Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Mis à jour le sept. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

782 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
545 évaluations
  1. « good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    flexibility and good management . i like it

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-01-31

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    January 31, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. Best of luck to you!

  2. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working with an amazing group of talented and passionate people!

    Inconvénients

    not enough travel to visit the winery.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-10-23

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 24, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for all you do!

  3. « representante des ventes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Family Cie - good chalange Transparence - Good RH - Good spirit

    Inconvénients

    Retraite package not enough - Assurance plan - ( not short package and not enough $ for chiro, massage, glasses, etc..

    Conseils à la direction

    Wendy Laberge

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-10-05

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 9, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Merci pour votre avis. Nous vous apprécions!

  4. Utile (1)

    « Awesome Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Mississauga Valley, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Terrific place to work with great co-workers and functional leads. This is a company this is all about its people and their continuous development through an extensive training curriculum. The benefits from E & J Gallo/Manulife are the best that I have seen in my entire career in Canada.

    Inconvénients

    There are no significant cons to working at E & J Gallo

    Conseils à la direction

    Please keep focusing on the continuous growth of the employees through on-going training and development.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-04-13

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    April 15, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for your awesome feedback and we are so glad to hear that you love what you do. Keep up the great work! Cheers!

  5. « Not as Advertised »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    -there are a lot of great people who work hard and are great to be around

    Inconvénients

    -Company forecast goals are higher than achievable -Moral is low from over promising and under delivering -Management is based remotely and are not visible, when they are it is not a positive experience -Yearly trips cancelled, was the only "perk" -Salary is markedly lower than industry standard -HR is more concerned with following employees on social media than improving culture -High turnover rate that no... one will address -No transparency -Promotions from within are nearly impossible -In-fighting and tension is high and morale is low -Reward and merit are given to employees who have been there the longest, regardless of actual contribution

    Dérouler
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-04-02

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    April 3, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. We think our employees are great, too. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. If you would like to further discuss the concerns you’ve raised, please contact me, confidentially, at feedback@ejgallo.com. – Susan ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Behind the ball »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    Yearly trips, great perks, company vehicle, friendly staff, great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, performance is never "good enough" mentality, hire externally rather than build up their own people.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-08-05
  7. « Amazing Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They are amazing at making you love working for them. It is one of the few companies that have an extremely great talent retention.

    Inconvénients

    Large organization, difficult to implement change.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-04-21
  8. « Best place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern Data Analyst à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice environment to work at.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of work in some departments

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-16

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 16, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review and for choosing to intern with Gallo. We are lucky to have you!

  9. « Hiring Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative 

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Gallo really took care of me when going through the recruiting process. They flew the final candidates to California and treated us like royalty, putting us in our own hotel rooms, treating us to amazing meals and touring numerous wineries. My recruiter was there every step of the way and was available to talk whenever I needed her.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes I felt like Gallo employees were fluffing their stories up and how much they really liked working for the company, just so we would commit to them then and there.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-06

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 9, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your thoughtful feedback and welcome to Gallo!

  10. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment with exceptional work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons to list

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-30

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate all you do!

782 avis trouvés