Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Mis à jour le 10 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
91%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
558 évaluations
  1. « Great Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiter à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Gallo has one of the best company cultures that I have ever experienced. Work/life balanced is highly encouraged and valued, teamwork is exemplified on a day-to-day basis, we are highly innovative and there is so much opportunity for growth. Great pay and benefits! It's fun!

    Inconvénients

    Management can sometimes be far removed from the day to day - you have to be able to work well independently and drive career advancement conversations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be present. Continue to listen to your employees.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-22
  2. « Professional People, Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern - Hourly à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive Salary with great pay

    Inconvénients

    Modesto isnt the nicest location to be. However, Gallo creates a great/safe working environment.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-13
  3. « Gallo is Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Engineering 

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great family life balance, stable

    Inconvénients

    Opportunity for advancement, slow to change

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Gallo is a fantastic place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Statistician à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The culture at Gallo is unmatched. It is by far the most collaborative and supportive environment I have ever worked in. The career opportunities are always there with managers ready to support you in any way. The leadership has the goal to be innovative and are ready to grow and expand quickly.

    Inconvénients

    The city of Modesto lacks a little, but there are plenty of things to do within the Valley and it's a short drive to the bay.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03
  5. « Burnout »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    Competitive atmosphere and nice employees

    Inconvénients

    Too much burnout and long commute

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-21
  6. « Great company to build a career and a community. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Two key reasons I have built a 10+ year career with Gallo. First, the people. The Gallo family and senior leadership have done a tremendous job attracting the best and brightest in the industry. I get to work with smart, talented, thoughtful people every day. Second, the work. The company’s career philosophy allows for movement between jobs and provides the right amount of autonomy and support.

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot to do. It can be difficult to prioritize.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in your people. Stay family owned.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Gallo really treats their employees as if they are part of an extended family and there are many opportunities for career development. The salaries and benefits are competitive and the wine perks are a nice bonus as well!

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any Cons

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-01
  8. « An "OK" opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant à Newark, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good pay - Solo working environment

    Inconvénients

    - Union benefits are disorganized - Limited area for growth - Favoritism within the company - Unexperienced managers only focused on their personal growth

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize your employees more, not the same people over and over

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-16
  9. « good company and nice collagues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    nice people and good environment and many food

    Inconvénients

    low salary depends on the position

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-25
  10. « Continuous Growth and Innovation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Continued growth within the industry with new and innovative products.

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of to share

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-24
801 avis trouvés