évaluations
  1. « Not too bad a job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Lots of getting to interact with people (good if you're extroverted) -Not too tough a job -Free membership to the club

    Inconvénients

    -Not a very godly company -Promoting superficial values rather than feeding the soul

    Equinox Fitness2019-10-28
  2. « Hard Work Pays Off, But Not Sustainable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Membership Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free Gym Membership 40% Off Shop/Spa/Personal Training/Pilates Catered lunch 3x a month 1 week in NYC for Training

    Inconvénients

    - Travel is limited to 5 days at a time, twice a year - Travel black out is December through February (say goodbye to a proper vacation!) - Management is highly reactive, and not proactive and lack compassion - No company culture or positivity; overall toxic environment; focus is on working you for long hours to hit your targets (12 hr days on the last day of every month, some weekends etc). - Sometimes your... commission is missing so you have to review your own pay check and ask managers to get you paid for what is already owed for services rendered beyond the normal timeline (unacceptable). - HR presence in Canada is new (better late than never). - No growth opportunities or merit increases for strong performances - Pay is not sustainable if you don't hit your targets. - No work/life balance due to hours

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on recognizing your strongest performing employees to improve retention and encourage internal growth; and foster a better culture, team dynamic, and better work/life balance.

    Equinox Fitness2019-10-17
  3. « min »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Job Coach à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    welcoming place. as working there was fun for most of the time

    Inconvénients

    no cons, mostly pros. just working hard i guess

    Equinox Fitness2019-09-24
  4. « Smooth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Pilates Instructor à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Streamline and clear, great internal training and support.

    Inconvénients

    Private club so you must be a member in order to train with me.

    Equinox Fitness2019-08-23
  5. « Dead Honest Pros and Cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Trainer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great in house education system for personal trainers. Usage of facility is most certainly a plus. Exposure to interesting or unique clientele. Working with like minded individuals was nice. Management is very thorough at guiding you down the right path. Opportunity to grow with company is made clear and within reach provides you put your head down and grind. Positive team energy.

    Inconvénients

    Member / Employee Division. Sadly it felt like when you are actively prospecting the members will do almost anything to avoid you, after being asked by every trainer on their prospecting shift to do their Equifit members are frustrated or un interested. This can make creating your business difficult if you don’t offer something unique. Highly competitive at times with new hires being given leads, this can... make employees feel jealous of co workers or negative. You MUST commit to Equinox and Equinox only. Overall it wasn’t a bad experience, I learned a lot, took many of the skills I learned within the company to my own business, made good habits and formed great connections. This job is the job for you if you see yourself working here long term and committing to only Equinox.

    Dérouler
    Equinox Fitness2019-08-22
  6. Utile (2)

    « Beware The Cool Aid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Trainer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Excellent training provided to new PT's. Loved working with my master instructors. - Awesome co-workers. I felt very close to my team at Equinox. Although I am about to give an overall negative review, it was still hard to leave that place. Had some awesome experiences there.

    Inconvénients

    - They expect you to show up on your first day with a tablet and do not provide these tools to new employees. I expect this is becuase turnover is so high that this would cost the company allot of money. Right out of the gate this was an unforeseen cost. - As a new PT, they expect you to work 10-12 hours of floor shifts cleaning the gym. The amount of time cleaning the floor wasn't the issue but these shifts... where scheduled sporadically, forcing you to live in the gym almost 7 days a week. For example I was scheduled for a 7am and 6pm shift on a Sunday. Other days I would only come in for a 1 hour shift. I'm pretty sure that this is illegal under BC labor laws. You are also paid minimum wage for these hours. - Lot's of unpaid administration work. They pay you for 4 hours of administrative work but it;'s more like 8-10 hours per week. They also have the expectation that you will have to respond to emails, even on days you aren't working, within 12 hours. This is allot to ask from people you aren't paying enough for this stress.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire less trainers and make the situation livable for the new ones you hire. Equinox is getting a reputation as a meat grinder and although I had some good experiences there I would never advise anyone to start a career with you. You'll get more out of it in the long run.

    Equinox Fitness2019-08-05
  7. « Was a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Trainer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great staff and a clean environment

    Inconvénients

    The management is a bit disorganized

    Equinox Fitness2019-02-14
  8. Utile (1)

    « Avoid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free membership, nice looking gym

    Inconvénients

    Membership prevents you from accessing most of the desirable classes and they treat employees as disposable

    Conseils à la direction

    The GM is not very nice to her employees.

    Equinox Fitness2019-02-17
  9. « Personal Trainer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein

    Avantages

    Clean, Great for newer trainers who want quality experience

    Inconvénients

    favouritism, politics, pay, work life balance. Sexual harassment is brushed off.

    Equinox Fitness2019-01-22
  10. « Personal Training »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Equinox Fitness à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent education and fun team culture.

    Inconvénients

    Crazy high turnover and no bases salary.

    Equinox Fitness2018-11-26
1130 avis trouvés