Avis de Area Manager chez Enterprise | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Area Manager chez Enterprise

Mis à jour le 11 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Enterprise CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
5 évaluations
  1. « Dynamic Career Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    An exciting sales management opportunity for competitive, entrepreneurial individuals with a desire to grow both personally and professionally. Multiple business lines and departments that offer a dynamic career opportunity, and ultimately multiple careers within one company. A fantastic professional network right from day one. The people who work here are truly team oriented who work hard and have fun together.

    Inconvénients

    The career opportunity provides the tools and training to take ownership and operate your own business, so a high level of commitment and hard work is necessary if you want to be successful.

    Enterprise2019-03-19
  2. « Great challenging and fun environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The team, the pay and the retreats

    Inconvénients

    The lack of communication in certain decisions and with the hours, you absolutely HAVE to like who you’re working FOR.

    Conseils à la direction

    We take care of our employees, but don’t forget that level 3s are also employees...

    Enterprise2018-09-14
  3. Utile (1)

    « Area Rental Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Rental Manager à Barrie, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Fun, Fast Paced, Competitive, Energetic and Engaging place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Need to put in the time to get the full scope of all the opportunities available to you.

    Conseils à la direction

    We are, and will always be in the employee development business.

    Enterprise2018-03-01
  4. « More than I expected »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    This is a competitive work environment where I am encouraged to succeed. I have goals set for me from all levels of Management and the team in place to help me achieve them. I am well compensated for the work I do, and treated with total respect. I couldn't ask for more form an employer

    Inconvénients

    When customer service comes before all else in the company, sometimes it can be challenging to completely satisfy every guest you interact with.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep hiring and expanding. The world needs more Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Enterprise2018-02-12
  5. « Amazing place to start a Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Fun, Completive, teamwork, endless promotions. Culture is second to none.

    Inconvénients

    Wont be successful without hard work and dedication.

    Enterprise2018-02-09
  6. « Love this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Enterprise has become my second family. Throughout my career I have not only had mentors, leaders and people admire in business and in life. But have made lifelong friends. Great company with tons of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    improvement in technology for offices.

    Enterprise2019-10-11
  7. « My time at Enterprise. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I started with Enterprise Rent A Car as a intern in 2009 at the age of 22. I worked in the Harrow branch in North West London for 1 year. As A student joining the Management Trainee Scheme, I was able to learn how to run a business and how to control costs in order to make it a profitable branch. As a MT I learnt our core values, one being, “ We work hard and Reward Hard work”, This is something that Enterprise... guarantee as I was rewarded with attending Enterprises elite club 6 out of 12 times in my first year. During my internship year, my manager at the time was always there to develop and enhance my career. He spent time within and after working hours to get the most out of me. This then lead to me passing a test in order to be eligible to be promoted to a assistant manager. Whilst at university, the company asked me to work during there seasonal periods. This allowed me to keep in contact with senior managers in the company as well as to keep them aware that after I finish my degree I would be ready to walk in back to the company. I then Graduated at Manchester Metropolitan University and achieved a 2.1. in Marketing Management. I couldn’t wait to get back into Work and arranged with my City manager at the time to come back. I then worked at Kingsbury (north west London) which was one of many Flag ship branches in London. This is where I developed my self further and matured to be a leader. I set my self a goal to become a Assistant Manager within 6 months. Within my first 4 months I applied for my first assistant manager position where I was unsuccessful, none the less, I was able to learn what opportunities needed to be successful for the next one. Within a year I got promoted to a Branch Manager position. Over 3.5 years I managed to locations, 1 of them being the biggest rental branch in London. This is where I learnt a lot about my self but most importantly it helped me run a balanced business. I had a fantastic support network around me that pushed me to the next step. I was successful in being promoted to an Area Manager position. This is the position I am currently in and have been in the role for for the last 2.5 years. I manage the heart of central London and now currently manage a team of 42 employees. This has all been accomplished within a 10 year period.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The hours can be long. However, if you are looking for a career and are willing to show the work ethic, it will get recognised by your senior management.

    Enterprise2019-09-18
  8. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is great. Career opportunities endless

    Inconvénients

    Can be very stressful.

    Enterprise2019-09-02
  9. « This company has grow me into the individual that I an today »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Rental Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Personal Growth, Leadership and Management Growth, Financial Growth, a feeling that Managers personally believe and invest in me, Watching people that you have managed grow within the company.

    Inconvénients

    I have yet to see cons here in the 5 1/2 years I have been here.

    Enterprise2019-08-29
  10. « Great for career and potential earnings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Quick progression and fantastic earning potential

    Inconvénients

    No real cons but very hard work only suited for those eager to progress and prepared to put the work in!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Enterprise2019-07-29
5 avis trouvés